The Official iPhone X Discussion Thread | V2, Most expensive iPhone to date
ezypepper
Nov 26 2017, 03:29 PM
QUOTE(fadzly @ Nov 26 2017, 03:26 PM) Rhinoshield. This tempered glass really good. Or coat it with mobile outfit. They got branch at Pavillion Mobile outfitters good ya?? I nak check la nanti...
ezypepper
Nov 26 2017, 04:10 PM
QUOTE(jin_akira @ Nov 26 2017, 03:57 PM) bro it's a lot cheaper if you buy a skin online (Dbrands, Bestskinsever, etc) than to wrap at Mobile Outfitters which would cost RM200+. Also, their skin does fully cover the bottom; it cuts off at the speaker grill whereas those skins online would cover the whole bottom with exact cutouts for the speaker grills. exact as in they have individual hole cutouts instead of a big cutout Thank you so much for your kind explanation. Will def check it out. Oh I’m a sis..not bro 😬. You know la how girls with phones, I for one, only want casing cantik2 saja. But since this X is so expensive..I need to take care of it properly...therefore need all the input if possible. 😊
ezypepper
Nov 26 2017, 04:58 PM
QUOTE(jin_akira @ Nov 26 2017, 04:48 PM) Oh sorry sis. Am doing exactly the same thing as i have done before and after reading more on the vulnerable sides the stainless steel has. But the challenge here is whether or not your phone would fit your case with your wrap on. Some cases have a very tight fit, and due to the skin's slightly added thickness, it may not fit. the case that i will be using has rubber edges inside that allows some slight expansion, so mine should be sorted. Therefore, if you choose to wrap your phone and put a case on it, be sure to identify its tightness through videos online or through forumers' experience here Please note that some skins takes up to two weeks for delivery so weigh your options carefully; a) buy skin/wrap for better coverage at a cheaper price but have to wait for 1-2 weeks, or b) use Mobile Outfitter for immediate service but at more than double the price of an online skin very strange that the exact opposite is happening and more people are buying the 256gb model haha You’re very kind to explain thoroughly ..appreciate that. So basically mobile outffiters charges double as opposed to buying the same thing online la ya? The only downside of buying online is the waiting game right? And the thickness of the wrap plays a vital part too right? I was thinking of getting a spigen or even other durable casings for my X, which will arrive this Thursday (I hope!)...I’ve ordered the casing too just in case ...can’t make up my mind 🤣
ezypepper
Nov 26 2017, 05:04 PM
QUOTE(Lego Warfare @ Nov 26 2017, 05:00 PM) mobile outfitters after sales service is quite questionable as well. You can see a number of complains in their FB page. Dang! Ok will read it that on a bit. Thank you. Benda mahal belum tentu ok kan...😅
ezypepper
Nov 26 2017, 05:40 PM
QUOTE(jin_akira @ Nov 26 2017, 05:33 PM) anyone knows why Apple Malaysia would need to ship their stock from Singapore to China and then only to Malaysia rather than ship to Malaysia directly? When I ordered my 6s last time, it went all over the place just like you’ve mentioned above. The X pun same thing...I have never asked why it did “an Asian tour” as such..hahaha 😋