The Official iPhone X Discussion Thread | V2, Most expensive iPhone to date

Lego Warfare
post Nov 21 2017, 07:59 PM

4,676 posts

QUOTE(stinky @ Nov 21 2017, 05:19 PM)
https://www.amazon.com/Crashguard-Absorbent...shield+iphone+x
i am regretting it after reading the comments.........
Omg that is bad, so far all the reviews I've read only mentioned the clear back plate is very scratch prone, other than that they were good.
Update us how it is once you get yours...
Lego Warfare
post Nov 22 2017, 12:51 PM

4,676 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Nov 22 2017, 12:36 PM)
First encounter with the iPhone X today, my Singaporean colleague’s one. Must say the Space Grey is changing my mind. Before seeing it I was dead set on getting Silver.
Haha initially was on space grey as well before changing my mind to White silver. For stealthy sleek look space grey, for luxury classy look white silver IMO.
Figured I’d rather live with scratches on the glossy silver instead of the irremovable scratches on the PVD coating.
Lego Warfare
post Nov 22 2017, 10:14 PM

4,676 posts

QUOTE(NickyKhoo @ Nov 22 2017, 10:11 PM)
Went to harvey norman this morning to made the payment. 5.8k including gst around 6.2k. Aiks...
Mac city quoting 5.8k inclusive gst. Might as well get for there?
Lego Warfare
post Nov 23 2017, 11:56 AM

4,676 posts

QUOTE(Mackiddo @ Nov 23 2017, 11:47 AM)
any good quality wired earphones with lightning connectors to pair with X? so far I've tested JBL, Pioneer, AKG and Radius. Radius one pretty good but at a price ~rm750-rm1k.
I also have a pair of AT wireless. Just looking for an alternative wired pair.

Why not just use their adapter? If you are spending that much on a earphones, I'd at least get 1 with detachable cable or the standard 3.5mm earphone using the adapter. And a good detachable cable earphones with lightning connector is not cheap either.
Lego Warfare
post Nov 23 2017, 12:07 PM

4,676 posts

QUOTE(Mackiddo @ Nov 23 2017, 11:59 AM)
I already have around 5 pairs with normal audio jack. just wondering if anyone using any good ones with lightning connectors.
Noble X IEM Lightning, 1More Triple Driver Lightning, not many around your price range. Or you can get just the lightning cables if you have detachable IEMs, e.g AAW Capri, Noble Lightning -> 2 pin, Shure's lightning cable, etc.
Lego Warfare
post Nov 23 2017, 02:47 PM

4,676 posts

Wireless charging works with 8+ biggrin.gif

Lego Warfare
post Nov 23 2017, 03:24 PM

4,676 posts

QUOTE(skycrew @ Nov 23 2017, 03:01 PM)
rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif

what powerbank you use? price?
Pineng PN-888
RM60+ biggrin.gif
Seriously the best powerbank I’ve found so far for that price and features
Lego Warfare
post Nov 23 2017, 05:34 PM

4,676 posts

Finally, I think my Rhinoshield will be arriving tmr just in time for my X biggrin.gif

23 Nov 2017, 16:06:40PM
Item dispatched out CW TMN.TUN.DR ISMAIL
Lego Warfare
post Nov 23 2017, 06:50 PM

4,676 posts

QUOTE(clayclws @ Nov 23 2017, 06:16 PM)
Just called Maxis. Preorder self collection starts at 8am for all branches and the iPhone is confirmed to be in stock for preorders.

For those that preordered for self collection at KLCC Branch, you may start to collect at 12am. However, this is first come, first serve basis. Confirmed stock only starts at 8am.
I called earlier as well and CS told me 9am only for TTDI branch though.

On a side note, just received SMS smile.gif

Hello!Your iPhone X Silver 256GB will be ready for collection @MC TTDI from 24/11/17 to 03/12/17.Pls be present with your original ID to collect your order.Check location details TQ
Lego Warfare
post Nov 23 2017, 08:43 PM

4,676 posts

QUOTE(stinky @ Nov 23 2017, 08:34 PM)
My Rhinoshield Crashguard just arrived after 3 weeks plus.
Didn’t know it is made In Taiwan. Thought it was a US brand
Lucky! Arrived in time for tmr. Mine will only arrive tmr if I’m actually at home when they deliver =.=

Red goes well with White, I should have chosen that as well, but I got a carbon fiber plate so might not match.
Lego Warfare
post Nov 23 2017, 09:13 PM

4,676 posts

QUOTE(stinky @ Nov 23 2017, 08:48 PM)
I only managed to order the Silver for my wife to go with Coral Pink. I still have not order Grey for myself.

