The Official iPhone X Discussion Thread | V3, Pick yours up now!

Lynixx
post Nov 29 2017, 06:29 PM

Gooner
1,916 posts

guys,i found something unusual...

when i have incoming call, the ringtone was loud, it started to get softer when i look at the phone.

previous iPhones that i used does not have this problem.

is this normal?
Lynixx
post Nov 29 2017, 06:57 PM

Gooner
1,916 posts

QUOTE(cocooh @ Nov 29 2017, 06:36 PM)
It gets softer as the phone knows you're giving attention to it. One of X's feature
i see....i thought my iphone GG already...

thanks alot icon_rolleyes.gif
Lynixx
post Dec 1 2017, 06:58 PM

Gooner
1,916 posts

i have installed this belkin glass protector at HK Apple store last week...i would say this is by far the best glass protector i have used . yes it is abit expensive but hey you bought an expensive phone ofcourse must match with expensive screen protector right smile.gif

this is the sample of the installation process

This post has been edited by Lynixx: Dec 1 2017, 06:59 PM
Lynixx
post Dec 1 2017, 07:07 PM

Gooner
1,916 posts

QUOTE(dikae @ Dec 1 2017, 07:02 PM)
Nice...the apple specialist looks quite pro with her handling laugh.gif
yeap, if they found out there's dust between the protector and the phone they will remove it and apply a new one. thumbsup.gif

This post has been edited by Lynixx: Dec 1 2017, 07:08 PM
Lynixx
post Dec 2 2017, 04:30 PM

Gooner
1,916 posts

iOS 11.2 is available!!!
Lynixx
post Dec 4 2017, 10:28 PM

Gooner
1,916 posts

QUOTE(louis198920 @ Dec 4 2017, 09:45 PM)
since we are on the battery topic, something for you guys to read =)

How to Charge and When to Charge

From working experience:
- Primary killer of battery is heat.
- charge your battery whenever, lithium battery aren't like NiMH battery that has 'memory'.
- 20 - 80 percent battery is best for the battery (usually software already take this into account, what we see 0 - 100 on the screen is actually 20 - 80 on the actual battery capacity, but not every product is the same).
- Wired chargers (at least apple ones) will automatically stop charging once battery is fully charged, you won't feel any heat when your battery is fully charged. (the same cannot be said for wireless chargers, so please be careful)
just charge whenever you like...why have to give some much concern about your phone?

you paid so much is to enjoy not worries
Lynixx
post Dec 4 2017, 10:33 PM

Gooner
1,916 posts

QUOTE(dikae @ Dec 4 2017, 10:30 PM)
Exactly trying not to worry about battery dying off early or fast after using it couple of months later.. biggrin.gif
if battery die so fast then Apple or the Battery manufacture can bankrupt already
Lynixx
post Dec 7 2017, 05:49 PM

Gooner
1,916 posts

QUOTE(clement5949 @ Dec 7 2017, 05:30 PM)
Do anyone of u facing such thing where after u finish ur call, u were unable to tap the end call button?

Scenario like this
1. Ur phone ring
2. U answer and face ur phone screen to ur ear
3. U said “bye bye” and face ur phone to ur face (this is the stage where u got to tap the red end call button)
4. U have to tap the screen multiple times only u are able to click the red button. The screen is dark while u are tapping the screen

Hope my scenario can make my question clear 😅
maybe you can to remove your TG and see if it still persists.
Lynixx
post Dec 8 2017, 05:13 PM

Gooner
1,916 posts

guys...is it good idea to apply TG on camera?

will it affect the quality of the picture?
Lynixx
post Dec 12 2017, 01:34 PM

Gooner
1,916 posts

seriously...since i changed from iP6 to iP7 and now iPX...i don't even bother the 3D touch.

and sometimes don't even know it exist XD.
Lynixx
post Dec 13 2017, 06:06 PM

Gooner
1,916 posts

just saying...can afford a 5K phone cannot afford a 200 TG? hahaha
Lynixx
post Dec 14 2017, 02:13 AM

Gooner
1,916 posts

iOS 11.2.1 released!!!
Lynixx
post Dec 14 2017, 10:05 AM

Gooner
1,916 posts

QUOTE(dikae @ Dec 14 2017, 09:56 AM)
Yea I just checked again, didn't use it and the usage keep running....did you also get this bug?
did you turn off background app refresh?

This post has been edited by Lynixx: Dec 14 2017, 10:09 AM
Lynixx
post Dec 16 2017, 06:50 PM

Gooner
1,916 posts

QUOTE(maxtor1 @ Dec 16 2017, 09:18 AM)
3GB RAM !!!??? Now minimum also 4GB ram la. even Redmi note 4 also 4GB ram some more below RM1000 phone..

1125 x 2436 ??!!! 1125p or 1440p consider 2K Resolution ?

Hexa-core 2.39 GHz (2x Monsoon + 4x Mistral) !!??? Hexa Core...? now minimum also Octa Core la.. Out dated

Non-removable Li-Ion 2716 mAh ??? Too Small Battery !! give 4000mah can Die meh..

RM 5k + Price ? Can buy Car for 10% deposit already !!!

World Number 1 Lousy Phone. and Expensive Branding.
no money to afford iPhone just say only la, no need to bash Apple one. poorfag

0.0660sec    0.12    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 08:40 AM