11 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

The Mercedes-Benz Thread

19 Degree South
post Mar 27 2014, 09:42 PM

1,681 posts

QUOTE(IluvProton @ Mar 27 2014, 09:20 PM)
CLA200 launching at 15 apr @ 238k only  brows.gif

interested? turn down was 1.6T engine but got dual clutch  hmm.gif also scare problematic
Ha..ha...I personally not a fan of cla. To me it's cut and paste! I prefer the A class though! GLK is also under my radar. Not sure MBM is launching this model.
19 Degree South
post Mar 27 2014, 09:51 PM

1,681 posts

QUOTE(IluvProton @ Mar 27 2014, 09:47 PM)
yes,

A and CLA same platform
GLK and C class is same platform.

to remind you GLK might be around 330-380k range. if you could get at the price? you can buy e class liao....... not my fav also biggrin.gif
No offence to E class owner but I am not at the age band to drive E class Ler ! I prefer something smaller and sportier. laugh.gif
19 Degree South
post Mar 27 2014, 09:59 PM

1,681 posts

QUOTE(zest168 @ Mar 27 2014, 09:49 PM)
Ya was just browsing and noticed A-Class looks good too.

I wonder when is the new W204 model coming up? Looks like end of the year, wish it could be earlier.

A-Class vs. C-Class what's the difference?
A class is front wheel drive while c class is rear wheel drive. A is more of a hot hatchback and c class is more of a sport sedan!the new w205 is launching somewhere this nov according to nz wheel.
19 Degree South
post Apr 18 2014, 06:12 PM

1,681 posts

Anyone know where is the tyre pressure sticker located at? Btw, I am driving a w204. Thanks .
19 Degree South
post Apr 19 2014, 11:42 AM

1,681 posts

QUOTE(dreamerkid1986 @ Apr 19 2014, 03:25 AM)
which side is the signer stick on the steering wheel for c class
Left as most of the conti are.
19 Degree South
post Apr 20 2014, 09:44 AM

1,681 posts

QUOTE(angrysnail @ Apr 19 2014, 08:52 PM)
Fuel tank lid bro.
Ha..ha..thanks bro. Been fueling up for the past one and a half year and never noticed it! Was checking high and low at the driver's door. What a weird place to put that sticker on! laugh.gif
19 Degree South
post May 8 2014, 06:18 PM

1,681 posts

QUOTE(zest168 @ May 8 2014, 02:27 PM)
W205 is opened for booking now, price around RM280K
C200?
19 Degree South
post May 11 2014, 11:35 AM

1,681 posts

QUOTE(Y.J.S @ May 9 2014, 08:19 PM)
wow there's a thread for MB rclxms.gif

wanna ask whether it's advisable to drive CDi for daily usage?
it's a E270 CDi W211.
If ok, will import one, but I heard that diesel in Malaysia is very bad, only suitable for 4x4 or heavy duty vehicles..

any opinion on AMGs?
test driven a S55 AMG.
Deafening engine notes rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
but the maintenance cost doh.gif doh.gif
The 'real' AMG is a tonned down version of a DTM car. So u do the maths on maintaining a DTM car. Just my opinion, diesel car reminda me of those old MErcs used as taxi. if u dont mind the engine noise of course.LOL!
19 Degree South
post May 19 2014, 08:52 PM

1,681 posts

Cnc is crappy Ler! The sales person more crappy! HS or nz.
19 Degree South
post May 23 2014, 02:14 PM

1,681 posts

QUOTE(edthrax @ May 21 2014, 09:07 PM)
Interested with the cla 200. But really being put off by waiting period . Was told 1 year now . Is it true?
Did u read today sun paper's review? After that u might reconsider about getting this model! The century sprint is about 8over seconds. That's slow man! With over235k asking price, you might as well wait for the W205. I have seen the real thing. It is really crampy at the front! I found this design weird ! It's neither sporty or sedanish! Just my pov!
19 Degree South
post May 23 2014, 05:41 PM

1,681 posts

QUOTE(mazda6mps @ May 23 2014, 05:18 PM)
19DS r u refering this to cla or w205?  Me konpius blink.gif  blink.gif
I was referring to cla. C class is more spacious.
19 Degree South
post Jun 8 2014, 09:53 AM

1,681 posts

QUOTE(silverwave @ Jun 6 2014, 02:30 PM)
Hi, is there an internal hard disc or USB slot for W211 with GPS? I'm looking for options to store music in the player itself (similar like how the maps are in it)
Don't think so. Mine is w204 with command . Think u need to slot in external USB . Anyway...disappointed with this! The GPS is even more crappy! Can't believe MBM doesn't provide free update! Crap!
19 Degree South
post Jun 14 2014, 10:28 PM

1,681 posts

anyone's ride due for tyre change? Do u change back to stock sizes and brand or otherwise? Mine is only31k mileage and boy the stock continental worn like nobody business!
19 Degree South
post Jun 14 2014, 10:29 PM

1,681 posts

QUOTE(geniuz @ Jun 13 2014, 07:56 PM)
A250 vs golf gti.... Any takers?
Vs in terms of?
19 Degree South
post Jun 24 2014, 09:14 PM

