Official Nissan Serena C27 Owner/Fans Club, M'SIA BEST MID SIZE MPV 2019!

AtMostFear
post Aug 26 2019, 11:07 PM

810 posts

Whats the latest rebate guys..so far highest I was offered 13k without extra warranty.

Anyway, anyone bought pre-reg/test drive unit?
AtMostFear
post Sep 4 2019, 10:38 AM

810 posts

QUOTE(marcusjye @ Sep 3 2019, 07:04 PM)
SA offer me rebate RM8k with 3years/60,000KM free service, is it a good deal?
Quite low, I was offered 13k by two different branches.

Rebate deduction for extra warranty is 2k, free service is 2k.

Meaning I can get 9k rebate for 5 years warranty with free service.
AtMostFear
post Sep 5 2019, 02:17 PM

810 posts

QUOTE(marcusjye @ Sep 5 2019, 10:42 AM)
Can I have ur SA contact? Luckily do some homework heee...
Already PM-ed.

Anyway if u scout around in FB also quite a few SA giving high rebate..I saw one offering 14k but can't remember which branch/state.
AtMostFear
post Sep 22 2019, 01:21 PM

810 posts

Guys, planning to add roof monitor for my standard version serena..

I want to leave my headunit display to view waze/radio while the roof monitor plays video for the passengers. i.e. I don't want the HU to show the same display as the roof monitor. I just want to listen to radio at the same time the kids watching movies at the back.

Is this possible? If yes how do I achieve this?

e.g. Change stock HU to android, split audio cable to separate front & passenger speaker input, etc.

AtMostFear
post Sep 22 2019, 02:43 PM

810 posts

QUOTE(markchan @ Sep 22 2019, 01:33 PM)
Just add the roof monitor.

Best with HDMI n USB. This at least can do the trick
You can do many things Chrome cast
Thanks, as a driver I'll utilize Apple Carplay to view waze on the HU.

Now just need to find roof monitor which can accept external input from HDMI/USB.

Just need to confirm later on if the car sound system can separate front channel speakers for HU & rear speakers just for the roof monitor.
AtMostFear
post Oct 9 2019, 12:14 AM

810 posts

QUOTE(Sh@rty 5 @ Oct 8 2019, 08:01 PM)
invest in a higher end android player for ur front from rm 999

and u can achieve ur things haha

if need some rough idea can send us a WhatsApp can send u a video if u need laugh.gif
Thanks, in the end decided to get several tablets instead. Cheaper than installing new HU & roof monitor, and more flexibility for the passengers to choose what they want to watch individually. As a driver I'm already satisfied with Apple Carplay on stock clarion, only the sound quality needs some tweaking.
AtMostFear
post Oct 28 2019, 06:28 PM

810 posts

QUOTE(asrul @ Oct 27 2019, 10:37 PM)
Guys,

Is it worth to buy used 2017 ?
How many spec do serena 2017 have?
Why not get 2018 test drive unit? 100k from MUV for standard model. Loan interest rate follows new car rate.

QUOTE(hitman69 @ Oct 28 2019, 11:45 AM)
Anyone know the correct tyre pressure for j-impul model 225 40 r18. Tq in advance
Not available at driver side door?
AtMostFear
post Nov 6 2019, 03:08 PM

810 posts

QUOTE(jackmy @ Nov 6 2019, 12:49 AM)
Hi, mind to share what's the package u get?

Any Sifu can enlighten what's the current best offer without trade in the free warranty and free service? Or Is it worth to trade in?
you can always add-on the extra warranty or free service package later. I have verified this at the service center.

1. Extra warranty (additional 2 years) - RM 2,531.28 as per http://www.tceas.com/tcwarrantyplus.html. You can opt to get this latest 3 months before your 3-year warranty expire.

2. Free service package, check out the table below. Most are <RM2k, it only reaches RM2k if you take it on 60k mileage.

I have surveyed to get Serena since mid-year (9k rebate), until max I was offered 13k last two months if trade-in.

