The Official iPhone X Discussion Thread | V2, Most expensive iPhone to date

Lego Warfare
post Nov 25 2017, 08:31 PM

4,676 posts

QUOTE(666devil @ Nov 25 2017, 07:46 PM)
Very subjective leh. What type of game u looking for? RPG? Action? Racing? Puzzle ? Adventure? Platform?
Anything that isn’t swipe to attack based like infinity blade, injustice etc. Graphics are great but gameplay gets damm boring.
Lego Warfare
post Nov 25 2017, 10:34 PM

4,676 posts

QUOTE(666devil @ Nov 25 2017, 09:32 PM)
U go to app store,there is a section called games for iPhone X, take ur pick.
Also if u go to Games tab, now there are games for sale under section “limited time price”. I just bought monument valley 2 myself.
I did, nothing interesting that's why I asked here lol
Was quite interested in open world RPG type with vast/various scenic environments.
Lego Warfare
post Nov 26 2017, 11:43 AM

4,676 posts

QUOTE(nyunyu @ Nov 26 2017, 11:16 AM)
Camera glass is sapphire ler.
QUOTE(skycrew @ Nov 26 2017, 11:24 AM)
i see

I thought apple use pure sapphire glass which will prevent scratches but im not sure whether can break or not if knock something
I read that it is actually some hybrid sapphire, not pure. Much easier to scratch compared to pure sapphire as someone did a test on YouTube.
Lego Warfare
post Nov 26 2017, 12:27 PM

4,676 posts

QUOTE(nyunyu @ Nov 26 2017, 11:46 AM)
Definitely much more tough than a piece of glass, as someone did a test. Unless you're using your camera lens to knock in nails, you're safe.
Definitely la. Even the X screen is tougher than a normal piece of glass lol.

QUOTE(vez @ Nov 26 2017, 11:55 AM)
pure sapphire have Mohs scale values 9.0, is very difficult to scratch biggrin.gif (diamond is 10.0)
I think this managed to get scratched up on the scale of 7. Still ok la, at least better than the front screen at the scale of 6?

Lego Warfare
post Nov 26 2017, 01:15 PM

4,676 posts

QUOTE(fabianz03 @ Nov 26 2017, 01:10 PM)
People are buying polishing agent to polish the silver stainless steel to remove scratches. I read on reddit. Apparently it works sweat.gif not gonna go that far though
It will wear down the durability of the metal in the long run if they do it often. Only do it when you want to trade in/sell your phone or when you are at the point where there are too many scratches and it makes you go crazy lol
Lego Warfare
post Nov 26 2017, 05:00 PM

4,676 posts

QUOTE(ezypepper @ Nov 26 2017, 04:58 PM)
You’re very kind to explain thoroughly ..appreciate that. So basically mobile outffiters charges double as opposed to buying the same thing online la ya? The only downside of buying online is the waiting game right?

And the thickness of the wrap plays a vital part too right? I was thinking of getting a spigen or even other durable casings for my X, which will arrive this Thursday (I hope!)...I’ve ordered the  casing too just in case ...can’t make up my mind 🤣
mobile outfitters after sales service is quite questionable as well. You can see a number of complains in their FB page.

Lego Warfare
post Nov 26 2017, 05:44 PM

4,676 posts

QUOTE(ftan @ Nov 26 2017, 05:30 PM)
Thanks. More than enough for my usage.
The system uses 7.07gb at the moment.
Lego Warfare
post Nov 26 2017, 05:50 PM

4,676 posts

QUOTE(silencer5089 @ Nov 26 2017, 05:41 PM)
anyone here working in the free trade zone? thinking of getting the thanotech k11 bumper but they are using fedex, if send to here confirm 100% kena tax which is sometimes crazily expensive
$35 with shipping maybe $50-60, still cheap la, you won't get any tax for that...

QUOTE(ftan @ Nov 26 2017, 05:48 PM)
Ok, noted with thanks. I’m still safe for buying the 64Gb. smile.gif
no prob tongue.gif
Lego Warfare
post Nov 26 2017, 07:14 PM

4,676 posts

QUOTE(vez @ Nov 26 2017, 06:26 PM)
not bad, still have 45% biggrin.gif
more on surfing, little gaming
Mine is no where near your battery usage. Mostly use with Safari surfing, WhatsApp, a few YouTube vids and a bit of AppStore surfing.
31% batt
5.20 hr usage
17 hr standby
Lego Warfare
post Nov 26 2017, 10:11 PM

4,676 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Nov 26 2017, 09:33 PM)
Very good battery life! smile.gif

Are you guys using dark-themed wallpapers?
Using black wallpaper (should help a bit with battery life I think) but the X iconic lock screen as shown in the retail box.

