dwRK
post Nov 3 2019, 05:14 PM

the consummate chartist
6,230 posts

QUOTE(fjoru103 @ Nov 3 2019, 04:24 PM)
Thanks man although I felt it's hard.
Which I resorted to copy trade and lost all, oh well
imho...learn TA and practice paper trading for at least 6 months lah...see what works and what didn't... i promise you will still fail doing real account because paper trading no real emotion but real money totally different...but at least you are in control and can learn from it

think of it like a business... a business got income and expenses... income (hit target) >> expenses (stoploss)...your business survive, if not bankrupt and wiped out. people go university 3-5 years, spent $$$ to learn a skill...same for trading need to spend time study and set aside some $ you're prepared to "lose for training" so you don't feel so bad about it...then win big after cool2.gif

statistically speaking, if your win rate is 50:50, you are still profitable if reward to risk ratio is 1.5:1...

https://www.babypips.com/ got lots of good material...

this lady quite entertaining also... smile.gif https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCcUOqJd-eRI3iVOBnPFpNdw
dwRK
post Nov 6 2019, 08:10 AM

the consummate chartist
6,230 posts

QUOTE(Emily Ratajkowski @ Nov 6 2019, 07:57 AM)
There might be a chance to trade +ve carry by shorting eurusd.
Paogeh take note lol.
He into stocks & reits liao... hahaha
dwRK
post Nov 6 2019, 08:13 AM

the consummate chartist
6,230 posts

QUOTE(CallOfLegend @ Oct 31 2019, 09:10 PM)
time to buy EURUSD
You entered long?... sweat.gif
dwRK
post Nov 6 2019, 09:06 AM

the consummate chartist
6,230 posts

QUOTE(hft @ Nov 6 2019, 08:58 AM)
EU GU is shorting party, crazy easy money.
A lot of people believe eventually going to 1.0 if not lower... biggrin.gif
dwRK
post Nov 6 2019, 10:43 AM

the consummate chartist
6,230 posts

QUOTE(CallOfLegend @ Nov 6 2019, 09:16 AM)
Hit SL already :-(
Good got SL np lah... live to fight another day

That night long legged doji, double top, nfp, Friday, last day of month... best watch movie eat popcorn... lol
dwRK
post Nov 6 2019, 05:28 PM

the consummate chartist
6,230 posts

QUOTE(cmk96 @ Nov 6 2019, 04:55 PM)
I think some ppl mix up trading and investing here.
I never bother on swaps. Important is the direction.

Enter wrong direction... Get +ve swaps also useless. They are just kidding themselves.
Some ppl want their cake and eat it mah... biggrin.gif

So just constraint pairing n direction lor... anyways gladly pay swaps for real gains.
dwRK
post Nov 6 2019, 08:37 PM

the consummate chartist
6,230 posts

QUOTE(Hansel @ Nov 6 2019, 07:52 PM)
Pairing is one way, bro,... yes, just ride the profits upwards,... but at times, earning the premiums from short term knockouts can earn a lot too if you bet big. And when you are in forex,... it's always trading. Not investing at all !
Some folks I know park all their monies in usd, sgd, or aud, very little myr... I guess thats investing smile.gif
dwRK
post Nov 13 2019, 04:25 PM

the consummate chartist
6,230 posts

QUOTE(Alan Andrews @ Nov 13 2019, 04:07 PM)
Nice MACD convergence forming in EurUsd charts (H1,H4) and we are approaching key fibo retracement levels... Imo, it may be a good idea to scale-in longs. GL and Happy Trading.! :-)
I'd like to see 2 more days down biggrin.gif
dwRK
post Nov 14 2019, 10:26 AM

the consummate chartist
6,230 posts

QUOTE(paogeh @ Nov 14 2019, 09:55 AM)
basically REPO ,
how does it affect FX ?
Eg , now FED pump too much USD.

Does this mean USD would be weaker ?
USD is in demand to pump US market to ATH...

Dollar index is still in uptrend

Still patiently waiting since 2018 for implosion & recession biggrin.gif

Ps...rest of the world central banks are also cutting rates n printing money... the game continues...

