RPG -Fallout 3-, Fans... Fans never change...

KepalaRadio
post Oct 20 2008, 10:40 PM

389 posts

IMO the only people that give good and deep reviews are the guys from Gamespot. I'm just waiting for their article.

On the side note, does anyone know when does the pirated version for games like these to hit the shelves?
KepalaRadio
post Oct 20 2008, 11:41 PM

389 posts

I wouldn't mind playing a consolised RPG. I mean, check out Mass Effect, It's frigin awesome. Anyways there's one thing that I'm still quite worried about Fallout 3. Does anyone know how are the graphics going to be? If it's all pixelized and filled with shit-ugly NPCs then that's going to be a big turn-off.

I'm hoping for Bioshock graphics biggrin.gif But that's probably asking for too much, judging by the gameplay trailers.

Thoughts on this?
KepalaRadio
post Oct 23 2008, 08:56 PM

389 posts

Nice article there, didn't know people conduction such 'classes'.
KepalaRadio
post Oct 23 2008, 10:04 PM

389 posts

QUOTE(zioburosky13 @ Oct 23 2008, 09:48 PM)
Fallout itself acclaimed it's cult status not by commercial sales but by its content. So does System Shock and Deus Ex. But those 2 are action game with RPG element anyway.

If Fallout was a commercial success like Baldur's gate, many people will have played it.

And more people will b**** how Bethesda ruined Fallout.  mad.gif

Good thing Interplay is back online and working on Fallout MMO...*gulp*
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Interplay_Ent...out_online_game

Boom baby!

Let's just hope it's good ol' Interplay goodness again. No news about Black Isle tho, the studio that developed Fallout 1/2.
KepalaRadio
post Oct 27 2008, 11:48 PM

389 posts

I'm just hoping for good graphics...
KepalaRadio
post Nov 2 2008, 01:09 AM

389 posts

Okay, so i got the game and started playing it terus!

Finished it... sad.gif

Finished most of the side quests... i think. Anyways here's what i think.
Gameplay's awesome, ending sucked. That's all i can say about this game, still love it though.

*Edit* Decided not to add any spoilers to avoid uber flamage.

This post has been edited by KepalaRadio: Nov 2 2008, 01:10 AM
KepalaRadio
post Nov 2 2008, 10:08 AM

389 posts

Finished the game with 100 Speach. Wasn't that bad. And what's with all the hate going around this thread? People have rights to voice out their impression of this game, and just become some of them actually LIKE this game they don't have to get flamed or receive a nasty comment about how sucky Fallout 3 is.

Seriously, the hate going around here is massive. If you're disappointed in it you don't have to put it in such a bad way that'll leave a bad impression of would-be F3 players.
KepalaRadio
post Nov 2 2008, 12:50 PM

389 posts

Woohoo mods are out! Didn't know that.
KepalaRadio
post Nov 3 2008, 07:28 PM

389 posts

Finished it once on normal.

Replaying it now at very hard. It's a lot more enjoyable if you'd ask me.

*spoiler*

KepalaRadio
post Nov 3 2008, 07:39 PM

389 posts

Hey does anyone know what's the different between normal, hard and very hard? So far the only difference that's obvious to me are the mob's hp and damage output.
KepalaRadio
post Nov 3 2008, 10:37 PM

389 posts

Small guns ftw. You have combat shotgun and assault rifles. Heck, even the good ol' Hunting Rifle still owns late game. Unless you're the type that likes missiles and miniguns, I'd say go for Small Guns, and start pumping your Energy Weapons if you like to hear Bzzt Bzzt.
KepalaRadio
post Nov 3 2008, 11:01 PM

389 posts

Personally i tak suka guna big guns sad.gif

Anyways Soggie why would you want such high int and agility? Just asking.
KepalaRadio
post Nov 4 2008, 04:13 PM

389 posts

Noob question here. How can I earn caps? Can I trade everything I pick (guns, jumpsuit, book, pencil, etc..) for caps? Who can I trade those thing with if possible? Stuck at Megaton because I need caps for information on my quest but I just don't know how can I acquired caps. Forgive me for this stupid question and my sin as a newbie as I never played Fallout before

You don't need 100 caps, just tell him you don't have it and he'll ask you to hunt down this chick nearby at Springvale. Tell her to hand you the caps and I think you get a small profit from Moriati too.
KepalaRadio
post Nov 6 2008, 03:16 PM

389 posts

Probably the main reason why people call it that is because everyone else does? Either that or they personally think so, nothing wrong with that.

Anyway, Very Hard is indeed Very Hard. It seems to be almost impossible to win a gunfight without spamming stimpacks and jets. Tried getting my Sneak to 60 for easy stealth kills, working pretty good so far, especially underground.

I never liked having a companion around, if it's Dogmeat, he'll just die. If it's Fawkes, he'll just stand there and shoot everyone till he dies or everyone else does.
KepalaRadio
post Nov 6 2008, 10:54 PM

389 posts

There's quite a lot of good mods out there already, check out fallout3nexus.com

Anyways replaying at Very Hard difficulty with a mod or two, so much better than the first time playing imo smile.gif

This post has been edited by KepalaRadio: Nov 6 2008, 10:54 PM

0.0542sec    0.52    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 10:49 AM