4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

Forex Version 20, Foreign Exchange Market Discussion

SUSlowya
post Jan 23 2019, 10:18 AM

4,821 posts

Success in forex is all about doing 100 things wrong to find that 1 thing right, even then your right/wrong could more someone else's opposite. Crazy as it sound, but that's imho.
SUSlowya
post Jan 29 2019, 07:48 PM

4,821 posts

QUOTE(MNet @ Jan 29 2019, 07:43 PM)
Its affordable course fee.
Who is the guru?
2 hours for 1k is affordable, wow... interesting opinion.
SUSlowya
post Jan 30 2019, 10:03 AM

4,821 posts

QUOTE(roxx @ Jan 30 2019, 08:09 AM)
Some say HRusli provide training that already exist in babypips.. With the amount paid, u can get for free in internet..

Not sure whether its true or not..

Went for his FREE seminar last November and after the seminar,  those zero knowledge in forex line up to register for his class.. Gosh!

I went there to see how he branded himself.. With all the cars and also he came by helicopter, i know why those newbies line up for his class..
those lifestyle marketing using helicopter and sports car is a mimic of trump, using Anthony Robbins NLP to motive and hype up to sign up.

Good traders will not be a good teacher, vice versa, and they tend to stay low profile. This one is going over the top to close sales in huge numbers.

If you have time, kindly ask him:

1. how long he traded full time

2. during #1, how many times he doubled & busted his account

3. whether he can verify #1 and #2

Let's see.
SUSlowya
post Jan 30 2019, 03:53 PM

4,821 posts

QUOTE(akib_mullen @ Jan 30 2019, 02:20 PM)
Mod, if link is not allowed, please delete my post.
It is my analysis that I have done on tradingview, that's it.

https://www.tradingview.com/chart/EURGBP/w9...day-Trade-Idea/
i would counter with - EG is too bullish to short.
SUSlowya
post Feb 6 2019, 01:49 PM

4,821 posts

QUOTE(zul_sur @ Feb 6 2019, 12:57 PM)
any of you keen to explore new trading system? i'm in the middle of fine tuning my system but 1 head can do so much. am looking for friends to improve it. not holy grail la. and its quite lonely to trade alone. hahaha
welcome to share, please mentioned the nature of the system, what trigger entry and exit, any trailing, etc. Just a few words.

SUSlowya
post Feb 6 2019, 02:23 PM

4,821 posts

QUOTE(zul_sur @ Feb 6 2019, 02:05 PM)
a brief one, the idea is wait for major news only. been looking at the history only high impact can be trusted for this, med and low doesnt guaranteed the spike. open 5 mnt before news, buy and sell at the same time, sl 150pips, tp 400pips. for both.

so far its quite good for me but need more run to polish the system and to know if its just new system luck or this can work. but it will be limited to zero spread or fix spread as i'm not sure if the spread widen can kill the acc or not. can also be used in rempit acc. hahaha
not going to happen every time.
SUSlowya
post Feb 18 2019, 09:20 AM

4,821 posts

QUOTE(mrdamncool @ Feb 17 2019, 10:21 PM)
Will the income tax come and knock the door? I do have a friend, doing online business got question by the income tax due to sudden increase of money in personal bank account.

They gave him letter for him to testify his transaction at their office in KL.
do you mean your friend bank reported him, or it was just someone else?
SUSlowya
post Feb 20 2019, 11:06 AM

4,821 posts

QUOTE(nebula87 @ Feb 20 2019, 09:30 AM)
Hi fellow traders, recently I have an issue troubling me once in awhile.

I got all my techniques right but always got ruined by some breaking news and made the market moves opposite way.

How do you guys cater this?
use bigger sl, lower rr or higher tf.

This post has been edited by lowya: Feb 20 2019, 11:09 AM
SUSlowya
post Feb 20 2019, 12:28 PM

4,821 posts

QUOTE(cmk96 @ Feb 20 2019, 11:33 AM)
Example... for $1000 account.

First entry... 0.05 lot... if it goes wrong direction...

