Toyota CHR PRICE IS OUT!, You are not going to like it LOL
amscouzach57
Feb 4 2018, 06:58 PM
QUOTE(AFIFAPAM @ Feb 4 2018, 06:23 PM) well my dad is insisting to get the chr, He's currently driving a q7, he wants smaller car for his second car. Im persuading him to get a nx200t. the rule is below 230k, luxury but low maintanance. well q7 maintanance is a bit high If that is the case, just get him an A class, 1 series, V40 or A1. I'm not sure the Malaysian specced CHR will satisfy his luxury requirement.
asuka16
Feb 4 2018, 08:30 PM
Oh God. Syang seribu kali syang.
AFIFAPAM
Feb 5 2018, 11:32 PM
QUOTE(amscouzach57 @ Feb 4 2018, 06:58 PM) If that is the case, just get him an A class, 1 series, V40 or A1. I'm not sure the Malaysian specced CHR will satisfy his luxury requirement. A class ,1 series, v40 or A1 , maintanance of these boys is a bit high. and I dont think that these boys can last long.
amscouzach57
Feb 6 2018, 06:48 AM
QUOTE(AFIFAPAM @ Feb 5 2018, 11:32 PM) A class ,1 series, v40 or A1 , maintanance of these boys is a bit high. and I dont think that these boys can last long. You've got a point there. You should also consider Subaru XV or Forester too, then. Renault Captur would be too funky. Renault Koleos is slightly smaller than Q7 but still a hassle to park
DigitalMop
Feb 6 2018, 08:28 AM

QUOTE(dares @ Dec 5 2017, 12:14 AM) The weed is strong with UMW. well, is toyota, im guessing people still will buy
Deja Vu
Feb 6 2018, 09:37 AM
Me thinks they would be better off selling it with a Lexus badge at this price.
xemoboyx
Feb 6 2018, 10:11 AM

QUOTE(Deja Vu @ Feb 6 2018, 09:37 AM) Me thinks they would be better off selling it with a Lexus badge at this price. Meh..lexus or not, my mum still likes the car..lol. cant change old people mentality.. End of the day, toyota manage to convince my mum buy this piece of ugly shit.. good job on that toybota...
shinchan^^
Feb 6 2018, 03:20 PM
boot space is small
ZeneticX
Feb 7 2018, 06:34 AM
Saw tons of C-HR in Sydney
Its quite a good looking car (if you're into sporty and aggressive styling) especially those with the dual tone colour scheme.
But here they get the turbo engine option, in malaysia its too overpriced with the 1.8NA engine.
cmk96
Feb 7 2018, 02:01 PM
Pity the rear passengers... like sitting inside a closet. Small window.
billy08
Feb 7 2018, 02:12 PM

at this price, i have many other options ..
TSEternalgl0ry
Feb 17 2018, 01:11 AM
Apart from being " CBU " from thailand. Malaysia is getting the BASE model only which is just a old civic engine 1.8 in a new design crossover.
Thats it no fancy technologies. The cool looking CHR spotted in malaysia are 1.2 Turbo " recond/used " from Japan. 180k
axsatr
Feb 17 2018, 04:33 AM

People will still get this. Look at vios, expensive TRD kosong spec at 90k also got people buy over city hybrid or city V.
It won’t be a volume seller, but it’ll sell nonetheless.
dares
Feb 17 2018, 09:04 AM
QUOTE(Eternalgl0ry @ Feb 17 2018, 01:11 AM) Apart from being " CBU " from thailand. Malaysia is getting the BASE model only which is just a old civic engine 1.8 in a new design crossover. Thats it no fancy technologies. The cool looking CHR spotted in malaysia are 1.2 Turbo " recond/used " from Japan. 180k Toyota using Honda engine?
Mr_47
Feb 17 2018, 09:08 AM
with that price plenty of choice outthere, not smart
ayamxxx
Feb 18 2018, 09:09 PM
have to pay rm145k. getting halogen bulb, old junk even proven 1.8 toyota engine. other region getting 1.2T new engine. haha
riezzien
Feb 18 2018, 09:32 PM

Boikot umw!!
Zaryl
Feb 19 2018, 09:22 AM
i think this car only suits for 2 people at the front.
rear passengers will feel cramp and stuffed like sardine can.
DarkNite
Feb 19 2018, 10:30 AM
QUOTE(riezzien @ Feb 18 2018, 09:32 PM) ha ha ha ha ha ..... very conservative mentality boss helmming UMW Malaysia! This post has been edited by DarkNite: Feb 19 2018, 10:32 AM
seand19
Feb 20 2018, 11:20 AM

at first when i read about this early last year they said they only have jdm version for sale which they believed was too expensive for the market. about estimated 160k for entry version compared to mazda and honda prices, toyota will definitely lose out so they decided to manufacture it locally in the factory in malaysia and expected price range for it would be 130k when ready to sell here locally. now i see 150k and no 2.0 variant. pttttui