The Mercedes-Benz Thread

memphisto
post Nov 21 2021, 12:13 PM

52 posts

Hi everyone,

My 4 years MBM warranty is nearing expiry, want to ask if the “Extended Limited Warranty” Package +2 years worth it?
I am considering the +2 years should give me some good night sleep and limit the car repair cost exposure (if touch wood) those failed the coming 2 years.
Likewise all the 3 years+ coming to 4 years have been trouble free with the car, which is a blessing.
My thought is like buying critical illness insurance obviously hoping not to kena any of those illnesses…

Appreciate some thoughts or input.

Thank you.
memphisto
post Nov 22 2021, 08:21 PM

52 posts

The ELW package offered to me covers All Mechanical and Electrical (AMAE), which include the ECU.
Previous Extended warranty only covers Mechanical now they added 9 electrical coverage.
Obviously that comes with the extra price for the package.

QUOTE(19 Degree South @ Nov 22 2021, 08:06 AM)
Does the extended warranty  covers ECU failure ?Not sure which model are you driving. W205 has the common issue of ECU failure and engine misfiring issues after 4 to 5 years of usage.
memphisto
post Dec 1 2021, 08:44 AM

52 posts

The ELW package price varies based on different car model.
Mine is from C&C

QUOTE(Xccess @ Nov 28 2021, 07:33 PM)
Care to share how much for the extended warranty? From Hap Seng Star?

0.0507sec    0.37    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 03:24 AM