The Official iPhone X Discussion Thread | V3, Pick yours up now!

legalaid
post Dec 13 2017, 04:01 PM

228 posts

QUOTE(clement5949 @ Dec 13 2017, 03:49 PM)
bro, i think u really need a casing to prevent ur SP crack
I know. Mine hasn’t arrived.
legalaid
post Dec 13 2017, 04:02 PM

228 posts

QUOTE(kennt0312 @ Dec 13 2017, 03:51 PM)
wah SP so fragile meh? fall into side seat also crack ah.
i understand your feeling cz im an OCD too. if you want a perfect SP for iX can try a shop @ cheras called "HAO" which quite famous in taiwan. their product quality really tip top but too expensive. depends you willing pay for that or not. sweat.gif
I guess it’s at the edge and it may have hit the seat rail.

How much is it?
legalaid
post Dec 13 2017, 04:41 PM

228 posts

QUOTE(kennt0312 @ Dec 13 2017, 04:04 PM)
i think for iX is about RM200. you can check their FB page and the TG for iX is really nice.
wah tha's crazily expensive.
legalaid
post Dec 13 2017, 05:45 PM

228 posts

QUOTE(kennt0312 @ Dec 13 2017, 04:48 PM)

i only bought their case which i think is worth (since rm70 only) and it is clear and not bulky but very drop-proof (according to their test and some customers review).
Too bad I had orders spigen. Else I wouldn’t mind trying their case since it wouldn’t turn yellowish
legalaid
post Dec 14 2017, 04:50 PM

228 posts

Mine has a minor scratch at the back (can only see thru reflection). Weird all the while I have been using my phone with the existing plastic while waiting for the case. If at all, my membership card may have stuck between the sticker and the phone. Can’t believe the quality is so that that it would be scratched.
legalaid
post Dec 14 2017, 05:42 PM

228 posts

My spigen rugged case. Got it during Lazada 12/12 sale. Ard 57

This post has been edited by legalaid: Dec 14 2017, 05:43 PM

legalaid
post Dec 15 2017, 11:26 PM

228 posts

Can anyone guide me how to use this? I can’t seem to be able to use it despite having preset them.

legalaid
post Dec 16 2017, 09:44 AM

228 posts

QUOTE(kmrdeva @ Dec 16 2017, 06:15 AM)
These work for me. My config:

I single tap on the assistive touch icon and my control centre appears.

Double tap on the icon and the assistive touch menu pops out.

Long press and 3D touch both set to lock and turn the screen off.
Single tap - control centre no problem.

Double and 3D won’t work sigh. How do we do double? Cz when single the control panel is already opened. Then there is no way to do the second tap.
legalaid
post Dec 16 2017, 12:55 PM

228 posts

QUOTE(kmrdeva @ Dec 16 2017, 10:29 AM)
Double tap quickly like how you double click a mouse button.
Can already. Thanks!

Btw what about gesture? How does that work? I never knew how to use it even on my old phone.
legalaid
post Dec 16 2017, 02:23 PM

228 posts

Weird that my app store doesn't show if the app is free or need to pay. I just kena thinking that I got a free app. Do u all have the same problem? Is there anyway to reverse the charges?

legalaid
post Dec 16 2017, 02:54 PM

228 posts

QUOTE(isr25 @ Dec 16 2017, 02:24 PM)
If “Get”, it’s free. If it’s a paid app, the “Get” button will show the price of the App.
It didn't show. But after I clicked install I got charged for it.

Is there anyway to reverse it?

Can u help me to check if SwiftKey is a free or paid app?

This post has been edited by legalaid: Dec 16 2017, 02:57 PM

legalaid
post Dec 16 2017, 03:26 PM

228 posts

QUOTE(isr25 @ Dec 16 2017, 03:20 PM)
Swiftkey is free. Lemme guess, it charged you RM1? If you’re new to the Apple platform and entered your credit card detail, your first “purchase” would be charged RM1 regardless if it’s free or not. It’s just a check by the system. No actual charges are made.
It charged me RM6.

I wasn't really new. Purchased before. But it told me to key in my security code again.
legalaid
post Dec 16 2017, 04:35 PM

228 posts

QUOTE(isr25 @ Dec 16 2017, 03:55 PM)
Hmm... shouldn’t be charged...

Anyway you can view your purchase history by going to

Settings -> iTunes & App Store -> Click on Your Apple ID -> view Apple ID -> Purchase History.

Perhaps you can see whether it’s really charged?
I checked. It’s not charged. So maybe that’s the activation fees.
legalaid
post Dec 17 2017, 11:54 AM

228 posts

QUOTE(kmrdeva @ Dec 16 2017, 06:38 PM)
Dunno, buddy. I'm still learning to understand iOS even after 2 years of using my work iphone 6..
same same
i never used gesture, but tot it might be the time to use now since it is more powerful on ix.
legalaid
post Dec 18 2017, 09:21 AM

228 posts

QUOTE(red_scorpion @ Dec 18 2017, 05:29 AM)
my iphone x dropped on the escalator(steel surface). SP broken and luckily screen still ok.
[attachmentid=9437997]

this SP is around rm20 product from taobao. Not really sure the SP did the magic, break itself to protect my screen. Or this SP is lousy, that why it break after dropped.

Now need to source for a new SP. Thinking to get a more expensive good quality SP or still stick to taobao cheap product?

What type of SP u guys using? Full frame or not full frame? Which is better ?
Anyobe bought their SP from Taobao/Tmall or Lazada ? please recommend me some good SP from there. If can, please pm me the link . Thanks.

Is the broken one full or not full SP?

legalaid
post Dec 18 2017, 10:23 AM

228 posts

QUOTE(dino89 @ Dec 18 2017, 09:43 AM)
That is full SP
And yes it did its job in protecting the screen nod.gif
was the side easy to crack? i notice thats the common problem for full SP.
legalaid
post Dec 18 2017, 03:09 PM

228 posts

QUOTE(yclam5729 @ Dec 18 2017, 03:02 PM)
Contact apple through email of your invoice to get the reversal, I got few times, even the app I really pay for it but 'regret' buying as not meeting my expectation. Always can get back money within few days.
thanks!
legalaid
post Dec 19 2017, 11:02 AM

228 posts

what are the must have apps that u guys have installed on ipx?
legalaid
post Dec 19 2017, 11:38 AM

228 posts

QUOTE(LightningZERO @ Dec 19 2017, 11:13 AM)
wrinkles wrinkles wrinkles

5 Pages « < 3 4 5Top

0.0226sec    0.38    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 01:30 AM