9 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Forex Version 20, Foreign Exchange Market Discussion

cmk96
post Jul 24 2018, 09:49 AM

2,096 posts

QUOTE(hornyherb @ Jul 24 2018, 09:12 AM)
hi, i would like to open an oanda account, however they require ic and driving licence picture, without watermark and any editing on the picture, can any existing oanda users clarify this? dont think it is quite dangerous for users ?
why choose oanda?

cmk96
post Jul 24 2018, 11:53 AM

2,096 posts

QUOTE(hornyherb @ Jul 24 2018, 10:31 AM)
try , else what is ur recommendation ?
XM so far so good.

I have Oanda too. Crappy chart. Always freezed... unable to close trades. Low leverage... scary.
cmk96
post Jul 26 2018, 07:45 AM

2,096 posts

QUOTE(duplicated @ Jul 25 2018, 11:25 PM)
Use the MT4. It's good.
Yup... using it. Not good.
cmk96
post Jul 26 2018, 05:30 PM

2,096 posts

QUOTE(Okabe @ Jul 26 2018, 02:53 PM)
Do you guys think a forex competition organized by those broker was ridiculous?

If you could earn 300% or 1000% returns on that month, why would you care the 1000$ prize?  biggrin.gif
Because they can't be consistent every mth.

Thats y top trader always change.
cmk96
post Aug 1 2018, 10:37 AM

2,096 posts

QUOTE(xXTAUFANXx @ Jul 31 2018, 09:07 PM)
ada masalah kalau keluarkan duit 10k ringgit sehari setiap hari?
Best is to refer to the bank... we here main kecik kecik je bang. whistling.gif
cmk96
post Aug 5 2018, 04:34 AM

2,096 posts

QUOTE(xXTAUFANXx @ Aug 5 2018, 01:46 AM)
tak lah..utk rujukan akan datang insyaallah.. ada kawan2 kata sehari 20k ringgit selamat...ada yg kata had bumbung sebulan 50k.. jadi tak tahu mana benarnya.. ada otai2 share profit sampai hampai 100kusd per trade.. tertanya tanya cammana mereka keluarkan duit yg banyak itu.

saya pun baru forex ni.. cuba untuk mendapatkan konsistensi... baru belajaar satu teknik scalp ni.. nampak meyakinkan dan tak komplikated sangat.
Memang banyak otai2 tunjuk profit 100k... cuma mungkin itu cent account... sebenarnya cuma 1k saja... jangan tertipu.
cmk96
post Aug 18 2018, 08:42 AM

2,096 posts

QUOTE(hyperzz @ Aug 18 2018, 03:58 AM)
The basic principle is:
Your bank should not see an incoming transfer coming directly from a bank account belonging to a forex broker.

You can bring it back indirectly by going through a third party. This third party can be your personal account oversea or a legal/reputable remittance service provider. I would not use the service of local depositor of any broker.

Just my thoughts.
You are running into a risk to explain where your money come from.... let say u hv money coming in usd1000 into your msia account from spore.

Its just the same as using local depositor. No difference.
cmk96
post Sep 25 2018, 11:06 PM

2,096 posts

QUOTE(andyshim89 @ Sep 22 2018, 10:44 PM)
im using instaforex as my broker..so far withdraw can done within 12hours...
depo rate 4.2
withdraw rate 4.0

GBPJPY monday buy...
Making profit?
cmk96
post Oct 7 2018, 11:30 PM

2,096 posts

QUOTE(Jackwei94 @ Oct 7 2018, 10:42 PM)
any telegram to join? new to here, trying to learn more
have u ever use the "search" button in telegram... wink.gif
cmk96
post Oct 9 2018, 09:08 AM

2,096 posts

QUOTE(Jackwei94 @ Oct 9 2018, 01:22 AM)
Yup, tried.. but no found such 'lowyat forex' ...
That why I ask here  blush.gif
no need to be lowyat group.

i simple google also found many forex group in telegram.
cmk96
post Oct 17 2018, 02:08 PM

2,096 posts

QUOTE(Jackwei94 @ Oct 17 2018, 09:27 AM)
Guys, one noob question here...
What supporting documents you guys provide for the broker to validate the account? Feeling not safe for provide ic, but utility bill still okay for me.
IC or passport is a must... some payment system even need you to take photo of you holding the passport.