1,681 posts

QUOTE(MrPoker @ Jun 19 2014, 06:26 PM)
Im also put off by the long waiting period(need a car within the next month). Can you guys suggest any other alternatives pls. Im not much of a car enthusiast,  I just want something that looks good and is not so common. Something to impress the ladies haha. Budget not more than 250k. Was told recon audi A5 is ok. Any other recommendation highly appreciated. Thx.
Put down booking fee for w205 now and can get car by September! Lol....recond? Unless u have sat aside a hefty fund for maintaining those wear and tear parts! To me , 4years warranty is critical though!
19 Degree South
post Jul 2 2014, 11:12 PM

1,681 posts

QUOTE(CoffeeAddict85 @ Jul 2 2014, 02:25 PM)
Hello Sifu...

actually looking forward to C200 CGI (recond ) - but didn't sure is the car in good condition or not even the Salesman said 1 careful lady owner la..bla bla bla n so on..pffft..they can tiao u with anything rite..

My dad said some depend on your luck if the car got no problem at all mean u save ur pocket la..

Some people said need to buy recond from Japan bcoz Japan people only use their car on weekend only

Some said better go for new Honda or other brand new car better bcoz got nothing to worry..

For me some may be true but most of Brand new car like Honda Civic/Accord or Toyota Camry,Chevrolet Cruize banyak goyang bile bawak laju n ambil corner plus bunch of cheap plastic everywhere..even they xboleh lawan dgn E220 Masterpiece punye interior n handling taw yg lebih 15 tahun punya..Proud Merc!!

Hope anyone here could give me some tips n recommendation about where,what n how to identify tip top condition recond merc (C200 CGI)

haiyaa my english also pening

rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif  icon_question.gif  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif
Er...actually having a little hard time reading yr post! Recond is used car and the price is not far off from the local Ckd models! Why don't get local and proven service records! Under warranty,the owner must service their car through the franchise service center! Talking about jpn specs, the pro as far as I can see is only the AMG body kit and rims! If I am not mistaken, the cons will be radio frequency, no leather seat, unproven service record and most of the recond cars mileage meter tampered! Lol....your sa must be the biggest conman in the world! How did he knows the owner is a lady if the unit is a recond one?

This post has been edited by 19 Degree South: Jul 2 2014, 11:16 PM
19 Degree South
post Jul 3 2014, 07:47 PM

1,681 posts

QUOTE(CoffeeAddict85 @ Jul 3 2014, 09:12 AM)
Thanx 4 the good info sifu..really appreciate notworthy.gif

About the "1 careful lady owner" i definitly refer to 2nd hand car in Malaysia not the recond 1..sorry my bad.. sweat.gif  sweat.gif

Nway if i'm going for 2nd hand which criteria that can confirm the car is "IN GOOD CONDITION"??

And Let say if i'm going for recond..which part of the car should i pay more attention before the car need my pocket attention??

Sorry if i ask alot of things  sad.gif  sad.gif  icon_question.gif
lol....i am no sifu! just expressing my view. as for recond unit, i apologise that i have not much input coz i have never looked for one. just saw a couple of unregistered units at a tyre shop changing absorber! Wonder why? maybe other other experienced bro can help you here.
19 Degree South
post Jul 23 2014, 12:01 AM

1,681 posts

QUOTE(awyongcarl @ Jul 22 2014, 04:59 PM)
Sorry this is my first time considering to buy a Merz so I really didn't know the waiting list is that long ><
I suppose I'll wait for the facelift or better spec of CLA. I was hoping there's the CLA250 AWD in our shore haha.
Why would u want a cramp, underpowered car? Anyway..the tail lights' design look out of place! If u want AWD , only CLA 45 has it! Not cla 250. It's still aFWD car! How about GLA? tongue.gif

QUOTE(andrewkyc @ Jul 22 2014, 05:40 PM)
I heard all the recent new launches very high demand - A class, CLA class and S class.  The SA already advising customer to place a booking on the new C class already.  I think that will launch later part of the year.

So, i think if you read about new facelift CLA on the way, better fast fast go and book first... LOL!  biggrin.gif
s class is only the hybrid version and it's all been sold out for that 'tax free' price!
19 Degree South
post Jul 24 2014, 09:18 AM

1,681 posts

Cla FL? Change the tail lights! Looks like Korean! Go check this out c klass

This post has been edited by 19 Degree South: Jul 24 2014, 09:41 AM
19 Degree South
post Jul 31 2014, 06:21 PM

1,681 posts

QUOTE(whitechobit @ Jul 31 2014, 03:51 PM)
Hey guys i need suggestions, i recently bought a merc from c&c pj. My SA however has retired and he still owes me a warranty booklet and rm1000 worth of merc merchandise. He doesnt pick up my calls or text so im at a dead end. Any suggestion or ideas on what i can do about this?
Warranty need booklet meh? Your car plate should be registered with MBM Liao mah! As for freebies , if there is no black and white bet u and yr sa, tough luck! I at all cost avoid see & see! Better treatment buying from the star !

11 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0271sec    0.67    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 04:02 AM