In the end, I got a test drive unit instead from MUV. Year 2018 mileage 14k, RM100k for standard model. Loan interest was 2.6%, bank consider this as new car as it's registered to tan chong, not private individual.

Definitely worth it in my opinion, only minor wear & tear scratches on the dashboard & car body. U'll get used to it after a few weeks.

AtMostFear
post Nov 14 2019, 12:19 PM

810 posts

QUOTE(xngjn @ Nov 13 2019, 08:53 AM)
free service package is it all included? Just walk in do service and no need pay single sen?
All in, similar as table I shared earlier.

QUOTE(dannyk986 @ Nov 14 2019, 12:06 PM)
One question, any recommendation on the car tint and what's the price range for Serena? My main priority are high heat rejection (>90%) and dark tint (VLT <30%). Any brand from your experience that can meet this requirement? Thanks.
Please state ur budget. I did 3M crystalline for all windows for about RM2.6k. Also, u may get better feedback if u ask at Tint thread.
AtMostFear
post Dec 24 2019, 10:22 PM

810 posts

QUOTE(andrewtyc @ Dec 23 2019, 07:59 PM)
Hi Serena Owners;

Any chances to disable alarm locking sound, personally felt it is annoying.

Tqvm
this is for lock/unlock sound using horn for other regions, maybe similar? haven't tried yet.

https://www.instructables.com/id/Nissan-Key...ble-Horn-Chirp/

QUOTE(marcusjye @ Dec 24 2019, 06:11 PM)
Finally got my new girlfriend Rena b4 christmas.  Feel great that can take whole family n parent going out in 1 car.

Anybody cant get throught smart tag with VKool security  tint? I have to open the window....
similar experience here but using 3M tint. oh well let's just hope the RFID implementation will be rolled out nationwide smoothly.
AtMostFear
post Feb 17 2020, 01:10 PM

810 posts

QUOTE(assaharmy @ Feb 16 2020, 06:14 PM)
Hi..my hands free auto sliding door on C27 Serena is not working..anyone know if there is any button or tweak or mode need to be turned on to enable this?
Are u positioning ur foot at the right spot? It should be directly below the door handle.

QUOTE(calapia @ Feb 17 2020, 11:00 AM)
ya similar offering as well from pandan indah...
i also went to mahkota branch but bad offer. only Discount 4k, 3 years/100km warranty
nissan also offer extra 3k if you trade in ur car... this applies to both branches i visited...

just wondering if any other common issue found by owner so far...
So far I've read is on absorber leak, aircond blowing hot air, aircond blowing white particles..but haven't experienced it so far.
AtMostFear
post Mar 31 2020, 11:06 AM

810 posts

QUOTE(ikozone @ Mar 31 2020, 02:53 AM)
hi, you may refer to this post. 360 camera can be activated on P, N, Drive mode except your car speed more than 10km/h.

https://www.facebook.com/groups/NSOCMY/perm...14731942415549/

This is new.

My HU will only display the view when in Reverse gear, mine installed by TCAT.
AtMostFear
post Mar 31 2020, 07:22 PM

810 posts

QUOTE(ikozone @ Mar 31 2020, 06:56 PM)
nope new. camera button project is on the way by NSOC nissan serena owners club
Project is on the way, so that's not new? New as in this new feature was not available previously lah, even TCAT or normal workshops. Good development by the way.
AtMostFear
post Jun 1 2020, 12:28 PM

810 posts

QUOTE(unkaleong @ Jun 1 2020, 11:32 AM)
I just did my 1K KM service for my Serena, registered Early March. I insisted to change the Engine Oil and the lady behind the counter said why don't you do the 5K KM service as well, as the duration for the 5K KM service was also up. I purchased the service package and there was no cost for this service.

My issue is, the next service is due in August or 6K KM whichever comes first. I doubt I can reach 6K KM by then and I feel it's an absolute waste to service the car before then.