cmk96
post Oct 17 2018, 03:47 PM

2,096 posts

QUOTE(Jackwei94 @ Oct 17 2018, 03:41 PM)
Wow, really? A photo of a person holding passport.
Planned to go for xm a try, should be safe right on providing ic and utility bill for validate account?
All fx broker hv the same requirement. Can't say safe or not. If you are uncomfortable. Fx trading is not for you.
cmk96
post Nov 8 2018, 04:01 PM

2,096 posts

QUOTE(Goodboy92 @ Nov 8 2018, 02:07 PM)
mean 1 year 640000% wow , you should find Warren Buffett to invest and ask for a comission.

or can i invest 1usd ? in no time i can be richest man in the world.
actually many traders can get higher return than Warren Buffet.

just that our capital is too small. at most... we can be single digit millionaire only.... wink.gif

cmk96
post Nov 9 2018, 06:14 PM

2,096 posts

I will support martingle style if he has good MM. I know some good traders use the same strategy with success.
cmk96
post Nov 16 2018, 07:25 AM

2,096 posts

QUOTE(lowya @ Nov 15 2018, 09:57 PM)
martingale itself is a bad MM, it's like asking for fuel saving sports car.
Maybe its bad for you. But others use it successfully.

cmk96
post Nov 16 2018, 09:46 AM

2,096 posts

QUOTE(Goodboy92 @ Nov 16 2018, 09:40 AM)
Cmk96 , most professional trader will say it was bad , but some people make it work

1 point here was his average pips losses are more than winner , it was a losing strategy afterall.
Just pick a strategy you are comfortable with. for me, i have a few S&R price line n my chart... if the first one doesn't profit... i'll wait for second line to re-entry... not necessary must be double lot size... it can be 1.3x or 1.5x of original lot.... so far winning outdo losses.
cmk96
post Nov 16 2018, 02:23 PM

2,096 posts

QUOTE(Goodboy92 @ Nov 16 2018, 12:18 PM)
From what I know about how you trade , which was very little

You scale in and you target big profit , your SL was your account

Your risk reward was on favor , I also believe your pips gain was actually more than pips loss.

It was better if you can clarify this
First, identify the trend direction. Dont ask me how. No plan to eloborate in detail as i am not paid for this.

Second, i identify S&R.

Third, know your margin level and trade small lot.

Fourth, re-entry on S&R.

Learn to see naked chart pattern. Plenty of info on the net.

I close when price action is done or hit tp.
cmk96
post Nov 18 2018, 12:04 PM

2,096 posts

QUOTE(lowya @ Nov 18 2018, 08:52 AM)
how do you approach your trades (opened or not) with upcoming news (both high/low impact)?
I only read the chart. Most movements are made by news unstated in forex calendar.
cmk96
post Dec 7 2018, 09:11 AM

2,096 posts

QUOTE(fjoru103 @ Dec 3 2018, 02:07 PM)
Anyone using the copy trade?
My experience with copy trade is it won't last long. Need to cash out frequently.

The longest period trader i copied only last for 5 weeks before things crashing down.
cmk96
post Dec 13 2018, 07:10 PM

2,096 posts

QUOTE(elifen @ Dec 13 2018, 01:01 PM)
Hi all expert here,

I am a newbie in forex trading. had opened up 2 account last month with 2 different broker but the account no more active caused lost all the money (few hundred USD). I can see there is opportunity to make money trading forex. My question is what is the best way to transfer money back to my Malaysia's bank acocunt from foreign broker. I deposited money to my trading account using credit card and according to them the withdrawal will send to my credit card account. I did consult my credit card banker and they said credit card cannot use to receive fund. I am not sure they will reject the transaction or not. I also find out another way of transferring money, it is via paypal. I had setup my paypal account and can send or receive money from my banker and also funding or withdrawal from the broker account. The problem is the commission is too high. Paypal charge commission receive and send payment which meant i got to pay 2 times commission to withdraw money from broker to my Malaysia bank account. Please guide me on this matter. Appreciated with thanks.
There are many brokers offer local depositor service for easier deposit n withdrawal. I don't recommend using credit card. Many if my friends having issues with withdrawal to cc.

9 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.1033sec    0.44    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 12:29 PM