QUOTE(hft @ Nov 18 2019, 11:21 AM)
Long term trend is DOWN ...why EU/GU are good buy ?
Forex Version 20, Foreign Exchange Market Discussion
Nov 18 2019, 02:29 PM
1,678 posts Joined: Sep 2006 From: Penang |
Nov 26 2019, 10:41 AM
womdering ,
for those FULL TIME traders, besides active trading , u guys diversify your $ into others ? stock , reits, real estate, funds , etc etc ?? |
Nov 26 2019, 02:26 PM
Nov 27 2019, 02:45 PM
QUOTE(Hansel @ Nov 26 2019, 06:00 PM) I'm not holding any pair now, but am watching the AUDJPY closely, this is my favourite pair. The other problem is, interest rates are all so low now, I have no chance to do a carry at all. Some bros in my circle are asking me to take up the USDEUR pair, with the view that FEds will soon start to increase interest rates. found this on FF , Hmm,... to me, this would be risky,... there is talk now that the Feds may even cut again next year. So,... no carry trade possible now,... of course, positive carry is only a side-advantage. Earning a positive differential interest rate can never save one from a pair movement against him. If the pair runs hard against him, he will be cut down badly and may even cause him to lose everything, finally reaching mc. Well,... I have experienced this personally,... I was busy, with other investments too, until I recalled suddenly I still had a pair-position outstanding. And,... I forgot to setup a cutloss level with my RM for this position. and EURUSD rank #3 on best carry trade for 2019. https://fxssi.com/top-10-currency-pairs-carry-trade |
Nov 27 2019, 03:29 PM
since we are talking what the direction of the pair.
what are the sure things going forward ? not limited to FX . *pls exclude death/taxes . |
Nov 28 2019, 12:55 AM
QUOTE(Hansel @ Nov 27 2019, 09:25 PM) ...tq again, bro,... well,... I'll manage my risks this time by staying away from this risk, for now,... I've lost almost 7 zeroes of AUD earlier, only in AUDJPY forex.... 7 ZEROES !!! Luckily can make back many times more from other investments,... If I keep taking chances like this,... and loose,... wives and children will not be able to makan anymore,.... u are .......RICH ! |
Nov 28 2019, 02:19 PM
QUOTE(Hansel @ Nov 28 2019, 12:58 PM) Sure,... tq very much, gents,... will try to make it, bro Akib,... bro DWRK, maybe can meet in future,.... im one of the losers as well . Bro akib,... I'm a loser, bro,... just wanted to say this first,... Lost a lot because never took care of my pair,... I bought the pair many times in 2014, 2013, 2015,... I think,... at levels of above 100 also,.... Then when dropped to 95, bought some more,... Then this year,... 70+ only,.... CUTLOSS !!!!!! Just sharing only,.... don't know if right to learn from me or not. Started back in 2006 , till now still losing ....BIG ... |
Nov 29 2019, 12:36 AM
EURUSD is back to 1.10 ......
this is where i BREAKBREVEN point , when my USD76K on the line. If managed to hold , USD76K is back home .... again, too bad. |
Nov 29 2019, 12:47 AM
QUOTE(Hansel @ Nov 28 2019, 06:55 PM) Tq bro for all replies,.... honestly, So,.. must organise a losers' gathering soon,... not winners' gathering,.... For those of us who have already lost,... $$ gone already,... nothing much can be done except to look forward to new investments,... Bro paogeh,... if you're still holding-on to losing open positions, maybe can consider cutting loss to salvage what ever you have to fight another day,.... after the LOSS of USD76K back in October, I still hanging on , from USD4K ---> USD13K ----> USD3K ---->USD7K (now) *managed to withdraw back USD2K for expenses. No plan to add more own $ . Found out, i have over commited . Like In war , I have over commited my troops. Hansel , if u drop by penang, remmeber to message me . QUOTE(dwRK @ Nov 28 2019, 06:44 PM) happy to meet up bro one of these days drwk, ok lah I share a bit my pain... some time back bought a few hundred k myr worth of bitcoins...these went up to about 2.5 mil...then invested them in some other ventures...long story short...2.5 mil gone...hahaha got other painful stories but one is enough lah for the day... another legend of 7 digit .... now , my losses of 6digit seems nothing .... QUOTE(Feliex @ Nov 28 2019, 11:44 PM) Fundamental most . No indicator, just volume for reference. only trade EU . Quick scalp . 6Standlot each trade . can get ~USD1K--3K per week . ==>Can MC too . *dun follow me , i have burst too many accs. |
Nov 29 2019, 08:37 AM
| Change to: | 0.0194sec