93 Pages « < 54 55 56 57 58 > » Bottom

The Mercedes-Benz Thread

19 Degree South
post Dec 18 2014, 05:46 PM

1,681 posts

QUOTE(shankar_dass93 @ Dec 15 2014, 05:42 PM)
Couldn't find much and reading the entire thread would take me ages lol. I managed to get a rough estimate price of servicing the car.

Though are there any issues that i should look into for the w212 ?

Tried googling and came across people complaining about the squeaky suspensions at low speed and having ABS issues.
Not much! Hey...W204 also have squeaky suspensions over rough patch of road. Dash board also got rattling sound. Worst is sway to the left issue on most 204. Think come jan you can easily squeeze another 10 k from the dealer for 2014 models.
QUOTE(zest168 @ Dec 17 2014, 03:46 PM)
What kind of "Privileges" let me enjoy them too  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
Lol....those bangla security guards at most hotels or rest let have the best parking spot most of the time Ler . I am not talking about valet parking. I see most of those jap or local make were asked to park basement or far away. Maybe I am lucky gua! laugh.gif
shankar_dass93
post Dec 19 2014, 07:02 PM

2,955 posts

QUOTE(19 Degree South @ Dec 18 2014, 05:46 PM)
Not much! Hey...W204 also have squeaky suspensions over rough patch of road.  Dash board also got rattling sound. Worst is sway to the left issue on most 204. Think come jan you can easily squeeze another 10 k from the dealer for 2014 models.

Lol....those bangla security guards at most hotels or rest let have the best parking  spot most of the time Ler . I am not talking about valet parking.  I see most of those jap or local make were asked to park basement or far away.  Maybe I am lucky gua! laugh.gif
I have no experience with Mercs and thats why i came over here to get some insight.

Is there anything else that i should look into ?

This post has been edited by shankar_dass93: Dec 19 2014, 07:02 PM
19 Degree South
post Jan 7 2015, 02:41 PM

1,681 posts

Bump this thread......so quiet!
zenix
post Jan 7 2015, 11:26 PM

Pirate Captain
6,249 posts

so what do merc drivers think of ssangyong drivers?
SUSY.J.S
post Jan 8 2015, 01:14 AM

MLM
1,353 posts

QUOTE(zenix @ Jan 7 2015, 11:26 PM)
so what do merc drivers think of ssangyong drivers?
Plain copy cat shakehead.gif
zenix
post Jan 8 2015, 08:25 AM

Pirate Captain
6,249 posts

QUOTE(Y.J.S @ Jan 8 2015, 01:14 AM)
Plain copy cat shakehead.gif
the other camp says they like it because it is based on the w124 which was a brilliant car but prefer to but a SY because it is newer than getting an 80's merc which would have alot of hidden problems or been thru an accident hmm.gif
SUSY.J.S
post Jan 8 2015, 08:59 AM

MLM
1,353 posts

QUOTE(zenix @ Jan 8 2015, 08:25 AM)
the other camp says they like it because it is based on the w124 which was a brilliant car but prefer to but a SY because it is newer than getting an 80's merc which would have alot of hidden problems or been thru an accident  hmm.gif
80's Merc as in W123 or W124? Mind you Merc that were built back then were mostly over engineered. Reliability is top notch.
zenix
post Jan 8 2015, 06:52 PM

Pirate Captain
6,249 posts

QUOTE(Y.J.S @ Jan 8 2015, 08:59 AM)
80's Merc as in W123 or W124? Mind you Merc that were built back then were mostly over engineered. Reliability is top notch.
engineering is rock solid but parts age
SUSY.J.S
post Jan 8 2015, 09:43 PM

MLM
1,353 posts

QUOTE(zenix @ Jan 8 2015, 06:52 PM)
engineering is rock solid but parts age
Still you can't compare a Kimchi with the mighty German right?
If worrying about parts being expensive than Merc is not the right brand for you biggrin.gif
zenix
post Jan 9 2015, 09:49 AM

Pirate Captain
6,249 posts

QUOTE(Y.J.S @ Jan 8 2015, 09:43 PM)
Still you can't compare a Kimchi with the mighty German right?
If worrying about parts being expensive than Merc is not the right brand for you biggrin.gif
buying a 1980 car in 2015 would roughly make that car 35 years old.
so no matter now well the parts are engineered and how good the quality the parts are they will age and have wear and tear.

so the malaysian used car market being as it is w124's between 1985-1991 is around 11k, and a 2001-2003 SY chairman is about the same price.

with both cars quite alike and have compatible parts between them, additionally older merc parts aren't crazy expensive so what would be going on in the mind of a buyer....

SY CM = 10 years wear and tear
W124 = 30 years wear and tear

or merc > all so just buy dun ask why brows.gif
19 Degree South
post Jan 9 2015, 10:43 AM

1,681 posts

QUOTE(Y.J.S @ Jan 8 2015, 08:59 AM)
Totally agreed as my dad owned a124 before. Now my w204 a bit lite proton. Sounds everywhere! Only 36k in mileage and my gear box mounting has broken and need to be replaced! Thank god I am with 4 years warranty!
zest168
post Jan 12 2015, 11:18 AM

220 posts

Garmin installed in C200 doesnt seem helpful, a lot of addresses not found in the system. Can anyone enlighten on this matter?
zenix
post Jan 12 2015, 11:37 AM

Pirate Captain
6,249 posts

using Waze, relatively free with updated maps and traffic info.

you can consider to install an old ipad into your car brows.gif

Vox
post Jan 14 2015, 06:26 PM

158 posts

Guys need help here. Currently driving CLA200. Anyone know where to look for high-quality replicas AMG bodykit? Found the rims.

Consulted with Hap Seng and it will cost me 30-40k for original bodykits. No point spending that much on the exterior tbh.
nickyb
post Jan 14 2015, 07:03 PM

216 posts

W212 Mercedes-Benz E300 BlueTEC Hybrid diesel now in Malaysia only at RM348,888

http://paultan.org/2015/01/13/w212-mercede...mbled-rm348888/
19 Degree South
post Jan 14 2015, 09:20 PM

1,681 posts

QUOTE(Vox @ Jan 14 2015, 06:26 PM)
Guys need help here. Currently driving CLA200. Anyone know where to look for high-quality replicas AMG bodykit? Found the rims.

Consulted with Hap Seng and it will cost me 30-40k for original bodykits. No point spending that much on the exterior tbh.
Bro,
Drive with style la...why use fake goods? I believed ori kits come with Steerling wheel, skirt, trim and gear knob and rims.
nickyb
post Jan 19 2015, 12:39 PM

216 posts

Hi guys,

May i know what kind of security equipment your guys installed into your car? Like Steering Lock or Break Lock..

Or do we need those things for Mercedes?

coolman82
post Jan 19 2015, 04:39 PM

1,518 posts

may i know is there any discount for 2014 Merc A250?
zest168
post Jan 21 2015, 01:55 PM

220 posts

QUOTE(coolman82 @ Jan 19 2015, 04:39 PM)
may i know is there any discount for 2014 Merc A250?
My Sales rep called me last week saying that A200 there is RM5000 discounts with free service. I believe there is for A250 gua

coolman82
post Jan 21 2015, 04:42 PM

1,518 posts

QUOTE(zest168 @ Jan 21 2015, 01:55 PM)
My Sales rep called me last week saying that A200 there is RM5000 discounts with free service. I believe there is for A250 gua
u ordered yours? good if got discount with free service, will go check it out.

93 Pages « < 54 55 56 57 58 > » Top

0.0330sec    0.58    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 07:31 AM