Will my warranty be voided if I don't follow the service maintenance window stipulated by Tan Chong?
yes, mileage or time duration, whichever comes first.

there is an allowance on both, try reading the manual..everything is on it.
AtMostFear
post Jun 10 2020, 09:58 PM

810 posts

QUOTE(skyleng @ Jun 10 2020, 01:29 PM)
cry.gif  just get my car last Friday before the anouncement...

rclxms.gif Overall my car is okay for now, still need more pratice to drive from MyVI direct change to this big car.

now looking for other accesories like mobile holder, car cover, capet... any suggestion? nod.gif
Get the essentials first. e.g. dashcam, 360 mirror to headunit, tints, etc.

QUOTE(Geekbuster @ Jun 10 2020, 06:43 PM)
Standard version does it come with visor or not?
No.
AtMostFear
post Jun 24 2020, 01:01 PM

810 posts

QUOTE(skyleng @ Jun 24 2020, 12:06 PM)
doh.gif forget to tell mine is premium. dashcam n tints is come with it. only the 360 really a bit small for all ppl. to install it i think need to open the dashbroad right?

the orginal tint a bright actually now how many percent is allow to put in future no need to belanja coffee... biggrin.gif
For you all info, when i play video at usb able to view in clarion and the roof top monitor.  rclxm9.gif can watch drama while jam from the way home.
360 camera view to headunit can get TCAT or others to do it for u, max rm150. Just need to open a bit of the dashboard, don't worry.

No comment on the premium tint, it's too bright for most drivers, and most will complain after they got their car & apply a cheap tint on top of it. Well to each their own.
AtMostFear
post Jul 21 2020, 10:31 PM

810 posts

QUOTE(khangzing @ Jul 21 2020, 06:10 PM)
hi, what's the fuel consumption of this car and will it underpower if there are 2adults and 3 kids in the car?
Fuel consumption can refer to front page first post.

Underpower or overpower is very subjective depending on your car ownership history. Best is to go test drive & bring your whole family.
AtMostFear
post Jul 24 2020, 03:54 PM

810 posts

QUOTE(khangzing @ Jul 24 2020, 02:10 PM)
hi, if demo car is there with 3.7k mileage, premium spec, at what price it is suitable to buy? 2019 car.
I bought 2018 test drive car, non premium, 12k mileage for RM100k in 2019. Premium version was 110k I think.

Make sure the car is registered under Tan Chong so that when u apply for hire purchase loan, u will still get interest rate similar to new car.
AtMostFear
post Jul 27 2020, 10:39 PM

810 posts

QUOTE(khangzing @ Jul 27 2020, 05:57 PM)
no, some used car company in mudah.haha.

please refer to link below:

https://www.mudah.my/2019+Nissan+SERENA+2+0...rr-84403360.htm
IMO the selling price is OK for premium version. ad description doesnt look like its a demo car. if I were u, I'd

1. check what other costs associated to buy this from the dealer. I believe for used car dealers there will be some extra charges to change the name, send to puspakom, etc.
2. inquire what are the loan interest rate u can get..mind u second hand interest rate is higher than new car interest rate.
3. call nissan & check service history for this car..when was it done, at what mileage, what was done (to ensure warranty still valid, etc.). I did this before finalizing my car purchase, u just need to give them the car plate number.

all the best
AtMostFear
post Aug 26 2020, 03:55 PM

810 posts

QUOTE(flabbergasted @ Aug 25 2020, 11:43 PM)
do u guys think j impul upgrade is worth it? 6k for just cosmetics and bigger tyre. but it looks kinda nice.
If u think it's nice then it's worth it.

For some like me, the basic spec is the better choice. Spend the extra 10k or 16k yourself with better quality choices outside compared to the ones included in Premium version. e.g. Thinkware dashcam, 3M tints with ur preferred VLT, better rooftop monitor & android player, etc.

0.0293sec    0.38    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 06:41 AM