> suddenly my steering wheel jammed and locked. Ste, Driving my new CRV (about two weeks old)

MR_alien
post Nov 24 2017, 08:16 AM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,581 posts

this is why i hate EPS, i'm not saying its unreliable, i'm saying its unpredictable
this is also the reason i'm not selling my current saga BLM

This post has been edited by MR_alien: Nov 24 2017, 08:51 AM
MR_alien
post Nov 24 2017, 08:18 AM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,581 posts

QUOTE(rudduan @ Nov 24 2017, 08:10 AM)
Proton never has this issue....so Proton > Honda deal with it
prolly 1 of the reason proton refuses to shift to EPS until recently
MR_alien
post Nov 24 2017, 08:52 AM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,581 posts

QUOTE(gurrenlagann @ Nov 24 2017, 08:47 AM)
this is just isolated case.
modern all using EPS else very limited person complain about the failure.
U use batu to throw any car on the road, mostly u will hit car with EPS setup
u better check that stats with perodua 1st thn come back here laugh.gif
the goal is 0 fault
when ppl are using hydraulic, even if the "power" part fail, the steering is still steerable
when EPS fail = well, u know i know lah laugh.gif ...anything related to electric, once the "electric" part fail, you're gonna have to pray to god

This post has been edited by MR_alien: Nov 24 2017, 08:55 AM
MR_alien
post Nov 24 2017, 11:03 AM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,581 posts

QUOTE(gurrenlagann @ Nov 24 2017, 10:51 AM)
Perodua mana ada masalah. just two or three isolated cases only. 14-16k Perodua cars with EPS are sold monthly in return of 2 or 3 cases happened.
and EPS ecu failure doesnt lock yur steering, it just without power assist and people nowadays are already get used to techno and unable adapt to a steering without power assist in a sudden, so they claim so call "steering lock"

0.0121sec    0.81    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 11:38 PM