28 Pages « < 18 19 20 21 22 > » Bottom

★ Apple Watch Series 3 Official Discussion Thread, Apple Watch Series 3

andrewtho
post Jul 25 2018, 10:17 PM

Hooded Knight
5,936 posts

Not a fan of casing on Apple Watch, looks bulky.

I bought the Nike Edition (finally), terus went to Mobile Outfitters to coat it. Previously coated my AW2, the protection is good and durable. Best part, can get it replaced if its scratched / damaged.
dino89
post Jul 26 2018, 09:49 AM

Dino89 Trading
4,966 posts

QUOTE(andrewtho @ Jul 25 2018, 10:17 PM)
Not a fan of casing on Apple Watch, looks bulky.

I bought the Nike Edition (finally), terus went to Mobile Outfitters to coat it. Previously coated my AW2, the protection is good and durable. Best part, can get it replaced if its scratched / damaged.
Just curious, those type of coating can tahan water? I wash my AW3 quite often bcos I use it at the gym. Also did the coating turn yellow overtime?
andrewtho
post Jul 26 2018, 10:23 AM

Hooded Knight
5,936 posts

QUOTE(dino89 @ Jul 26 2018, 09:49 AM)
Just curious, those type of coating can tahan water? I wash my AW3 quite often bcos I use it at the gym. Also did the coating turn yellow overtime?
Not that I am aware of, but if it does, can always get it replaced. The replacement is free cool2.gif
jcxii
post Jul 26 2018, 11:01 AM

130 posts

QUOTE(andrewtho @ Jul 26 2018, 10:23 AM)
Not that I am aware of, but if it does, can always get it replaced. The replacement is free  cool2.gif
I thought they charge for replacement now.
andrewtho
post Jul 26 2018, 11:10 AM

Hooded Knight
5,936 posts

QUOTE(jcxii @ Jul 26 2018, 11:01 AM)
I thought they charge for replacement now.
If I read correctly, only on Weekends and PH.
jcxii
post Jul 26 2018, 11:13 AM

130 posts

QUOTE(dino89 @ Jul 26 2018, 09:49 AM)
No. they dont tahan sweat, water and soap. I get this info from the staff so I decided not to coat mine. I wash it every time I run and work out.
andrewtho
post Jul 26 2018, 12:05 PM

Hooded Knight
5,936 posts

QUOTE(jcxii @ Jul 26 2018, 11:13 AM)
No. they dont tahan sweat, water and soap. I get this info from the staff so I decided not to coat mine. I wash it every time I run and work out.
What do you use for protection?
dino89
post Jul 26 2018, 12:06 PM

Dino89 Trading
4,966 posts

QUOTE(jcxii @ Jul 26 2018, 11:13 AM)
OK thanks for the info nod.gif
jcxii
post Jul 26 2018, 02:40 PM

130 posts

QUOTE(andrewtho @ Jul 26 2018, 12:05 PM)
What do you use for protection?
At first, I used a soft case. Now I just let it bare. It looks better and feel better. biggrin.gif
Dozz
post Jul 30 2018, 12:40 PM

2,150 posts

anyone here using Apple watch with cellular?
Porie
post Jul 30 2018, 12:54 PM

535 posts

QUOTE(Dozz @ Jul 30 2018, 12:40 PM)
anyone here using Apple watch with cellular?
Malaysia don't have.
gsdslover
post Jul 30 2018, 02:36 PM

QUOTE(iamsobloodysick @ Jul 21 2018, 09:33 AM)
Got my AW3 before CNY. Took care of it (and any gadgets of mine for that matter) like a baby. Just replaced the screen protector with a perfect fitting tempered glass type 3 days ago. It still looked perfect after 6 months.

Then yesterday I took the sardine-packed commuter train during the peak hour for the first time in N years. A bugger was squeezing in with his hands swinging as if he was swimming freestyle in the human sea. His steely watch knocked on my watch and left a scratch on the side which is deep enough to be sensed by finger tips. AW3 body does seem very fragile to me.
hi, hows your tempered glass type look like?
Dozz
post Jul 30 2018, 05:18 PM

2,150 posts

QUOTE(Porie @ Jul 30 2018, 12:54 PM)
Malaysia don't have.
I mean anyone bought it from oversea? lol

Maxis have eSIM now.. but so far for Huawei watch only. Hopefully coming to apple watch soon.
andrewtho
post Jul 30 2018, 06:40 PM

Hooded Knight
5,936 posts

What strap are you guys rocking for office wear?

Currently using a Nato strap, but considering a leather one, maybe Nomad. The default Nike strap too casual for work, only wear it during gym days lol
iamsobloodysick
post Jul 31 2018, 11:08 PM

2,006 posts

QUOTE(gsdslover @ Jul 30 2018, 02:36 PM)
hi, hows your tempered glass type look like?
https://detail.tmall.com/item.htm?id=561170...&_u=vuqhus81651
sonypshomer
post Aug 2 2018, 08:09 AM

1,595 posts

QUOTE(iamsobloodysick @ Jul 31 2018, 11:08 PM)
I used this last time, but the cover material is soft and bendable, if you screwed up fixing this first time on your watch and remove it again, you'll never get the cover to properly fixed on the glass without any air bubble. This due to the act of removing the cover has somehow deformed the original structure of the cover and the more you try to "straighten it" the more deform it will become.
spreeeee
post Aug 6 2018, 11:05 AM

♠ . ♥ . ♣ . ♦
3,812 posts

some online portal selling imported US set and claim to be valid for warranty in malaysia? anyone can review what is all about US set? btw, price is cheaper, 42mm series3 rm1429.
sonic_sphere
post Aug 6 2018, 12:25 PM

452 posts

QUOTE(spreeeee @ Aug 6 2018, 11:05 AM)
some online portal selling imported US set and claim to be valid for warranty in malaysia? anyone can review what is all about US set? btw, price is cheaper, 42mm series3 rm1429.
i'm also have same the thoughts... but i think for warranty can claim here... one more thing... if we buy Apple Watch LTE / Cellular from other countries, can we use it here later when our telco starts offering the eSIM for Apple Watch...? bcos according to Apple web, every country have different LTE bandwidth support for their Apple Watch set... but most of them have same type... refer here

This post has been edited by sonic_sphere: Aug 6 2018, 12:25 PM
spreeeee
post Aug 6 2018, 12:27 PM

♠ . ♥ . ♣ . ♦
3,812 posts

QUOTE(sonic_sphere @ Aug 6 2018, 12:25 PM)
i'm also have same the thoughts... but i think for warranty can claim here... one more thing... if we buy Apple Watch LTE / Cellular from other countries, can we use it here later when our telco starts offering the eSIM for Apple Watch...? bcos according to Apple web, every country have different LTE bandwidth support for their Apple Watch set... but most of them have same type... refer here
i dun need cellular.. but should be no issue in pairing iphone 7 MY set?
sonic_sphere
post Aug 6 2018, 12:31 PM

452 posts

QUOTE(spreeeee @ Aug 6 2018, 12:27 PM)
i dun need cellular.. but should be no issue in pairing iphone 7 MY set?
for GPS version should be ok... no prob at all...

28 Pages « < 18 19 20 21 22 > » Top

0.0266sec    1.84    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th December 2025 - 12:00 AM