531 posts

no one's going to buy from dbrand? their bumper case 'grip' looks okay
ronaldlim91
post Nov 18 2017, 11:12 PM

531 posts

QUOTE(DeStiNyz @ Nov 18 2017, 10:39 PM)
I'm going to get one biggrin.gif bt too bad the bumper need to wait till next year end of Jan only will start shipping out dry.gif
oh really next year jan? i thought of buying it but wow that's long. maybe just the skin then.
ronaldlim91
post Nov 23 2017, 07:08 PM

531 posts

just got called from my local Celcom too, pickup tomorrow 9-5
ronaldlim91
post Nov 23 2017, 08:27 PM

531 posts

if anyone's interested in getting dbrand skins for their ipx, they're having a 30% store wide sales tomorrow for black friday.
ronaldlim91
post Nov 24 2017, 07:47 AM

531 posts

where do you guys get your official silicone/leather cases? straight from outlets?
ronaldlim91
post Nov 24 2017, 10:55 AM

531 posts

just got mine ipx 64gb space grey from local celcom, got a free gift too!
ronaldlim91
post Nov 24 2017, 11:44 AM

531 posts

QUOTE(perky @ Nov 24 2017, 11:04 AM)
U preordered before? What free gift did u get?
preordered from local telco last sat, got it today. they had only 15 units all for preordered customers only.

just a lighting cable, nothing much
ronaldlim91
post Nov 24 2017, 12:20 PM

531 posts

here's mine. bought black silicone case but yet to install TG yet. looks good!

ronaldlim91
post Nov 24 2017, 12:29 PM

531 posts

QUOTE(knwong @ Nov 24 2017, 12:24 PM)
Where you get that wall paper? I like how it fools people. As if can see through
QUOTE(nyunyu @ Nov 24 2017, 12:25 PM)
Nice wallpaper, where did you get that?
here you go guys: https://ifixit.org/blog/9419/iphone-x-wallpapers-internals/

enjoy
ronaldlim91
post Nov 24 2017, 01:21 PM

531 posts

QUOTE(sonypshomer @ Nov 24 2017, 01:18 PM)
I just updated 11.1.2, where did u get 11.2?
probably ios beta program. running on ipad air 2 now tho
ronaldlim91
post Nov 24 2017, 06:00 PM

531 posts

QUOTE(melodicstealer @ Nov 24 2017, 05:11 PM)
Just got my iphone x from harvey bukit tinggi..there is 2 things i noticed within seconds after i turn it on

1. The screen is too brownish for me (true tone) and i kinda hate it..turn it off immediately
2. Screen is super duper noticeable small compared to iphone 7/8..also kinda dont like

After meddling with chat and whatsapp and browser, the keyboard is uselessly and annoyingly take aloooot of bottom space..need to swipe it down multiple times to hide the keyboard..maybe i need to use it longer to get the wow feeling..the only wow feeling i get is when im unboxing it there is this feeling ‘wow i bought iphone x on launch day’..it last for less than 10 sec i guess LOL
1. Think you had truetone switched on by default, you can turn it off.
2. Well, haha no choice mate.
ronaldlim91
post Nov 24 2017, 06:02 PM

531 posts

QUOTE(kananthen @ Nov 24 2017, 05:49 PM)
Hi guys, i need help.

I have pre-ordered ip x from celcom. Collecting tommorow.

But i wish to back up all my contacts and info from my current android phone before tranfer to ipx. Please advice how to do it.

Another thing i wish to get the tempered glass and ip x case before getting the ipx. Preferrebly by tonight.

Please suggest a good case and tempered glass and the place to get it asap.

Thank you in advance.😃😃
I've been backing up my contacts using my Google account which was previously tied to my android phone. So signing in your google account on your new iphone should do the trick.

But transferring my whatsapp conversations from android to iphone was a real pain in the butt.

I prefer apple's silicone or leather cases, your local celcom outlet should have a few in stocks, check em out.
ronaldlim91
post Nov 24 2017, 11:20 PM

531 posts

animoji is wayyyy more fun than i thought hahaha
ronaldlim91
post Nov 24 2017, 11:27 PM

531 posts

QUOTE(fadzly @ Nov 24 2017, 11:25 PM)
only imsg. but u can record it and save it at photo apps. then send it to everyone including fb
haha yep, it's really silly but funny enough to keep playing
ronaldlim91
post Nov 25 2017, 07:33 PM

531 posts

QUOTE(yeuuei @ Nov 25 2017, 07:31 PM)
Any idea how to send Animoji video to android user ?
just save as video to your library and send as usual?
ronaldlim91
post Nov 25 2017, 10:25 PM

531 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Nov 25 2017, 09:35 PM)
Which iphone did you guys upgrade from? The Normal or the +?
For those who previously was on the Plus, do you feel the screen of the X is a bit smaller than the plus?
coming from 4-year old 6" Nexus 6, screen is smaller but feels great to use! the hardware's pretty nice and all but it's iOS that needs some taking use to.
ronaldlim91
post Nov 26 2017, 11:58 AM

531 posts

QUOTE(prabjit93 @ Nov 26 2017, 11:25 AM)
Hi guys, yesterday was the 2nd day using iPX. Still installing apps and exploring. My phone was at 26% in the evening. Left home with 100% around 8am yesterday
that's fking impressive. coming from my phone that goes from 100-0 in half a day i'm very happy with my purchase
ronaldlim91
post Nov 27 2017, 09:08 AM

531 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Nov 27 2017, 07:56 AM)
Looks good, and price is not too exorbitant.
their maya canvas case looks sleek af too!
ronaldlim91
post Nov 27 2017, 08:23 PM

531 posts

QUOTE(fadzly @ Nov 27 2017, 07:52 PM)
Totally agree with this.
Apple. U sux.
And the best of all, i can no longer sell it with rrp/below it. U need to make lost with it. Probably rm200-400 lost. So yeah, im stuck with it. And it will continue to depreciate. And soon, our ringgit will strengthen, i dont see why, apple will not reduce the price where it already expensive at beginning. Usd1000= Rm 5.2k my S

uh when can you ever sell digital goods without loss?

0.0953sec    0.65    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 11:24 AM