The Mercedes-Benz Thread

halofujima
post Jan 24 2018, 09:25 PM

166 posts

QUOTE(razuryza @ Jan 7 2018, 08:50 PM)
C200 only
any idea when the 2018 model will be out?
halofujima
post Aug 28 2018, 08:25 PM

166 posts

Just got my CLA 200.. after driving three weeks. I realise my back start to ache on long journey .. anyone has similar issues on this car or is it just me?

Drive BMW all no issue

This post has been edited by halofujima: Aug 28 2018, 08:26 PM
halofujima
post Aug 29 2018, 01:19 PM

166 posts

QUOTE(lil_flank @ Aug 28 2018, 08:58 PM)
I remember during CNY, i stopped over at a petrol station on the kesas highway around dawn, a CLA200 parked beside my car. A guy around his 20's who was the driver came out. Then a man who i believe to be his father or father in law came out from the passenger seat. Then 3 more adults (2 teenager girls and an aunty) came out from the rear door. During that time, i wonder how they can sit comfortably at the rear seats because they looks like they are going on a long trip. When i reach Penang in the morning, i saw the car in Penang again. Really salute them!
Coupe not meant for rear passenger except maybe for short drive.

Problem is the front seat give me back pain issue.. hmm seat design problem not space problem
halofujima
post Aug 29 2018, 07:43 PM

166 posts

QUOTE(lil_flank @ Aug 29 2018, 03:50 PM)
Even u adjust the seats still give u back pain problem?
Yes.. dunno why. Other car no problem.. not that I test many cars la.. but within these range..
Think need to see doctor liao
halofujima
post Aug 30 2018, 11:43 AM

166 posts

QUOTE(naqib0307 @ Aug 29 2018, 10:32 PM)
is it because of the lumbar support?
I think so, cant seem to adjust this properly, feel like removing it as it gives me a very uncomfortable feel.
perhaps my sitting position all the while not correct, now sudden change, trigger the pain.

So, just come here to check if its just me or its this CLA 200

This post has been edited by halofujima: Aug 30 2018, 11:48 AM
halofujima
post Aug 30 2018, 11:47 AM

166 posts

QUOTE(lil_flank @ Aug 29 2018, 07:59 PM)
Really tat serious? So far i never hear anyone complain about the Merc seats before. I never drove CLA before so i unable to give feedback. I just notice the seats are different between the CLA and C class.
quite serious .. now avoid driving few days, still feel the pain
Just purchased a back support cushion, will test it after , see how it goes. ><

Friend say last time also got backpain issue . consult doctor, doctor say dont sit on wallet. sweat.gif

https://www.menshealth.com/health/a19544148...auses-bad-back/

https://www.distilunion.com/blogs/news/1602...nt-a-good-thing

0.0505sec    0.32    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 03:48 PM