And if we use iPad charger to charge iPhone X, will it be damaging the battery?
The Official iPhone X Discussion Thread | V3, Pick yours up now!
Dec 7 2017, 11:57 PM
3,599 posts Joined: Jun 2009 From: MYBoleh.NET |
Guys, usually how you all update iOS? through cable with iTunes on PC or over the air aka wifi?
And if we use iPad charger to charge iPhone X, will it be damaging the battery? |
Dec 8 2017, 08:39 AM
QUOTE(dikae @ Dec 8 2017, 12:09 AM) Best is to update over the air in settings, then backup and restore... Definitely will harm the batt more than the 5W that comes with the box, but no big deal you can use it and it's safe.. QUOTE(skycrew @ Dec 8 2017, 12:46 AM) I heard someone said that update through cable is better, as into is more stable or something.By the way, if use iPad charger will degrade the battery faster, isn't it bad? Because unlike previous non IP67 rating iPhones , we can't change the battery to extend its lifespan without affecting the rating. |
Dec 8 2017, 09:15 AM
Dec 8 2017, 09:25 AM
QUOTE(dikae @ Dec 8 2017, 09:20 AM) Won't say it's bad but if u ask whether will it degrade the batt more than the usual 5W then yes definitely coz its fast charge also heats up the batt much more, hence the damage.. I see. I just worry about changing battery later.QUOTE(attw @ Dec 8 2017, 09:20 AM) Wow, thank you so much for that. |
Dec 8 2017, 10:54 AM
Dec 11 2017, 07:13 PM
Dec 11 2017, 07:18 PM
QUOTE(dikae @ Dec 11 2017, 07:14 PM) I’m using the ringke fusion clear case rm60+, but this case doesn’t last long before it turn yellowlish...(from my few times experience on previous iPhones), so I’m now looking at other casings to use when the hype is over Haha TPU casing mmg like that. Kena sunlight will turned yellowish.. my current iPhone edi like this. That's why never wanna buy another one again. Because it's really ugly when turned yellowish. My opinion lah haha |
Dec 11 2017, 07:25 PM
QUOTE(dikae @ Dec 11 2017, 07:21 PM) Yea I think so far best TG is Hoda clear (my preference) (the white packaging not yellow), the yellow ones are rm85 with black border at the side..while the white packaging is the clear ones without border RM 65 (epicenter bangsar) or RM 69 (MACSTUDIO paradigm), slightly smaller coverage than the one with black border but it doesn’t capture as much dust as the RM85 ones. This is the one you mentioned? Not all macstudio/epicenter carry this brand, just a side note for u..best you call the store to check on stocks before you go as they are quite fast moving products But if go Epicenter or Macstudio got provide free installation services? |
Dec 11 2017, 07:26 PM
By the way, you guys got put this camera lens tempered glass?
Dec 11 2017, 07:42 PM
QUOTE(dikae @ Dec 11 2017, 07:40 PM) Yes this is the one exactly, and yes both places provide free installation, they do it in front of you till you’re happy with the outcome (mine changed 3 times at mscstudio) but my wife’s one first try success at epicenter... how come until 3 times? What happened?I wouldn’t take risk and buy online and do it myself, coz this kinda thing once your hand shake a little and that’s it |
Dec 12 2017, 12:03 AM
QUOTE(dikae @ Dec 11 2017, 07:43 PM) No I don’t believe in lens TG as i think it will/might affect the photo shoot quality..although it’s cheap rm5-10. And the back lens should have super solid protection against surfaces (or u can use casings that has lifted edges on flat surfaces) Haha i see. You raised up a good point. Later affects the photo shoot quality then it will ended up as a waste of money and effort to install that SP. Telco set uses same warranty, you can claim it at authorized apple reseller i.e maccity service centre 1 utama..but make sure you have a valid warranty, you can check from here (enter serial number) https://checkcoverage.apple.com/my/en/ QUOTE(dikae @ Dec 11 2017, 08:28 PM) Haha normally I’ll use tpu clear case for the first 3 months, then will get another ‘solid’ and better quality case for the next 9 months Huyo.. rich lor hahaha |
Dec 12 2017, 12:24 AM
Dec 13 2017, 08:11 AM
By the way, if old iPhone 5 that stuck in iOS 10, can I backup to iTunes and restore to iPhone X?
| Change to: | 0.0588sec
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 05:44 AM |