93 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 > » Bottom

The Mercedes-Benz Thread

SUSPinkGenie<3
post Sep 3 2009, 08:15 PM

144 posts

Hi, anybody know how much is a CLK AMG Black Series and a SL63 AMG cost in Malaysia? hmm.gif
nonexno
post Sep 3 2009, 09:12 PM

570 posts

sl63 amg going for 1.6m. but why spend that kind of money on a mercedes? u can buy a gallardo, f430, r8, 1 m6 and 1 m5....
High-Roller
post Sep 6 2009, 10:16 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(nonexno @ Sep 3 2009, 09:12 PM)
sl63 amg going for 1.6m. but why spend that kind of money on a mercedes? u can buy a gallardo, f430, r8, 1 m6 and 1 m5....
how can u compare a sl63 with a M6 worse M5???
its comfort + sport !!! more over,,its the mighty SL !!!
victor87
post Sep 6 2009, 10:23 PM

431 posts

my dad used to own a old merc, those 80an merc... then he transplant a RB engine around 2000year like dat... last 3 yrs send to chop shop already.. laugh.gif
chuakz
post Sep 6 2009, 10:37 PM

1,192 posts

QUOTE(nonexno @ Sep 3 2009, 09:12 PM)
lol...with that kind of money u can buy 2 recond R8s or Gallardos...
High-Roller
post Sep 6 2009, 11:13 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(chuakz @ Sep 6 2009, 10:37 PM)
lol...with that kind of money u can buy 2 recond R8s or Gallardos...
zzzz....without that kinda money u are not seeing any AMG SL's. when its AMG...prepare for a PREMIUM price !!!!

phas3r
post Sep 7 2009, 09:04 AM

1,206 posts

with that money you can buy 40 myvis also.. haiya don't make that kind of comparison la~
SL is way more comfy than lambos and ferrari. also torquer and better for city and everyday driving.
SUSFlizzardo
post Sep 7 2009, 11:56 AM

Troll
1,093 posts

saw a young lady driving the new SL yesterday @_@! the one that cost 1mil brand new..

not the 0o eyes.. the new one! damn not sure wether it was amg or normal coz too dark
SUSadvocado
post Sep 21 2009, 05:01 PM

2,948 posts

I saw some people selling new E Class 3.5 & E Class Coupe 3.5, price range rm5xxk, don't know how much Cycle & Carriage will sell them. The coupe is nice...
jytanx
post Sep 21 2009, 06:08 PM

176 posts

Off topic : My uncle S280 is the most comfort car I have ever sit in my life. HAHA! 200km/h and not even any unwanted noise. LOVE IT!
Kampung2005
post Sep 21 2009, 06:40 PM

Proudly Kampungite, will always be one.
3,028 posts

Later, there will be new E-class (W212) in Malaysia...
KeV
post Sep 21 2009, 10:21 PM

www.kampar.net
6,758 posts

song for all merc lovers

This post has been edited by KeV: Sep 21 2009, 10:21 PM
lala_90
post Sep 22 2009, 04:58 PM

QUOTE(hapeace @ Apr 28 2007, 12:05 AM)
i don't know much about Mercedes.. but here's a pic of my neighbors'.. At first I thought that Naza had open new branch in our neighborhood.. if i'm not mistaken.. from left is CLK, C Class, S Class & E Class..
(they usually move the cars out of the porch like this when they have the maid to clean up the porch... usually on Monday or Thursday morning... eh, do I sounds like a stalker?)

captured using hp camera.. a bit shaky though..
this is my neighbour house!kuantan,not in selangor or kl lol
g r a p e k e y
post Sep 30 2009, 10:28 AM

483 posts

QUOTE(hapeace @ Apr 28 2007, 12:05 AM)
i don't know much about Mercedes.. but here's a pic of my neighbors'.. At first I thought that Naza had open new branch in our neighborhood.. if i'm not mistaken.. from left is CLK, C Class, S Class & E Class..
(they usually move the cars out of the porch like this when they have the maid to clean up the porch... usually on Monday or Thursday morning... eh, do I sounds like a stalker?)

