Why Malaysian cinemas no English subtitles?, Damn annoying
TSsagethesausage
Nov 17 2017, 11:18 AM, updated 9y ago
It's hard to catch the dialogues sometimes, with Western foreign accents and whatnot.
But Malaysian cinemas only show Malay and Chinese subtitles! No English subtitles ever!
For this reason spending rm10+ for a movie ticket is not worth it. I'm gonna boycott cinemas and just pirate movies since then I can enjoy the movie with English subtitles.
bakry
Nov 17 2017, 11:18 AM
Hate subtitles. How do you watch and read at the same time?
Stephen Chow
Nov 17 2017, 11:19 AM
save money good
shadow_walker
are you deaf?
are you retarded?
Paddy Teddington
Cinema response to this post:
tontolou
ok
endymeon
Nov 17 2017, 11:21 AM

time for you to improve your English hearing skill..
Strike
Nov 17 2017, 11:24 AM

im voting for no subs at all
wtf bm and chinese writing
kiritoffx
QUOTE(shadow_walker @ Nov 17 2017, 11:19 AM) are you deaf? are you retarded? nope, to tell the truth i think i learn most of my vocabulary words through english subtitles while playing games and watch series/movies
Travis_Bickle
It's because the majority of the movie-going audience aren't there for the dialogue.
sou12b810
Nov 17 2017, 11:25 AM

no wonder lah...
english, england harder to understand.. Queens english and slang..
American english easier to understand..
when was last time to watched a BRITISH movie.? in english? hhahahhah
neoexcaliber
Nov 17 2017, 11:25 AM

Subtitles are distracting. I was happy when 3D movies were just introduced because they couldn't include the subs back then.
Elgore
Nov 17 2017, 11:26 AM

u wanna watch movie or read subtitles ni
SUSMIKE9795
Nov 17 2017, 11:27 AM
QUOTE(sagethesausage @ Nov 17 2017, 11:18 AM) It's hard to catch the dialogues sometimes, with Western foreign accents and whatnot. But Malaysian cinemas only show Malay and Chinese subtitles! No English subtitles ever! For this reason spending rm10+ for a movie ticket is not worth it. I'm gonna boycott cinemas and just pirate movies since then I can enjoy the movie with English subtitles. this reason also valid ka, stingy say la, 14th pls
SUSbg12
Nov 17 2017, 11:28 AM

QUOTE(sagethesausage @ Nov 17 2017, 11:18 AM) It's hard to catch the dialogues sometimes, with Western foreign accents and whatnot. But Malaysian cinemas only show Malay and Chinese subtitles! No English subtitles ever! For this reason spending rm10+ for a movie ticket is not worth it. I'm gonna boycott cinemas and just pirate movies since then I can enjoy the movie with English subtitles. its hard because in malaysia you grow up reading subtitles... your brain not used to hearing and processing the dialogues... try few times , it will be frustrating ..later you will surprise yourself how your brain adapts and can understand the dialogues... your england will also improve... Source experience
Joey Christensen
Nov 17 2017, 11:29 AM
Yeah, let's make the screen filled with subtitles: Mandarin, Bahasa, Tamil, English.
Am I watching movie?
apisfires
Nov 17 2017, 11:30 AM
YUP i support this thats why i hardly go to cinema i just torrent and download subtitle but need wait for 3-4 month for good quality im hard of hearing so im just minority
apisfires
Nov 17 2017, 11:32 AM
QUOTE(shadow_walker @ Nov 17 2017, 11:19 AM) are you deaf? are you retarded? QUOTE(Elgore @ Nov 17 2017, 11:26 AM) u wanna watch movie or read subtitles ni you can train yourself and watch sub and movie same time sometimes i read actor lips i can read lip very well
endymeon
Nov 17 2017, 11:32 AM

QUOTE(sagethesausage @ Nov 17 2017, 11:18 AM) It's hard to catch the dialogues sometimes, with Western foreign accents and whatnot. But Malaysian cinemas only show Malay and Chinese subtitles! No English subtitles ever! For this reason spending rm10+ for a movie ticket is not worth it. I'm gonna boycott cinemas and just pirate movies since then I can enjoy the movie with English subtitles. so in the end you got this
timesquare.net
Nov 17 2017, 11:33 AM

QUOTE(endymeon @ Nov 17 2017, 11:32 AM) so in the end you got this  EXAC7TLY....