The Mercedes-Benz Thread

Aggronax
post Nov 16 2007, 08:30 AM

I'm bored !
6,339 posts

yap ~ nice ~~~ better than 3 series if you ask me....

Aggronax
post Nov 25 2007, 05:20 PM

I'm bored !
6,339 posts

QUOTE(asmly14 @ Nov 25 2007, 05:14 PM)
W126

FC at 0.45-0.55/km
i think few K enuff
Aggronax
post Nov 25 2007, 05:26 PM

I'm bored !
6,339 posts

QUOTE(johnkor @ Nov 25 2007, 05:21 PM)
the new c class is not bad ! in the therm of the design!
doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif that y I just book yesterday.................

the car only get on April next year ~ somemore If you wan avantgarde........ maybe on May or June......

Yap, if you test drive, see the physical model.... you sure be suprise compare to old version of C-class,

compare to Camry, it not very small.......
Aggronax
post Nov 25 2007, 05:37 PM

I'm bored !
6,339 posts

QUOTE(asmly14 @ Nov 25 2007, 05:28 PM)
Hmmm talking about that, are there any serious issue with the older C class between 94-97?

Anybody have the figure for avg FC on C200 (94-97 version)?
well, C-Class (W202) was once of sucessful model for Merc during year 93 to 98. nearest rival to 3 series.

safety of that car was not that ideal because it only have 2 star. but in-term of quality that car are better than later version which is W203.

Depend which C class you mention about FC. Problem wise as I know is kompressor only else all was regular for car that about 10 years old.

C180, C200, C220 , C230K . for the common car u will see it C200, C220 and C230K

FC wise C180 was the better 1. It about RM 0.22/Km

Aggronax
post Nov 26 2007, 12:58 AM

I'm bored !
6,339 posts

QUOTE(ironboots @ Nov 26 2007, 12:48 AM)
i would consider getting a car thats got 4 seats. u dont know how useful the backseats are until u lose them. unless u got another DD that is.. then R170 is nice car but its auto so i hope u r not buying it for racing kekekeke
R170 ? I tot that B-class ? there only R350 at the market
Aggronax
post Nov 26 2007, 08:02 AM

I'm bored !
6,339 posts

on ~ SLK ~ song ah ~! like that car bery much ~

SLK230K ? makan minyak 1~ SLK200K better
Aggronax
post Nov 28 2007, 08:10 AM

I'm bored !
6,339 posts

the new SLK ~ walau ~ so gaya ~ i always like the hard roof convertable. ~ ehehehehe
Aggronax
post Nov 28 2007, 08:02 PM

I'm bored !
6,339 posts

QUOTE(asmly14 @ Nov 28 2007, 07:21 PM)
Hoooo.... hu..... that's cool. An extra 28 hp wont kill either smile.gif

What will be the FC?
How much will that cost?
Any half cut shops in Klang Valley that keep mercedes engines?
if is EFI, I think it more FC wise. then u get higher hp and better FC

BTW, do anyone where to find price list of AMG door sill panel ? the blue illumination look cool but dun know the price.

This post has been edited by Aggronax: Nov 28 2007, 08:23 PM
Aggronax
post Dec 2 2007, 10:32 PM

I'm bored !
6,339 posts

QUOTE(asmly14 @ Dec 2 2007, 10:30 PM)
about 1k a piece for the sill wink.gif
Asked before.

I got my illuminated sills from UK at RM800 for 4 pieces (if im not mistaken).
did you know where to find those ori? I wan to blue light illuminated sill panel ~ brows.gif brows.gif

Prefer AMG 1 brows.gif Ori is Merc ~ I plan to use the blue illuminated ~ so at night see more nice laugh.gif
Aggronax
post Dec 2 2007, 10:40 PM

I'm bored !
6,339 posts

QUOTE(asmly14 @ Dec 2 2007, 10:38 PM)
This thread is so dead. Hmmm... it appear that my exaust box needs to be replaced. Blardy humps!
wat to do ~ seem u know have the merc around here ~ laugh.gif

your exhaust change ? go to those exhuast shop ~ if not C&C will kill u for the price
Aggronax
post Dec 2 2007, 10:55 PM

I'm bored !
6,339 posts

QUOTE(asmly14 @ Dec 2 2007, 10:54 PM)
I will only go C&C when there is a major issue or when my 6th sense tells me that the workshop is not experience enough to handle.

Just ordered my sports chrome grill from ebay today.
I'm searching for Bi-Xenon HID and planning to order the Mercedes Keyless Ultrasonic Alarm upgrade kit.

My next in the list upgrades will be: 17" AMG Sports Rim, Projector Ion Head Lamp.  Any comments?
WOW ~ can gip me the link ? too bad if i got my car ..... i cannot mod coz under warranty cry.gif
Aggronax
post Dec 3 2007, 02:23 AM

I'm bored !
6,339 posts

QUOTE(asmly14 @ Dec 3 2007, 01:51 AM)
link to? for the sports chrome grill, u can find a lot in ebay. just type "Sports Grill" smile.gif
Without the " smile.gif " of course.

