The Mercedes-Benz Thread
GI Jie
Mar 30 2016, 03:09 AM
Hi everyone, new to this thread. I am planning to get the GLE but could not decide on the 250d or the 400. Of course the 400 is more powerful and I do drive like a lunatic but comfort is what I desire most. Are both the cars exactly the same except for the engines (& price) or are there differences?
GI Jie
Apr 1 2016, 10:45 PM
QUOTE(VoodooEx @ Apr 1 2016, 09:32 AM) My contact just inform me that there are currently big discount for E class. As much as 60k discount. E200 for around 300k. Good lternatives. Due to new E class is launching soon. Yes. That is true but the cars on offer are 2014 models only.
GI Jie
Oct 15 2016, 01:04 PM
QUOTE(ktek @ Oct 15 2016, 10:49 AM) those pre own get below 300k is damn good price Fancy meeting you in this thread... Yes, the pre owned units are nicely priced and hopefully one finds a good one cos the maintenance can run quite high For me, I'd rather get a brand spanking new one, financing it thru Agility and changing it every 5 years Less hassle that way and my accountant won't scream LHDN
GI Jie
Oct 24 2016, 12:21 AM
QUOTE(ktek @ Oct 19 2016, 10:26 AM) Bentley also lah
GI Jie
Jan 2 2017, 01:56 AM
Hi. Just wondering if it is worth getting the GLE400 (or something else). I've been to HSS (Sultan Ismail) twice now and initially looked at the GLC but found that it was a wee bit small. The GLE was great except the all round visibility was like shit. I know there's a 360 camera but one can't be using it on all occasions. Any GLE owners here can comment a bit?