This post has been edited by dwRK: Nov 14 2019, 10:32 AM
dwRK
post Nov 14 2019, 11:19 AM

the consummate chartist
6,230 posts

QUOTE(Emily Ratajkowski @ Nov 14 2019, 10:40 AM)
If the trade deal is successful, then dollar will rally. If the deal is not successful, then dollar will fall.
The fall could be temporary right?... if market continues to crash and trigger a recession, then USD will be in demand again as one of few 'safe' currently to horde.
dwRK
post Nov 14 2019, 01:35 PM

the consummate chartist
6,230 posts

QUOTE(paogeh @ Nov 14 2019, 11:27 AM)
Currently Trade war ,

good news == EUR/USD fall
Bad news == EUR/USD rise

EUR start to behave like "safe haven" status.
EUR used to be "safe" long time ago... now got lots of members that are very risky.

After dollar, yen & swiss franc are the traditional choices. Tbh...if really bad news & market tank, I'm shorting Nasdaq, crude and Dow... not going long EUR wink.gif

This post has been edited by dwRK: Nov 14 2019, 01:37 PM
dwRK
post Nov 17 2019, 11:36 AM

the consummate chartist
6,230 posts

QUOTE(Archemedia @ Nov 16 2019, 11:06 PM)
H4 & D1
D1 & H4...even down to H1 is swing trading territory... one trade should last 2-10 days. You don't need to stare at the charts whole day... set an alarm so you can get ready for manual entry/exit...always have a SL/TP so you don't need to worry no more

Also 1 month of profit... don't think of giving up day job yet. Try consistent profit 6-8 months then maybe can consider... biggrin.gif

With a day job, chances of kena LHDN audit is greatly reduced.
dwRK
post Nov 17 2019, 02:26 PM

the consummate chartist
6,230 posts

QUOTE(TradeMinim @ Nov 17 2019, 01:23 PM)
Cause income from fx is capital gains, won't get taxed. But you will need a "full time income" from
a legit industry to prove that smile.gif
Still...best keep every single record I think for 7 yrs...

kena audit no joke they scrutinize your life upside down, that's why I keep 10 yrs of record just in case biggrin.gif

my neighborhood... got a full time house wife kena audit because of disposal of a 10-year old Honda city in her name...

when I was buying a car...salesman say better take a 2 yrs loan to look normal... pay cash is abnormal can send flag to LHDN trigger audit...buta buta lost a few k like this....lol

Gov is imho bankrupt... LHDN now looking at getting shadow economy ppl to pay tax... better be safe than sorry

This post has been edited by dwRK: Nov 17 2019, 02:42 PM
dwRK
post Nov 19 2019, 07:13 AM

the consummate chartist
6,230 posts

QUOTE(Goodboy92 @ Nov 18 2019, 10:27 PM)
since 10% is too low a return to trade for a living , how much atleast is required before able to go full time.

consider the capital is about 50k - 100k range.

i mean , i can be profitable but not able to be full timer as the return is too low..... , what results is needed before can become a full time trader haha

dont take count of those with millions.
Some of the ppl here running EA...buta buta 20-40% per month... biggrin.gif
dwRK
post Nov 19 2019, 08:37 AM

the consummate chartist
6,230 posts

QUOTE(Archemedia @ Nov 19 2019, 08:10 AM)
Talking about yourself ah 🤭
cmk96 & hft... they reported few weeks back...

i ask help to get started on EA nobody layan... sad.gif

This post has been edited by dwRK: Nov 19 2019, 08:40 AM
dwRK
post Nov 19 2019, 08:49 AM

the consummate chartist
6,230 posts

QUOTE(Hansel @ Nov 19 2019, 02:51 AM)
Bros,... just sharing here :-

I am a private banking client. My RM would ask me out regularly to chat or to buy her dinner.

Fulltime traders (also known as professional traders) normally work in an institution trading on behalf of that institution. They get all the experiences and trainings from that institution, and risk funds from that institution, not their own money.