For exterior, it should be alright to change.
ok ~ I type the sill panel out brows.gif

QUOTE(Empathy @ Dec 3 2007, 02:12 AM)
I do luv those new Mercedes models ...BUT the older models is much more reliable than the new ones because new ones got new technology and more parts. Those new electronic gadgets isn't much reliable... rclxub.gif
yap ~ no worry ~ got warranty
Aggronax
post Dec 3 2007, 02:26 AM

I'm bored !
6,339 posts

QUOTE(phas3r @ Dec 3 2007, 02:23 AM)
bmw more fun to drive, merc more comfort wink.gif
yep ~ BMW look cool ~ Merc look old ~ that y I choose merc doh.gif sweat.gif

just wan to share with u old merc look

It call Merc Brabus Bullit

This post has been edited by Aggronax: Dec 3 2007, 02:38 AM
Aggronax
post Dec 3 2007, 02:58 AM

I'm bored !
6,339 posts

QUOTE(asmly14 @ Dec 3 2007, 02:51 AM)
That's what I called, Smoky!

Of course BWM looks better, but Mercs have cheaper parts and less maintainance smile.gif
not really, both also suck ur blood out when u go to there

QUOTE(phas3r @ Dec 3 2007, 02:52 AM)
ahaks, convert ur new c class to v12 turbo engine with 700+hp and 1000Nm and slap some bodykit! lolz!
merc look old so u choose merc? u wanna look old ? u oredi old?
laugh.gif dun have that car yet.

no lah ~ I choose C class from 3 series

- larger space
- more comfort
- lower CC
- Greater power
- Newer model (3 series already 2 years model)
- more advance stufff compare 3 series.
-

i alread look like 30+++
Aggronax
post Dec 3 2007, 10:01 AM

I'm bored !
6,339 posts

QUOTE(phas3r @ Dec 3 2007, 04:04 AM)
asmly14, youre driving W126 right? 300SE? what year?.. 180 or so hp right?. awesome.
yeah 3 series is loosing pretty bad.
the c200k is a 1.8L engine supercharged, which produces 184PS, dats more than 100hp per litre! roadtax money well paid because of supercharger, but bmw will always produce loads of hp per litre only by naturally aspirated
yah, I have no problem with performance since I not a racer. actually comfort was my main selection
Aggronax
post Dec 3 2007, 10:22 AM

I'm bored !
6,339 posts

QUOTE(asmly14 @ Dec 3 2007, 10:15 AM)
Hmm.... smile.gif

About 190hp.
Awards
The W126 S-Class was a champion in the luxury car market, dominating worldwide sales during its production run. At the same time, it also achieved several awards during its production period:

Car of the Year. The W126 model 380 SE was the Wheels Magazine Car of the Year in 1981.
Safety. The W126 was awarded by the U.S. Highway Loss Data Institute as the "The Safest Passenger Car of the Year" in 1988 and 1989.[1]
Customer satisfaction. In 1987, 1988, 1989, and 1990, with the W126 S-Class leading its sales, Mercedes-Benz received the highest customer ratings in the J.D. Power Sales Satisfaction Index.[5]

[edit] Legacy
The W126 S-Class, the most successful production S-Class in history, has secured a place as one of the most well-remembered luxury vehicles--described by some as a "classic."[2] Its twelve-year production run was longer than any S-Class before or since, and following the debut of the W140 S-Class in 1991, the additional two years of production in South Africa was a testament to the W126's popularity in the export market. Although an expensive car to maintain, mostly due to the increased expense of Mercedes-Benz replacement parts, a late model W126, if properly driven, can still be a viable proposition today.[6]

icon_idea.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
Aggronax
post Dec 3 2007, 10:30 AM

I'm bored !
6,339 posts

QUOTE(asmly14 @ Dec 3 2007, 10:27 AM)
Indeed. I have to agree with that article. With proper maintainance, it will last more than 20 over years. When you cruise at very high speed, even at 200+, you will feel it's very stable.
that is not just article ~ it from wikipedia ~ brows.gif brows.gif brows.gif brows.gif

only thing is 3litter car sweat.gif isi petrol I also die
Aggronax
post Dec 3 2007, 10:44 AM

I'm bored !
6,339 posts

QUOTE(asmly14 @ Dec 3 2007, 10:40 AM)
Heh... It's drinking not only water, but as if it's a coke! Heavy town crusing will take me to petrol station every 3 days (Max, and that's for light-mid footed driving style) for a full tank refill of RM 180. I would suggest to only drive it when you are going on highway, other than that, stick to C/E Class.

The one generation newer S class even has bullet proof glass. When I saw the window, i was like...  sweat.gif
yeah, that y I choose below 2.0 car. no money to paid petrol
Aggronax
post Dec 4 2007, 10:00 AM

I'm bored !
6,339 posts

QUOTE(iCHiH @ Dec 4 2007, 09:15 AM)
may i know the W210 E230 is 4 speed auto or 5 speed auto?
year 95-96 using 4 speed ~ 97 above using 5 speed which ppl said 97 model onward FC better
Aggronax
post Dec 4 2007, 11:02 AM

I'm bored !
6,339 posts

QUOTE(StratOS @ Dec 4 2007, 10:58 AM)
i wan to know.. what the price for the new C-Class..? plan to get 1..

C Class advangrade and AMG version.. any1 got the price list?

C class C200k avangarde - RM 258,880.00

there not AMG spec yet unless u wan C63 brows.gif

0.0261sec    0.60    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 11:54 AM