The Mercedes-Benz Thread

Nymphetamine666
post Aug 14 2012, 04:54 PM

708 posts

QUOTE(turbovtec @ Oct 11 2011, 03:07 PM)
nice.. care to pos you ride here? what is sport pack? more hp? it still 1.8cc right? what year?
W203 MB C200K owner here.

sport pack c/with: 17'' rims with low profile tire, rare sport rim, all sport absorbers makes the car lowered.

for BHP, there are many people confuse about this.as far as my knowledge, let me share:
*c180k= 143bhp
*c200k=163bhp
*c230k-173bhp

*please note that this is W203 model. not W202.

For year, its depends, from 2005 onwards, C-Class have facelift and re-make the model with major changers like=

engine= from the old w202 engine, change to M111 Engine. 1.8l new engine which producing much more bhp than the old one. the M111 is the same engine as the current W204 C1800/200 Kompressor utilized. To summarize it, current W204 still using the W203 engine.

odometer/ cluster= different. w202- 1 cluster, w203- 2 clusters. go google and u'll notice it

main console panel= different. w202 a bit old fashion liao, w203 mengikut zaman edi..

exterior body/trims= u can see the different: front,rear, side skirts, fog lamp are more chiong/garang..

hope this help and correct me if im wrong..i am driving w203, will post some pics later

Nymphetamine666
post Aug 14 2012, 04:57 PM

708 posts

QUOTE(bitterbutter @ Oct 13 2011, 09:58 AM)
yes, sharing the same engine as the other 1,800 cc variants, the only difference is c230k generate 192 ps while the c200k with 163 ps, they did some tuning with the supercharger and ECU I think. The sport pack option comes with 'sport' muffler, produce this mild grunting sound - not too loud but not too quiet either. 17 inch rims on staggered setup, drilled brake disc with 6 piston front caliper on the front for extra safety and some extra bodykit to make the appearance, well... 'sporty' i assume.
exactly the same like mine one..post some pics please

Added on August 14, 2012, 5:03 pm
QUOTE(wild_card_my @ Oct 17 2011, 12:21 AM)
i love my Benz but at one point in my life, my C200 W203 was cucuk-ed by a proton satri (non GTI!) on elite highway. I've floored the pedal and he still kept up. Gave way and gave a thumbs up.

It's suffice to say that he modded the car, but damn.... light car i guess
may be
u on aircond, he is not and open window a little only to breath.
u full 5pax, he alone.
if you confident your car are well balanced nad have a good grip, try it on highway which have corner a little bit. u press gas, he confirm will slow down. why? MB handling when corner, for me very rigid, no worry at all.
OR
ur car need to run major check which lead to $$$

This post has been edited by Nymphetamine666: Aug 14 2012, 05:03 PM

0.0365sec    0.37    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 09:47 PM