EXTREME THING YOU EVER DID/WILL DO FOR YR CLUB, To show your support?

nshady
post Sep 22 2009, 10:43 PM

354 posts

QUOTE(schmeichel7 @ Apr 23 2007, 05:17 PM)
1. My jersey collection
2. In the 90's, there is no shop in Ipoh that can do EPL shirt printing for jerseys. I took a bus from Ipoh to KL. Walked to BB Plaza, went to al-ikhsan and got my jersey printed. Then walked back to pudu, took a bus from KL to Ipoh. All in one day.
3. Sneaked my mates to watch 1999 UEFA Champions League finals in my living room at 3.00am while my parents are asleep.
4. I am also an avid Manchester United magazine collector. Bought United Magazine almost every month since 1995.
5. Once decorated my old bedroom with MU posters (from the Magazines I bought) on every wall (and ceiling) and pissed my mum for that.
6. Took a challenge from my Liverpool fan mate to wear my Schmeichel goalkeeper kit with goalkeeper shorts and socks and wore it to Ipoh Parade.
7. Took a bus from Ipoh to KL, then a cab to watch United vs Selangor at Shah Alam Stadium in 1995 and slept at a surau before I took another bus back to Ipoh.
8. Wore my United jersey to weddings and official events
9. I used to like to go mamak stalls or restaurants with big screen and wear my United jersey while watching anyone vs Arsenal (just to wind up Arsenal fans) during the Treble Season. But since got astro at home.. a bit lazy now.
10. My final act is one day to fly to Old Trafford to watch my beloved Red Devils. Not sure when I can achieve that.
Wah...you willing to go back and forth ipoh-kl and patch your jersey...smile.gif

Cool that you took your friend's challenge too...biggrin.gif

QUOTE(corez @ Apr 24 2007, 09:01 PM)
1. Leave my university exam early so that i can book a good spot for the open top bus parade. (The year we won the Treble)

2. Have to resit my exam since i was caught keeping a newspaper under my desk during the exam. The story is that to get a special Treble poster we have to collect the newspaper cutting from Monday till Friday. Bought the paper before my exam and somehow I scared someone steal my paper so I reluctant to put my stuff in front of the exam hall (My mindset is that the Daily Mirror will be sold out by the time my exam finished). To cut the story short, they thought I want to cheat since I have my study notes in the newspaper (which I totally forget).

3. Spend over the top ticket prices since I bought from the touts.

4. My first paycheck, buy TV and subscribe Astro in my room. My parents are old school don't believe in entertainment (before this we only have a 14" non-remote TV).

5. My first date with my wife, after shopping at Mid Valley, we watch Man Utd vs Liverpool at the sports cafe. Lost 3-1, and was told that this place is a hangout for mostly Liverpool fan (donno true or not)

6. Convincing my wife that we should go to UK on our honeymoon and brought her to watch a home game (against Fulham) won 1-0
Even your date and honeymoon involves the team hehe nice smile.gif

nshady
post Sep 24 2009, 05:57 PM

354 posts

QUOTE(4lenAngel @ Sep 24 2009, 02:26 PM)
Haha Nice 1.. Man U Supporters thinks tht they are the only strongest team in the world..
LamE!!!  yawn.gif
Maybe there are some but not all(Term one of the strongest is more accurate tongue.gif). Btw, you're already out of topic...trying to create a flame war here ady tongue.gif

Anyway, I find this interesting..must be some hardcore manutd fan

This post has been edited by nshady: Sep 24 2009, 06:00 PM
nshady
post Sep 28 2009, 11:45 AM

354 posts

QUOTE(Ichighost @ Sep 26 2009, 08:42 PM)
not so extreme but i used to throw in front of brazil's fan their jersey in to a trash bin...that i bought earlier the day....and i'm wore the germany outfit...

happened FIFA World Cup final....Germany vs Brazil....I did it after Germany lost the game....

Saveral Brazil's fan chased me....and I of cuz run...hahahahha
lol...respect rclxms.gif

0.0195sec    0.52    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 01:19 PM