And I do hope Maxis Delivery guy will pass the phone to my dad tomorrow as I wont be at home
That’s pink? Looks red.
How come didn’t order for yourself same time?
Lego Warfare
post Nov 24 2017, 07:41 AM

4,676 posts

QUOTE(takizo @ Nov 24 2017, 07:22 AM)
Maxis Center @ TTDI opened at 715am!

[attachmentid=9370069]
Wtf kena con by 2 CS say only 9am open. How’s the queue?
Lego Warfare
post Nov 24 2017, 08:04 AM

4,676 posts

Just collected my Silver. Looks like the bezels have quite a lot of small micro hairline scratches lol. Have to polish to see if it is really scratches or what since it is super damn finger print magnet.

Maxis TTDI having 20% off their X accessories as well.
Lego Warfare
post Nov 24 2017, 10:31 AM

4,676 posts

I think I wasted too much on cases... succumbed to Maxis 20% off on their UAG Pylo, now I have 4 cases lol.

I think I need to offload 1-2...
Lego Warfare
post Nov 24 2017, 10:51 AM

4,676 posts

QUOTE(DeStiNyz @ Nov 24 2017, 10:36 AM)
Nvm one day use one, you still need another 3casing hahaha 😂
Haha like changing clothes lol. But I actually still interested in getting a leather case and a red metal bumper if I find one which is sexy biggrin.gif

QUOTE(skycrew @ Nov 24 2017, 10:47 AM)
maybe you can sell cheap cheap biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
Haha a bit lower than cost price can la since still new...

On a side note, wireless powerbank with i8+ earlier now tested with the iX as well biggrin.gif

Lego Warfare
post Nov 24 2017, 11:03 AM

4,676 posts

QUOTE(DeStiNyz @ Nov 24 2017, 10:56 AM)
I bought ringke fusion clear case, and actually planning to get apple silicone white case and dbrand grip, just haven't pull the trigger yet 😅
Haha Black Friday better go pull. I still have 3 extra tempered glass SP since I also bought the Hoda full coverage one from Maxis sweat.gif
Lego Warfare
post Nov 24 2017, 11:30 AM

4,676 posts

QUOTE(sonnycheah @ Nov 24 2017, 11:22 AM)
Pineng PN-888?
Do you have to turn on the bank first or just put phone on top?
Just double click the power button then put the phone on top. If using the cable don't need to press anything though.
Lego Warfare
post Nov 24 2017, 11:52 AM

4,676 posts

QUOTE(lonelywalker @ Nov 24 2017, 11:47 AM)
So tempting , but my 6s still working, haha
lol I still have my 6s here, if it wasn't a 16gb version I might not have gotten the X rolleyes.gif
Lego Warfare
post Nov 24 2017, 11:53 AM

4,676 posts

QUOTE(fadzly @ Nov 24 2017, 11:49 AM)
Wow. The Kotak picture look different compared to Mine. Wash out colour? Ink no more? Or different Capacity?
Space Grey and Silver have both different colour screen boxes tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Lego Warfare: Nov 24 2017, 11:53 AM
Lego Warfare
post Nov 24 2017, 12:07 PM

4,676 posts

QUOTE(lonelywalker @ Nov 24 2017, 11:57 AM)
aw 16gb really awful, mine 64 ...

just hope it can last for another years then its time  thumbup.gif

didn't say that we can't afford it, just look kinda waste while the old phone still functioning

but maxis do offer trade in program  whistling.gif , but i need to switch port  whistling.gif
Ahh then still ok la, my 6s also still functioning decently although new firmware gives a bit of lag. I thought of trading in as well, but RM750 trade value not worth it...

6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0876sec    0.34    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 05:46 PM