The Official iPhone X Discussion Thread | V3, Pick yours up now!

maxxxxx0123
post Nov 28 2017, 12:37 PM

92 posts

place my order at digi online, wonder what's the wait time
maxxxxx0123
post Dec 1 2017, 08:18 PM

92 posts

hm...saw at lazada, so many cheap wireless charger, compare to those in switch

anyone can recommend some ? Nillkin ok?
maxxxxx0123
post Dec 2 2017, 02:09 PM

92 posts

QUOTE(kukur0 @ Dec 2 2017, 01:26 PM)
Yes. Whatapps voice can use. Only WeChat voice cannot use.
QUOTE(dikae @ Dec 2 2017, 01:46 PM)
Strange reinstall app also don’t work..u gotta wait for someone here to rescue u then, if they use wechat on ipx...
i do use wechat on X

worst case maybe try reset ur phone?
maxxxxx0123
post Dec 2 2017, 09:25 PM

92 posts

hm...tripple tap zoom in the screen

then got once i forget how i made it, there will be a small screen come out that can let you zoom that particular area

what is that call? i accidentally make it came out when playing some stupid clicker game

you guys know what i mentioned?
maxxxxx0123
post Dec 2 2017, 10:03 PM

92 posts

QUOTE(jesseblue @ Dec 2 2017, 09:46 PM)
Yes. Thats the zoom feature
Use 3 fingers tap to activate / deactivate it.
ya, zoom is 1. but the other? which got a small screen box appear at your screen? which can be resize and zoom? how to get that?
maxxxxx0123
post Dec 2 2017, 10:12 PM

92 posts

QUOTE(jesseblue @ Dec 2 2017, 10:10 PM)
That's the zoom. Either full window or windowed screen
Go to > Accessibility > Zoom and activate it..
i see. get it.

Thanks!
maxxxxx0123
post Dec 3 2017, 05:16 PM

92 posts

QUOTE(ZenXL @ Dec 3 2017, 04:57 PM)
after cancelling, the subscription remains until a month finishes right? or it instantly revokes the subscription?
last until the month finish
maxxxxx0123
post Dec 4 2017, 09:04 AM

92 posts

QUOTE(dikae @ Dec 4 2017, 08:51 AM)
Yea but black wallpaper is kinda waste on an ip x  tongue.gif  I tried using it for a day and rather consume more batt with a better wallpaper (although I'm a batt concern freak) haha
lol. i always use black background no matter what phone. black on home black on lock

i will use the phone existing wallpaper for like 2-3 days, after that it's all black.

and my purpose is not due to battery, just that i like black ahha
maxxxxx0123
post Dec 4 2017, 09:06 AM

92 posts

QUOTE(Revamperz @ Dec 4 2017, 07:57 AM)
Sigh. Dont like the line or bar or indicator on top right , it suppose to show that its a tab to pull but i bet most iphone x user ( not haters ) alredy use to it in.. minutes! At least i am, no need to put anything to indicate anything there
the bar on top right is ok. at least it's a bit dark. what i hate most is the bottom bright white bar. shitz
maxxxxx0123
post Dec 4 2017, 09:33 AM

92 posts

QUOTE(Revamperz @ Dec 4 2017, 09:29 AM)
The bottom is centered. My ocd not triggered on that bit but the the top right. Why!?
top right is centered too ( center of the small screen at top right, from the right bezel to the centre notch)

on a 2nd thought (my wallpaper is black so can't really see), it's the center of the 3 icons there lol

This post has been edited by maxxxxx0123: Dec 4 2017, 09:35 AM
maxxxxx0123
post Dec 4 2017, 07:24 PM

92 posts

hm...i got a metal piece behind my case (for my magnetic car mount)

seems it interfere with wireless charger. it just doesn't work as it shud (means place down the phone terus charge)
maxxxxx0123
post Dec 4 2017, 08:08 PM

92 posts

QUOTE(@skyhawk@ @ Dec 4 2017, 07:50 PM)
but we stil need to touch to unlock? is there any way after stare face ID unlocked straight away to home without any touch?

i waiting for this also

maxxxxx0123
post Dec 4 2017, 08:08 PM

92 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Dec 4 2017, 07:34 PM)
Yes, metal/aluminium will do that.
QUOTE(omnimech @ Dec 4 2017, 07:42 PM)
Yeah, this will definitely affect the wireless charging.
sigh....sad
maxxxxx0123
post Dec 5 2017, 09:48 AM

92 posts

QUOTE(fadzly @ Dec 5 2017, 09:40 AM)
Never used Gmail apps. Why? Because the ios mail apps is sufficient
I used gmail apps before, don't really like it. I prefer mail or outlook
maxxxxx0123
post Dec 5 2017, 11:31 AM

92 posts

QUOTE(legalaid @ Dec 5 2017, 10:47 AM)
not getting it loh since needs 4 hours to fully charge
tot its fast charging
i got the cheap one, it's really slow haha. and i don't really like it compare to the other (i forgot the name, also bought at swicth, but the round and black fast charging one and rm40-50 more expansive ) as the charging area seems much smaller

QUOTE(nickywan123 @ Dec 5 2017, 10:58 AM)
The phone don't have to change any settings? just put on top and done?
nope just put on top and it will charge
maxxxxx0123
post Dec 5 2017, 11:36 AM

92 posts

QUOTE(nickywan123 @ Dec 5 2017, 11:35 AM)
Which wireless charger you say slow charging? so i can avoid buying it
this lo. but then memang it's cheap (as per switch standard not lazada taobao) and it's not fast charge

https://www.switch.com.my/freedywirelesscharger

maxxxxx0123
post Dec 5 2017, 11:46 AM

92 posts

QUOTE(clement5949 @ Dec 5 2017, 11:37 AM)
did u try those china one? like this one

https://detail.tmall.com/item.htm?id=530970...d=3505150145234
nope. i saw lazada got many super cheap one, but wonder how it is. many is like RM50 or so got d
maxxxxx0123
post Dec 5 2017, 06:19 PM

92 posts

QUOTE(invisiblelim @ Dec 5 2017, 03:38 PM)
I'm using 1.. RM 28 ringgit only~ support fast charge.. I pair with my Note 8 Adapter, fast charge for both phone..
so far so good? use for how long d?
maxxxxx0123
post Dec 5 2017, 08:44 PM

92 posts

QUOTE(Mackiddo @ Dec 5 2017, 08:18 PM)
lol. i don’t even bother to put screen protector.
same. i din't put on any screen protector on any of my phone lol

i might if my case come with it just to test. then i will remove it after few hours lol
maxxxxx0123
post Dec 5 2017, 09:29 PM

92 posts

QUOTE(outdoorxplorer @ Dec 5 2017, 09:18 PM)
Am considering letting go my Energea WiDisc. PM if interested.
nickywan123 i got both freedy (the slow and cheap one) and energea. energea is much better. unlike feedy, energea charging radius bigger

This post has been edited by maxxxxx0123: Dec 5 2017, 09:29 PM

0.0229sec    0.52    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 07:24 AM