20 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

Review Xiaomi 70Mai Dashcam, Super budget dashcam with Sony IMX323

TSblurjoey
post May 3 2018, 09:34 PM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(heartsdales @ May 3 2018, 05:39 PM)
Hi bro, when I playback the downloaded/transfered recorded video, it seems to be no sound (codec not supported or something) for both my phone and PC.
Any idea how to resolve this?

PS* I did switch on audio recording. File were downloaded through the 70mai apps to my phone.
And then I transfer from the phone to the PC.

Updates: If I took out the memory card and plug into my PC and directly copy, then there's sound. Weird lol.
Install VLC or Klite codec pack on your Windows?

VLC or MX player on your phone.
g88
post May 7 2018, 11:43 AM

1,631 posts

Anyone compared this with Xiaoyi Black Edition ? How the overall performance like ?
TSblurjoey
post May 7 2018, 12:08 PM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(g88 @ May 7 2018, 11:43 AM)
Anyone compared this with Xiaoyi Black Edition ? How the overall performance like ?
Don't have the Yi black edition to compare with. 70mai is more for the budget minded.
g88
post May 7 2018, 12:11 PM

1,631 posts

QUOTE(blurjoey @ May 7 2018, 12:08 PM)
Don't have the Yi black edition to compare with. 70mai is more for the budget minded.
Yi is using Yi DashCam app and this is using Mi Home app right in phone ?
TSblurjoey
post May 7 2018, 12:27 PM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(g88 @ May 7 2018, 12:11 PM)
Yi is using Yi DashCam app and this is using Mi Home app right in phone ?
Nope, this is using 70mai app. Only the Mijia dashcam is using the Mi Home app or the Mi dashcam app.

Yi have split with Xiaomi long time d.
palmjack
post May 12 2018, 03:52 PM

84 posts

Hi, can someone kindly tell me what the available voice commands are in Manadarin for this device?
I can't find it in the manual (have the Chinese version of this dashcam)

TQ
palmjack
post May 13 2018, 05:27 AM

84 posts

QUOTE(palmjack @ May 12 2018, 03:52 PM)
Hi, can someone kindly tell me what the available voice commands are in Manadarin for this device?
I can't find it in the manual (have the Chinese version of this dashcam)

TQ
NVM found it here

Source
https://post.smzdm.com/p/628412/
heartsdales
post May 14 2018, 02:10 PM

84 posts

QUOTE(blurjoey @ May 3 2018, 09:34 PM)
Install VLC or Klite codec pack on your Windows?

VLC or MX player on your phone.
Doesn't work. No idea why.
Maybe my phone problem.
Quazacolt
post May 15 2018, 03:19 AM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(pentium6 @ Feb 2 2018, 07:26 PM)
hi, plz recommend me car DVR that support front and rear recording and serve as reverse cam too.

thanks alot
QUOTE(siong612 @ Apr 12 2018, 10:56 AM)
Wow, Im looking a dashcam for rear windscreen...
QUOTE(tkng4 @ Apr 28 2018, 10:22 PM)
I installed one in my wife's car which will auto record when ignition started. The other unit I installed in my car as rear cam (use yi cam at front). I setup and connect to 70mai app like my wife's cam. But every time I start the car, it always ask me to use my phone to connect and start the cam.Is there any other way to reset the cam besides poking the reset pin hole and in the app restore tab?

FYI, I tried extending the power supply cable with other cables so as to install it at the rear. The memory card in 70mai will failed and ask you to reformat it over and over again. The moment I removed the cables, it appears normal again. Not sure why.
for those interested in rear camera, i did a video overlaying front and rear together, high speed run during night time:

very poor quality, however do remember it is a rather cheap dashcam and i think it is still acceptable.
Quazacolt
post May 15 2018, 03:20 AM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(heartsdales @ May 14 2018, 02:10 PM)
Doesn't work. No idea why.
Maybe my phone problem.
had same problem, but solved by installing VLC app for android and use that to play downloaded videos.
bb.supplements
post May 18 2018, 08:31 PM

439 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ May 15 2018, 03:19 AM)
for those interested in rear camera, i did a video overlaying front and rear together, high speed run during night time:

very poor quality, however do remember it is a rather cheap dashcam and i think it is still acceptable.
so it means we can use 2 cam(front and rear) in one single app?
Quazacolt
post May 21 2018, 02:04 AM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(bb.supplements @ May 18 2018, 08:31 PM)
so it means we can use 2 cam(front and rear) in one single app?
I have 4 cameras in my household vehicles registered in my account in one app.

However, you can only access one camera at one time.
bb.supplements
post May 26 2018, 01:37 PM

439 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ May 21 2018, 02:04 AM)
I have 4 cameras in my household vehicles registered in my account in one app.

However,  you can only access one camera at one time.
rear camera to plug is quite far.stock cable sufficient for u?
Quazacolt
post May 27 2018, 09:52 PM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(bb.supplements @ May 26 2018, 01:37 PM)
rear camera to plug is quite far.stock cable sufficient for u?
Yes cuz my 86 small car
shaniandras2787
post May 27 2018, 11:13 PM

drugged coordinator
2,309 posts

installed the 70Mai earlier today afternoon and thankfully, a thunderstorm came a while ago, allowing me to make a recording of a scene of worst possible condition.

at the end of the day, don't expect it to be a CSI quality camera. it's just a general video recorder for security purposes to prevent false/assist genuine insurance claim and also for safety purpose (in the event of road bullies).

This post has been edited by shaniandras2787: May 27 2018, 11:14 PM
TSblurjoey
post May 28 2018, 01:10 AM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(shaniandras2787 @ May 27 2018, 11:13 PM)
installed the 70Mai earlier today afternoon and thankfully, a thunderstorm came a while ago, allowing me to make a recording of a scene of worst possible condition.

at the end of the day, don't expect it to be a CSI quality camera. it's just a general video recorder for security purposes to prevent false/assist genuine insurance claim and also for safety purpose (in the event of road bullies).
This is the best conditions to show off the camera video quality. One of my favourite conditions to test out dashcams for my reviews.

As long as the video quality is good and clear.
tezro
post May 28 2018, 01:31 PM

30 posts

Wow. I think the price is more than affordable. Some more the specs is really good.
tezro
post May 28 2018, 01:32 PM

30 posts

Amazing video quality. The crispyness.... rclxms.gif
Quazacolt
post May 31 2018, 02:07 AM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

wow your quality much better than mine maybe cuz my stupidly dark tint LOL
xemoboyx
post May 31 2018, 04:00 PM

109 posts

--

This post has been edited by xemoboyx: Jan 20 2019, 01:55 AM

20 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0326sec    0.75    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 11:31 PM