Battery now at 4%

Lego Warfare
post Nov 26 2017, 11:25 PM

4,676 posts

QUOTE(skycrew @ Nov 26 2017, 11:23 PM)
if you die die want LTE icon, please use maxis or digi
Maxis is 4G as well.

Lego Warfare
post Nov 27 2017, 08:38 AM

4,676 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Nov 27 2017, 07:59 AM)
Yeah, I think the general advice for AMOLED displays is that using black wallpapers and dark themes help conserve battery life, but I've tried it on my previous S8+ and Galaxy Note 8, and there was very little difference between using normal wallpapers and themes vs darker/black ones.
Unless you go full on hardcore like this guy lol

https://m.youtube.com/watch?v=O2tjWI7NarM
Lego Warfare
post Nov 27 2017, 10:56 AM

4,676 posts

Oh my! Found an old game which I didn’t expect to see on mobile! Nostalgia, old timers might know this biggrin.gif

Lego Warfare
post Nov 27 2017, 11:08 AM

4,676 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Nov 27 2017, 10:59 AM)
Us old-timers can think of even older games, bro biggrin.gif
Haha got la, There is also contra, paperboy SD, etc. but never expected Gunbound to make it into mobile since it was quite retro/indie?

QUOTE(skycrew @ Nov 27 2017, 11:00 AM)
macam gunbound? where to download?
It IS gunbound lol. Where else but appstore for iPhone lol

QUOTE(dino89 @ Nov 27 2017, 11:03 AM)
Game name please biggrin.gif
GunboundM
Lego Warfare
post Nov 27 2017, 11:58 AM

4,676 posts

QUOTE(shinchan^^ @ Nov 27 2017, 11:56 AM)
downloaded
but only 1vs 1?
Not sure, only downloaded yesterday. But the developer mentioned they'll be introducing more options later on since this game is still quite new.
Lego Warfare
post Nov 27 2017, 12:09 PM

4,676 posts

QUOTE(skycrew @ Nov 27 2017, 12:05 PM)
nice!

compatible with X ?
yes
Lego Warfare
post Nov 27 2017, 12:52 PM

4,676 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Nov 27 2017, 12:42 PM)
I missed the Capcom Arcade which comes with Street Fighter 2, King Of Fighters in arcade form where you have to buy tokens to play. Just like a real arcade. It is no more downloadable from Appstore.
There is street fighter lol.
I used to have the Street Fighter IV Volt but they took it down... I paid for that >:(

They replaced with another Street Fighter IV EC or something which need to be paid again...
Lego Warfare
post Nov 27 2017, 01:37 PM

4,676 posts

Just a thought, in 2 years time if I want to send my phone in for a battery replacement from Apple, will my phone still be water resistant after getting the battery replaced? They will have to pry open the unit and remove the seal/glue that makes the phone resistant.
Don’t think our Malaysian Apple 3rd Party outsourced center/fixers will be able to do the necessary including the stringent water resistant QC testing Apple usually does?
Lego Warfare
post Nov 27 2017, 02:01 PM

4,676 posts

QUOTE(takizo @ Nov 27 2017, 01:51 PM)
Which battery you want to replace? There are 2 batteries inside X  biggrin.gif
That is really sad to hear  sad.gif
Haha no la just curious. Getting a renewed phone with longer life in the expense of being no longer water resistant...

QUOTE(jesse @ Nov 27 2017, 01:52 PM)
what do you guys think abt this:
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2fGXDFiFBhg
Haha I saw this earlier, was waiting for his review to come out since last week. But I do agree with him that Face ID is quite troublesome some times. I still prefer the option for Touch ID, faster and more convenient overall.
If you are not interested in the iOS system, Androids are seriously more worthwhile. The only reason I got the X was I prefer iOS after my last experience with Android on Note 2, partly no thanks to Samsung giving me crappy experience with their bloatware as well. I'm sure after so long the Android OS is much more refined compared to Note 2, maybe in the future I might revisit Android.
Their new phones for the price range of $500 is amazing.

This post has been edited by Lego Warfare: Nov 27 2017, 02:10 PM
Lego Warfare
post Nov 27 2017, 02:12 PM

4,676 posts

QUOTE(shinchan^^ @ Nov 27 2017, 02:10 PM)
played first game
and no feel like the old days
deleted already
Haha yea it is a bit different, the target guidance made it a lot less challenging. And I prefer the old shop system where you just buy your avatar direct instead of their mobile system with so many complicating stuffs.

6 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 >Top

0.1327sec    1.03    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 05:19 AM