QUOTE(bonjour966 @ Nov 14 2017, 04:01 PM)
Greetings All Sifus,
As subject just done a second interview in the morning and sent a note to hiring manager.
Almost immediately received a reply saying: -
Dear XXX,
Thank you for your note and we also find our conversation interesting and thought-provoking.
And he end the mail informing will be in contact in one week.
What is he referring to for the word"thought provoking" and not sure if this is a positive sign? OR rather i over-analyse the situation...
I used to sent thank you note too. Just take it as a courtesy to ask for their names and email in order to send a thank you note. Basically to me its more like showing my interest in the job. But the mail informing will be in contact in one week seems vague, he might just telling you im looking for better candidate, if there is better, bye to you. As subject just done a second interview in the morning and sent a note to hiring manager.
Almost immediately received a reply saying: -
Dear XXX,
Thank you for your note and we also find our conversation interesting and thought-provoking.
And he end the mail informing will be in contact in one week.
What is he referring to for the word"thought provoking" and not sure if this is a positive sign? OR rather i over-analyse the situation...
I personally went to an interview, in which she was so interested that she say will contact me ASAP, and she did it the next day.
but still, hope you can update us on your outcome though, good luck!
Nov 16 2017, 04:41 PM

0.0152sec