The Official iPhone X Discussion Thread | V3, Pick yours up now!
attw
Dec 9 2017, 09:16 AM
QUOTE(dikae @ Dec 9 2017, 09:13 AM) Get the x or just get another 8plus and change to next year's x, u need a phone now  I'd say get the x tho  My now phone is the very humble Mi A1, ha ha. I bought it just to try stock Android, and to be honest, it’s really not bad at all. Even the battery drain is not as bad as all the Samsungs I’ve ever owned.
attw
Dec 9 2017, 09:41 AM
QUOTE(dikae @ Dec 9 2017, 09:18 AM) No it's bad, u need an iPhone...u need an x   That’s what the wife said as well, ha ha ha...
attw
Dec 9 2017, 10:50 AM
QUOTE(fadzly @ Dec 9 2017, 09:56 AM) moral of the story next time dont buy iphone during launch.. by at lazada better.. i bought my mavic pro at lazada during few weeks after launched at 12/12.. Its SOOOO cheap with coupon.. With these online platforms, the resale value also drops faster. Lazada was offering the X at 4799 just couple of days ago, so how much do those who bought it at 5149 during launch sell theirs? Good for the late adopters, not so for the early ones.
attw
Dec 9 2017, 11:29 AM
QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Dec 9 2017, 11:18 AM) Of course get the X lar. I saw Lazada have some very good deals for the IPX.  Had some good deals, bro. Now all gone di...
attw
Dec 9 2017, 11:40 AM
QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Dec 9 2017, 11:35 AM) The RM4799 and Rm5499 deals wor? All gone now? Yup, now back to RRP di
attw
Dec 9 2017, 11:47 AM
QUOTE(desreg2913 @ Dec 9 2017, 10:52 AM) LOL, few days ago the 4799 is really a good buy, immediately now price increased. A1 should be a good phone bro, thinking to get it for my dad, his legendary mi 2 still surviving, of course been change battery and screen (dropped phone) few times. if not rushing for phone or like ios, then stay with a1 should be good choice and save money. But i preferred ios. one of the simple reason, the icon itself look so much better than android, referring to samsung, huawei, no matter how they design the icon still looks ugly to me LOL. The A1 is good value for money in my opinion, considering that I bought it for 779 during the 11.11 sale. It's a no frills, get the job done kinda phone. Stock Android is less frustrating compared to the overlays from other manufactures but I too prefer iOS and that will always be my daily driver. So I'm definitely gonna get another iOS device soon, just which one is still undecided, haha...
attw
Dec 9 2017, 12:21 PM
QUOTE(fadzly @ Dec 9 2017, 12:18 PM) yup.. menyesal beli kat singapore.. LOL Tak usah menyesal Bro, you had the joy of being an early adopter and the experience of buying at the Apple a Store in Singapore - no matter how short lived the joy turned out to be This post has been edited by attw: Dec 9 2017, 12:21 PM
attw
Dec 9 2017, 12:27 PM
QUOTE(fadzly @ Dec 9 2017, 12:26 PM) nope.. u tau, i kept it in the drawer since 1st day bought until few days before malaysian launch baru pakai. because my case tak sampai2 lagi... QUOTE(fadzly @ Dec 9 2017, 12:27 PM) and that experience of apple store only 5 minutes compared to being detained by narcotics at Tuas checkpoints Ouch, haha... not good... This post has been edited by attw: Dec 9 2017, 12:28 PM
attw
Dec 9 2017, 05:21 PM
QUOTE(vez @ Dec 9 2017, 04:27 PM) so cheap @779? i saw it was 869 at 11.11, is it you apply voucher? Ya, there was a RM90 voucher applied for that price. Oh and there's a RM35 shopback cash rebate too so it was even cheaper in the end.
attw
Dec 9 2017, 09:39 PM
QUOTE(ftan @ Dec 9 2017, 05:00 PM) Good deal. Yeah, once you’re in SG, you can decide.  QUOTE(dikae @ Dec 9 2017, 05:01 PM) Decide now, grab when he is in sg  Noticed that the Apple Store in Singapore still has limited stocks for pickup, even though delivery time is just 1-3 working days. Oh well, we'll see
attw
Dec 10 2017, 07:25 AM
QUOTE(dikae @ Dec 10 2017, 12:30 AM) So u have decided....gratss!  On the contrary, I haven’t. It is looking likely, though. What’s interesting is how low the prices have dropped in the second hand market. Saw an offer in Garage Sale for just 4300 for a 64GB one. This post has been edited by attw: Dec 10 2017, 07:41 AM
attw
Dec 10 2017, 12:55 PM
QUOTE(dikae @ Dec 10 2017, 12:52 PM) Wow 4300..well but used unit should depreciate fast... Yeah, partially due to the high starting price. Previously Apple products don't depreciate this much this soon
attw
Dec 10 2017, 02:17 PM
QUOTE(dikae @ Dec 10 2017, 01:03 PM) Yeap but there will be a capped for the depreciation otherwise it will affect the lower models as well.. Yeah, let's see how soon it hits the 4k mark
attw
Dec 11 2017, 08:48 AM
QUOTE(EdwinCodec @ Dec 11 2017, 08:44 AM) Apple iPad charger for only RM72 at Lazada! Yeah, too bad no discounts on the 29W charger or USB C to Lightning Cable...
attw
Dec 11 2017, 11:53 AM
QUOTE(skycrew @ Dec 11 2017, 11:38 AM) hope they sell usb-c lightning and 29w adapter. Haha, that was the first thing I tried to look out for too, but unfortunately not yet.
attw
Dec 11 2017, 11:58 AM
QUOTE(skycrew @ Dec 11 2017, 11:56 AM) wow. the price diff very huge refer the grahp above  Yeah but I wanted to use the USB C to charge other stuffs as well. Oh well, maybe I'll wait for AirPower.
attw
Dec 11 2017, 05:13 PM
attw
Dec 12 2017, 07:14 AM
QUOTE(dikae @ Dec 12 2017, 01:15 AM) But iPhone X is new around the world, where do they find refurbish for replacement? It’s really not that new anymore
attw
Dec 12 2017, 09:00 AM
QUOTE(mamamia @ Dec 12 2017, 08:51 AM) Is there anyway way to check whether the phone is refurbished? If not mistaken they come with different product code numbers or serial numbers that indicate they are replacement/refurbished sets.
attw
Dec 12 2017, 05:48 PM
QUOTE(waikin_31 @ Dec 12 2017, 05:17 PM) Anyone here noticed iPhone X wifi is slower? I had iphone 7 plus and after many rounds of speed test, it's confirmed to be always slower... Tried connecting on same wifi network and also to Maxis cellular same issue. iPhone X always had slower connection. She also noticed this on day to day use.... Is it possibly related to the performance of the Intel modem vs the Qualcomm one?