PIKOM PC Fair 2007 (II)

SUSceo684
post Aug 5 2007, 01:39 AM

Component Burner
11,667 posts

^ i second that. din buy anything from pc fair (first time go pc fair never buy anything). Prices are expensive.. mx518 last time i buy and using now rm108 now want to con me at 119 pulak laugh.gif
FayeChan
post Aug 5 2007, 01:43 AM

523 posts

Ahhh at both PC Fair's of this year;

- No.1 had me with the Sonic Gear Blue Thunder III @ RM199.
- No.2 had me with the Sonic Gear H600 headphones @ RM39.

Taking public transport via the LRT, getting there is easy. Accessing the KLCC convention centre is a bit of dodging incoming human traffic; there is simply too many people.
miaka_tama
post Aug 5 2007, 01:51 AM

109 posts

HP Pavillion DV 2314... Out of Stock in PC Fair!!!
Gotta run to Low Yat to get it pun...
Somore can bargain! and more worthwhile gifts rather than Air Asia vouchers since i dun travel!
daijoubu
post Aug 5 2007, 01:58 AM

Love Many. Trust Few. Do Wrong to None.
5,193 posts

QUOTE(aliftaufiq @ Aug 4 2007, 04:58 PM)
It's Rm 99..I also asked about the rm59 but they told me no more this time sweat.gif
i went on friday and it was RM59
i bought one

weird thing is
they had a DIY written manila card which written there RM59 for EP630 by thundermatch (creative booth by them)

Then, deeper into the booth, on the left side, the EP630 is RM59 while on the right side, the EP630 is RM99
i went over to right side asked them, is it RM59, they say no
i went left side asked them, they say yes, so i bought 1

both are all in the same booth, and same company. so there is some small confusion there

anyway, i got mine and it works like a charm =D
teikwing
post Aug 5 2007, 02:01 AM

Dah Macan?
3,239 posts

QUOTE(daijoubu @ Aug 5 2007, 01:58 AM)
i bought one

weird thing is
they had a DIY written manila card which written there RM59 for EP630 by thundermatch (creative booth by them)

Then, deeper into the booth, on the left side, the EP630 is RM59 while on the right side, the EP630 is RM99

both are all in the same booth, and same company. so there is some small confusion there

which hall that booth is located?? man..i'm going to get it 2moro!! biggrin.gif
knight
post Aug 5 2007, 02:06 AM

The Truth is Out There..
1,842 posts

Anyone saw PC.com / Chips selling late issue magazine?? I din saw any..just HWM only...2day got??
carpathia
post Aug 5 2007, 02:07 AM

2,619 posts

QUOTE(ninjapod @ Aug 5 2007, 12:44 AM)
depends on what size lcd you are looking for.

i got a samsung226bw from a shop there for rm1060

other shops selling it for around 1120 or so...1060 is 60 more than price being sold at the bulk forums minus the 10-14working days wait.

found out that the newer model 2232bw was also going for the same price.

same specs but just different design. not sure if its the a,c or s panel tho.

as a bonus, you will also get a laptop backpack (nothing fancy) and a rm50 discount on samsung HD. 400gig going for rm283 and 320gig going for rm225 after discount which i thought was a pretty good deal.
why not dell 22" widescreen monitor ? only rm849 online!

Added on August 5, 2007, 2:09 am
QUOTE(Benjo @ Aug 4 2007, 08:39 PM)
I personally would like to thank WaiFaq for all the scanned brochures. Thanks
yup! great guy waifaq! thanks!! rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by carpathia: Aug 5 2007, 02:09 AM
teikwing
post Aug 5 2007, 02:10 AM

Dah Macan?
3,239 posts

QUOTE(carpathia @ Aug 5 2007, 02:07 AM)
why  not dell 22" widescreen monitor ? only rm849 online!
the contrast ratio is diff. Dell's is 700:1 while Samsung's is 3000:1 or more. forgot dy. smile.gif
carpathia
post Aug 5 2007, 02:31 AM

2,619 posts

QUOTE(ClessRV @ Aug 3 2007, 10:29 PM)
I want to ask, how do I redeem the cash redemption by DELL? I got mine when I purchased one of their projector.

Oh, btw, what is the price for notebook rams? for PC2-4300 1gb
all dell promos on their website is already discounted with the cash redemption...so no more cash off, if thats what you are looking for smile.gif
manchurr
post Aug 5 2007, 02:46 AM

500 posts

i got my EP-630 on friday.. it works like charm on my N95 huhuhuh
waifaq
post Aug 5 2007, 02:47 AM

Null
3,347 posts

QUOTE(daijoubu @ Aug 5 2007, 01:58 AM)
i bought one

weird thing is

Map

I saw the manila card too B2(9) RM59. but they said is different model. Some they offer RM89 best price, sales person from the payment-counter facing the wall.

-----

iTech Clip II mini RM148 ... Digital Mall selling around RM100-110.

-----

PC Fair. Not all item is cheap. I recommend survey 1st, then buy later.

This post has been edited by waifaq: Aug 5 2007, 02:48 AM
thefryingfox
post Aug 5 2007, 03:37 AM

Lonely Maharajah
5,165 posts

any special offer from dell notebooks?
more like freebies???

im getting a notebook from them tomoroow and would liek to know more if i can get better deals as oppose to minus the hassle via thier online site?
isildur88
post Aug 5 2007, 04:55 AM

Lord of Winterfell
774 posts

i bought a 3.5" external hard disk 250gb bout rm248, web cam rm40, notebook cooler pad rm 28... now i got a problem... the power supply for my external just blow bout 1 hour ago... haiz... need to bring bk to them and claim warranty... the brand of the external case is cliptec... can anyone suggest a better one?
name
post Aug 5 2007, 06:49 AM

1,014 posts

vantec?
Coolermaster?
thermaltake?

p/s point to Isildur88
teikwing
post Aug 5 2007, 07:55 AM

Dah Macan?
3,239 posts

QUOTE(waifaq @ Aug 5 2007, 02:47 AM)
Map

I saw the manila card too B2(9) RM59. but they said is different model. Some they offer RM89 best price, sales person from the payment-counter facing the wall.

-----

iTech Clip II mini RM148 ... Digital Mall selling around RM100-110.

-----

PC Fair. Not all item is cheap. I recommend survey 1st, then buy later.
cheapest iTech Clip II Mini is RM128. but not sure which booth tho. its in Hall 2 or 4 & 5. gonna try to be the first 100 for HWM today. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by teikwing: Aug 5 2007, 07:57 AM
piscesguy
post Aug 5 2007, 08:02 AM

私の名前はりゅうです
3,963 posts

Going there today, hope to get more discount on the last day.
rayfoo
post Aug 5 2007, 09:16 AM

2,562 posts

which place to park would be the cheapest? KLCC? AVENUEK? or KLCC Convention?
chowchrist
post Aug 5 2007, 09:38 AM

63 posts

QUOTE(rayfoo @ Aug 5 2007, 09:16 AM)
avenue K, flat rate on weekend RM 1 per entry
digilife
post Aug 5 2007, 09:40 AM

The MNP guy, its me yeah.
8,025 posts

QUOTE(rayfoo @ Aug 5 2007, 09:16 AM)
if i were u, i will park far far away fr the convention centre and take the train cause today it will be damn jammed up. rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
limyusiong
post Aug 5 2007, 09:42 AM

2,815 posts

onli manage to snap some booth here....

This post has been edited by limyusiong: Aug 5 2007, 09:44 AM