captured using hp camera.. a bit shaky though..
This place looks familiar. lol

This post has been edited by g r a p e k e y: Sep 30 2009, 10:28 AM
hihihehe
post Sep 30 2009, 06:15 PM

13,788 posts

i saw tht picture too..but cant rmb whr..is quite long ago

btw i just saw new merc E class at melbourne here..at 1st i was like why mercedes got cool backlight..then look at front,is new e class...is damn BEAUTIFUL n ELEGANT...
melzhang
post Oct 7 2009, 03:26 PM

25 posts

I just wanna say R171 rocks !!! Just here to share my own life experience with the SLK 200K :-)

Two thumbs up for the nice design and aerodynamics, nice and smooth handling, power is not too bad (don't compare to Subaru STI or Skyline)... the best part was the 15 seconds moment when you open the roof at a complete stop by the road side (coz you can't drive when you're putting down the roof), you can see almost every eyes out there on the road looking at you !!! ;-P

Life experience with R171:

Was entering a roundabout from SIX O'clock (road) at 145kmph turning to a Three O'Clock (road) to exit the roundabout, managed to pull the ride through easily... hahaha... both rear tyres "screeching" all the way with the help of all the electronic controls.. mmm... it's the most thrilling ride of my life !!!

The real power is not about the horsepower it has but it's the eye-catching from all the people walk pass by... (especially chicks) :-P Well that's the "REAL POWER" of the SLK (not the "kuda"power it has inside that engine) !!!

Cheers !!!

phas3r
post Oct 7 2009, 11:44 PM

1,206 posts

QUOTE(jytanx @ Sep 21 2009, 06:08 PM)
Off topic : My uncle S280 is the most comfort car I have ever sit in my life. HAHA! 200km/h and not even any unwanted noise. LOVE IT!
w140 or w220?? of course la continenal car.. s class summore!

QUOTE(melzhang @ Oct 7 2009, 03:26 PM)
I just wanna say R171 rocks !!! Just here to share my own life experience with the SLK 200K :-)
Two thumbs up for the nice design and aerodynamics, nice and smooth handling, power is not too bad (don't compare to Subaru STI or Skyline)... the best part was the 15 seconds moment when you open the roof at a complete stop by the road side (coz you can't drive when you're putting down the roof), you can see almost every eyes out there on the road looking at you !!! ;-P   

Life experience with R171:

Was entering a roundabout from SIX O'clock (road) at 145kmph turning to a Three O'Clock (road) to exit the roundabout, managed to pull the ride through easily... hahaha... both rear tyres "screeching" all the way with the help of all the electronic controls.. mmm... it's the most thrilling ride of my life !!!

The real power is not about the horsepower it has but it's the eye-catching from all the people walk pass by... (especially chicks) :-P  Well that's the "REAL POWER" of the SLK (not the "kuda"power it has inside that engine) !!!
Cheers !!!
145kph onto a rbout? crazy sh!t there
slk is a bit girlish girl though
SL more manly but the price is insane
melzhang
post Oct 9 2009, 04:04 AM

25 posts

"145kph onto a rbout? crazy sh!t there
slk is a bit girlish girl though
SL more manly but the price is insane"

Hahaha... indeed it was crazy but that's how you really put the RM488k (back in 2005) to the test, REAL TEST... hahaha !!!

Definately the SL looks nicer and greater with the V8 Kompressor Engine but too bad I'm not some DATUK nor TAN SRI neither is my Dad.. hahaha tongue.gif

If really has the money to go for it then really should get AMG SL55 or the SLR !!! (in my dreams for now) tongue.gif

Cheers !!!

SRLee
post Oct 9 2009, 10:50 AM

437 posts

How much is a SLR?
M@Y
post Oct 18 2009, 03:35 PM

150 posts

A-Class stopped production already... sad.gif