QUOTE(netmatrix @ Mar 25 2019, 09:06 PM)
Hmmm... i dont know, if this is the set.... looks familiarHobbies Hot Wheels™ V70, 1:64 die cast car collecting. 🚗
Hobbies Hot Wheels™ V70, 1:64 die cast car collecting. 🚗
Mar 25 2019, 09:51 PM
94 posts Joined: Dec 2012 |
Mar 26 2019, 09:28 AM
QUOTE(netmatrix @ Mar 25 2019, 09:54 PM) Yeah. Because sets like this i am quite sure was sold here before. Maybe today still got 1 or 2 places still have with unpopular cars inside. All of them has seem to has this gasser inside. Except the regular blue box one. I will look else where lah....this set cannot bind well with me.... perhaps HW Forza, itchy |
Mar 26 2019, 10:39 AM
Mar 26 2019, 12:28 PM
QUOTE(x3r0x @ Mar 26 2019, 11:14 AM) I heard that name b4 I bought this..King Cuda ,King Cuda..wonder what was it but never really search in Google.Now I know !... I cant do that custom...not really good at it |
Mar 26 2019, 07:06 PM
Mar 27 2019, 10:01 AM
I think our HW collector are well behave. When I saw in Youtube, some of them (oversea fan) even open the HW cartoon in the supermarket,ransack it and box up.. it really sickening to see such a behavior.
Mar 27 2019, 11:11 AM
QUOTE(netmatrix @ Mar 27 2019, 10:12 AM) Just because no one document it, does not mean it does not happen. If you happen to come across a fresh box and all the hot cars inside are for your taking, haaaaa....... then you know. Maybe you haven't tried to buy few hundred bucks of basic cars at one go before. When you que at counter you get all sort of looks. I will by strong will keep that credit card at hold even thou presented with hot cars..if cannot take it..sapu lah..end of the month just eat less lah Just end last year i came across fresh box of basics and 5 packs. I bought 3 hot 5 packs and basics. These already cost RM260. And there are a lot more hot cars i did not take. If i did, i think easily RM500 spent there and then. I sapu all the Skylines for trade later. Its either you take or someone else take. The wording...if you don't, other will..is very addictiive |
Mar 28 2019, 03:12 PM
QUOTE(jay8393 @ Mar 27 2019, 08:43 PM) This statement is laughable, because I have seen so many local videos where these "collectors" queue up at road shows and events before they start the day. Once the velvet rope is opened, all rush in and mess up the whole peg. Except me...never been to this event..hmm |
Mar 28 2019, 03:14 PM
Mar 29 2019, 01:41 PM
Mar 29 2019, 04:41 PM
Mar 29 2019, 04:49 PM
Mar 29 2019, 04:51 PM
Mar 31 2019, 09:18 AM
Return to original view | IPv6 | Post
Mar 31 2019, 11:57 AM
QUOTE(Artic Monkeys @ Mar 31 2019, 11:30 AM) Can I ask for valuation here? I'm not the most dedicated HW collecter tho (not even 30 cars lol), and also I've decided to move on from this hobby This is fixed deposit ...saw selling for RM500» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Out of all my collection, I believe this is the only one that "worth" something. Well, hopefully Feel free to delete this or anything if its not the right place to ask. I don't know where else to go except looking up the prices on ebay https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=CJG0mNN9X_k This post has been edited by matrix123: Mar 31 2019, 12:07 PM |
Mar 31 2019, 03:04 PM
Apr 1 2019, 07:22 AM
QUOTE(Artic Monkeys @ Mar 31 2019, 08:10 PM) On ebay also I saw people were selling them around RM400 - RM500ish Yeah... that is the price. Keep it if you like it or collect more of the same type...there is no right or wrong here...Still contemplating to sell it or not. Might just sell the rest of my cars and just keep this one lol |
Apr 1 2019, 09:05 AM
QUOTE(netmatrix @ Mar 31 2019, 11:51 PM) If you bought it at RM19.90 retail, you sell RM39.8 it is already 100% earned. If you sell it at RM199 it is 1000% earned. Just like the Hot Wheels 55 Chevy Gasser Candy Striper, now selling for RM2,500 and yes..someone bought it. I heard in the earlyperiod it was only RM900. I also like that gasser... |
Apr 1 2019, 11:04 AM
Apr 2 2019, 12:24 PM