Second entry... 0.08 lot...it might be a different direction from the first entry
how do you define "if it goes wrong direction" in terms of time and price?
SUSlowya
post Feb 20 2019, 12:42 PM

4,821 posts

QUOTE(cmk96 @ Feb 20 2019, 12:31 PM)
Candlestick formation.
what TF checkpoint are u using for this method? every hour?
SUSlowya
post Feb 20 2019, 12:51 PM

4,821 posts

QUOTE(ched6560 @ Feb 20 2019, 12:48 PM)
LHDN do not care what we declare as income, as long as it income, we need to pay tax.

Yes, follow the documentation. Because if LHDN want proof, we need to show them the documentation.

You need to sit down with other trader to know detail about this. The main point is, we need to declare any income that we get.
ofcause it makes the difference

e.g. Fixed deposit income is not taxable.
SUSlowya
post Feb 20 2019, 01:16 PM

4,821 posts

QUOTE(ched6560 @ Feb 20 2019, 12:54 PM)
Income from stock market also no need to pay income. From unit trust, etc.
because listing company already paid.

This post has been edited by lowya: Feb 20 2019, 01:16 PM
SUSlowya
post Feb 20 2019, 02:02 PM

4,821 posts

QUOTE(akib_mullen @ Feb 20 2019, 01:39 PM)
Anyway, this is my trade idea for GBPJPY.

GBPJPY Trade Idea - Long

Rapid increase of price of GBPJPY can be seen yesterday. There are still some rooms for the price to increase.
Pending order of buy will be placed on price retracement, expecting the price to retrace around 144.250, with stop loss around 143.7. Take profit will be at around 145.730.
Price break 145.75 will expose second take profit area, around 146.250.

https://www.tradingview.com/chart/GBPJPY/BN...ARUz_9KULgpkLug

looks ok. however i prefer

Long GJ 144.048
SL 143.19
TP 145.72

This post has been edited by lowya: Feb 20 2019, 02:04 PM
SUSlowya
post Mar 12 2019, 10:47 PM

4,821 posts

QUOTE(fxhunter @ Mar 12 2019, 02:05 PM)
hi all,

How to you withdraw back you forex income to malaysia?
I withdraw by bank wire recently,
But the bank say forex trader in malaysia is illegal.
Then their Block my bank account.
If i did not refund back this money , they will continuance hold my balance.
are you sure bank blocked your account for receiving money from your own broker's account? if the name not tally perhaps they have a reason to block, otherwise please mention which bank did that.
SUSlowya
post Mar 14 2019, 03:12 PM

4,821 posts

QUOTE(fxhunter @ Mar 13 2019, 03:55 PM)
public bank.
Icmarket
did u instruct withdraw icmarket to other bank account and fund managed to return?
SUSlowya
post Apr 4 2019, 08:25 AM

4,821 posts

income derived from overseas are not taxable in malaysia, not sure why got people go declare.
SUSlowya
post Apr 14 2019, 01:47 PM

4,821 posts

QUOTE(fairylord @ Apr 13 2019, 10:29 AM)
Jpy down down down
up: eur, aud
down: jpy, cad

just pair it.
SUSlowya
post Apr 26 2019, 06:48 PM

4,821 posts

QUOTE(joshuayip @ Apr 24 2019, 08:53 PM)
What's a FIN no?
that is Foreigner Identification Number i supposed, which means a salaried job in other country per se.

their scope of income referred to employment, but not all income derived from a job, such as trading is not a job, it's self employed.

This post has been edited by lowya: Apr 26 2019, 07:03 PM
SUSlowya
post Jun 8 2019, 11:12 AM

4,821 posts

QUOTE(hammerhead888 @ Jun 8 2019, 11:05 AM)
See my confident level. Why would you use stagnant lot? If you can have zero float should use the leverage as considerable as you might

1 week account, if this can maintain 1 year, you are the best trader in malaysia.
SUSlowya
post Jun 8 2019, 01:08 PM

4,821 posts

QUOTE(hammerhead888 @ Jun 8 2019, 11:36 AM)
Yup let’s see how far I’ll push this. Or how fast I’ll blow this
if u may, please illustrate your strategy technically in a few words...

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.1125sec    0.37    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 08:35 PM