What phone to get to last a year
euvin1
Dec 1 2017, 02:02 PM
Yes samsung official service centre, damaged was around 240+ inclusive of gst.Take note my have to call up first because of the stocks availability.
I called several SCC and most of them do not keep stocks for s6 battery
TSwasiahguan
Dec 1 2017, 02:07 PM
QUOTE(euvin1 @ Dec 1 2017, 02:02 PM) Yes samsung official service centre, damaged was around 240+ inclusive of gst.Take note my have to call up first because of the stocks availability. I called several SCC and most of them do not keep stocks for s6 battery Dem she told me 312 with labour fees and everything. Some more need diagnose first so takes 5 working days total
euvin1
Dec 1 2017, 02:17 PM
QUOTE(wasiahguan @ Dec 1 2017, 02:07 PM) Dem she told me 312 with labour fees and everything. Some more need diagnose first so takes 5 working days total  Check your pm.
zzzxtreme
Dec 1 2017, 03:23 PM
QUOTE(wasiahguan @ Dec 1 2017, 01:41 PM) Actually I am coming from the S6. Performance wise i can say can last through 2018 but the battery My phone now below 30% battery drains very fast. Unless I dont use it and dont switch on data. I partly blame it on the small capacity (2550mah) thats why dint consider changing the battery Oh just change battery. It must have gone thru hundreds of charging cycle. Normal behaviour. Save your money
xerox8908
Dec 1 2017, 07:01 PM
As you say . EX flagship . It's not longer flagship . In fact mi a1 multi cpu score is similiar to s6 . So you don't need to worry about performance . It is same with s6
This post has been edited by xerox8908: Dec 1 2017, 07:02 PM
Savor_Savvy
Dec 1 2017, 07:08 PM
Mi A1. P10 is good if you need the camera.
gruntz99
Dec 3 2017, 01:23 PM
QUOTE(wasiahguan @ Dec 1 2017, 01:53 PM) You change at Samsung Official Service centre? Yesterday I go ask they say need around RM300 but not sure is it worth it to change  In my opinion not really worth it. Better get Mi A1, the overall performance is good but I am not sure of you used to stock android because it is missing rich feature of flagship phones. But for daily purpose Mi A1 excellent and would serve you no problem.
13af
Dec 3 2017, 03:08 PM

Currently using P10 lite. Overall performance is good, just will drop when the battery starts to drop to low level.
QWERTYUIOP12
Jan 10 2018, 03:29 PM
For just a year to use , and you had hard time to decide ? DUH 😑 And people keep suggesting like TS want to use for more than a year/365 days/12 months.
Nasib ini bukan kopitiam 😎
ASoulNamedLeo
Jan 27 2018, 05:30 PM
QUOTE(wasiahguan @ Dec 1 2017, 12:08 AM) Hi, currently my phone battery is very bad ( cant last me through my working hours) so I plan on getting a new phone. Not really interested in the 2018 flagships so decided to wait for 2019. So in this 1 year plan to get a mid range phone to tahan first. Any suggestions? Currently the Mi A1 is the cheapest with Android One and all but at that price I'm kinda worried about its part quality (screen, camera etc). Had horrible experience with the 1st gen Xiaomi phones here. What I need is mainly good battery life and smooth performance. Should I get the Mi A1 (RM900) or consider better phones like the P10 (RM1800) which might get even cheaper when P11 comes out. Mi A1. Don't worry. Google supports the software, not like shitty Xiaomi. Your phone can last until 2019, with security updates until 2020. This phone is definitely a must buy for you, but if you really want better camera, choose Huawei P10. Did you know that this is the fifth phone to receive the Meltdown and Spectre security update right after Google Pixel 2/2 XL and Google Pixel/Pixel XL? Even the so called "secure" iPhone hasn't starting working on a solution to overcome Meltdown and Spectre.