Some, who have gained a lot of experience, may venture out on their own after having gotten tired of and fed-up with their jobs. They are already armed with enough knowledge and experience to 'fight by themselves' out there, not to mention too, the wealth that they have accumulated to help them start !
friend traded forex for bank...end up vp for bursa...quit & start share agency for his kids...retire very early and just travel around enjoying life...
dwRK
post Nov 19 2019, 05:16 PM

the consummate chartist
6,230 posts

QUOTE(Hansel @ Nov 19 2019, 03:33 PM)
Yes,... for an institution,... but if you noticed, he did not continue trading fulltime, he continued his corporate life and later started his own business. So, this is a different path from being a fulltime trader.
That's true. Interest, priorities, recognitions, etc....I'll ask him when I see him...

I guess can still say fx trading not for everyone wink.gif
dwRK
post Nov 19 2019, 05:24 PM

the consummate chartist
6,230 posts

QUOTE(Goodboy92 @ Nov 19 2019, 03:39 PM)
After reading everyone comment,  I would conclude the chance to become a full time trader is very very minimal even after you have the skill to be profitable. You still need passive income or big capital provided,  which both of them need you to work first but not trading.

So not worth a try for anyone unless he can work with big institution,  but Malaysia is illegal to trade forex. So....  Better go try stock haha,  any stock trading institution hiring trader here?  smile.gif
Work on skills lah most important... full time part time is but a name...

Some guy who hosts & leads a live trading room turned $20k to $200k in 2 months trading futures during London & New York sessions... he's probably in the top 1%... we just strive to double enough already... biggrin.gif
dwRK
post Nov 27 2019, 01:48 PM

the consummate chartist
6,230 posts

QUOTE(Hansel @ Nov 27 2019, 11:44 AM)
Tks akib,....

I think using techs or funda's depend on what type of trader (or investor,... if you can call a forex enthusiast this) you are. For myself,... I am not too keen to go in and out, hence, I would like to have a very big picture of what's happening now and how today's events will affect future events.

I have applied techs to my investing style, but I found it to be not very accurate. I have before used 'longterm' Elliott Waves, 200ma to predict. The third wave always missed,... maybe my luck then.

Then some chartists recommended other time-periods but I found these charts being highly dependant on what supports are broken and what resistances are exceeded. Again,... I found my floors and my ceilings kept getting broken and hitting my stoplosses.

I seldom set TPs,... preferred to keep riding up,...

Bro,.. on the GBPJPY, with Brexit decisions going to and fro,... you need to pullout from a position quick ! You need to have tight SLs and TPs here. With the 'stability' of the yen,... chances to loose are higher.....

This morning,... RBA Govenor Rob Lowe (can't remember his name, I only remembered 'baldy' Glenn Stevens for I've spoken with him personally a few yrs ago,..) said they may not totally remove ideas of QE in Aust..

As of this morning, target for the RBA rate is 0.25%.  shocking.gif  shocking.gif

I wouldn't want to short AUDJPY too with the above news. I'll just stay away,...

Better I go long SGDMYR,....
jpyusd in uptrend since January 2018 I think...easy to see using weekly...trend lines are also clear... so am expecting 1-2 more weeks of dipping, then 2-3 months up... don't know if it'll continue the trend but hey that's trading

not many retail traders will hold a position 2-3 months... smile.gif

dwRK
post Nov 27 2019, 03:23 PM

the consummate chartist
6,230 posts

QUOTE(Hansel @ Nov 27 2019, 02:40 PM)
Tks bro,... I'm not so confident of the USDJPY (sorry bro,.. not JPYUSD),... the moment Feds changes direction,... mati-lor,...

Recent dipping of USDJPY because Feds reiterated again that they WILL STOP dropping rates. But if,... POTUS says 1st phase trade deal can't happen this year, one will be caught in the wrong direction if world economy tumbles. USD regains safe haven status.

JMHO, bro,... better to watch AUDJPY,...  more predictable, for me at least,...
here's how I'm looking at it...the last 2 yrs, the feds have raised and cut rates, and Japan's reaction has resulted in this chart before us...so as long as Japan keeps the same...maintaining status quo, then we should be good

also, central banks around the world will adjust rates to manage trade and gdp...we don't know for sure how that is going to turn out, the best is assume you gonna be wrong...and manage the probability and risk /uncertainty as part of the game

7 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 >Top

0.0897sec    0.60    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 07:14 AM