RPG -Fallout 3-, Fans... Fans never change...

Amedion
post Nov 11 2008, 01:14 AM

It's a bird! No, it's a plane! No, it's star
3,377 posts

Oblivion : Resident Evil + Gun mod. This is the game.

Beth. Beth never changes.
Amedion
post Nov 11 2008, 09:17 AM

3,377 posts

Go play other game and wait for better patch to be released. Heard they're working on expansion pack.
Amedion
post Nov 11 2008, 01:37 PM

3,377 posts

QUOTE(abubin @ Nov 11 2008, 12:17 PM)
aiks...klang too far for me. Any online shop to recommend? Gamers.com.my like don't have.
Pcgame.com.my got do shipping. You can always use credit card or online banking to deal with them.

Anyway, for those who face crashes ... Turn OFF auto-save. That solves my problem ( ATM ).
Amedion
post Nov 15 2008, 09:41 PM

3,377 posts

I want to see :-

- Flying kick added to melee
- Gecko, Wolf & Rat added
- Able to ride motorbike ( Walking too slow )
- More random encounter
- More ammo types ( AP / Poison / Normal )
- Ballistic weapon like Barret, M14, M16, Steyr, MP5s, etc
- Expanded map
- Extended Level
- More perks
- Adjusted difficulty
- Smarter AI & of course the companion as counted as well
- More factions
- Customizable weapon like extended ammo clip, arm rest for better accuracy, scope, etc
- Most important is STABLE

In the expansion pack ...
Amedion
post Nov 16 2008, 03:35 AM

3,377 posts

QUOTE(slepth @ Nov 16 2008, 12:45 AM)
Anyone with unexplainable crash? Try this fix:
http://thepiratebay.org/torrent/4483573/Fa...lFix_Skullptura
From what I have read, it replaces the old ogg driver with a newer version. I used it and hadn't any crash since biggrin.gif

note: the fix might take 2 hours ++
note2: check this thread for more info and rapidshare link: http://www.bethsoft.com/bgsforums/index.ph...pic=900436&st=0
I use that fix from the beginning but doesn't solve my crash problem ...

I read it somewhere in Beth forum and the solution is to download the latest DirectX 9.0c FULL ... November 2008 ...

Now I don't face crash anymore ... I tried quick travel here and there & no crash at all ...

Don't know how long it will last though ...
Amedion
post Nov 22 2008, 01:14 PM

3,377 posts

QUOTE(Guenhwyvar @ Nov 22 2008, 02:01 AM)
Guys, how do you fellas solve the crash problem? Thanks  doh.gif
I tried many things but still crash ( Not as often as before ).

1. Install DirectX9.0c November 2008
2. Install latest K-Lite Codec Pack

For certain area crash or when you load from save game :-

1. Off ffdshow & ffdaudio if its turned on
2. Off AA & Vsync if its turned on
3. Run in windowed mode if its full screen

Then if crash again at other location. Swap back to Full screen / on ffdaudio & ffdvideo.

This game so gay. Want to enjoy but more like testing our anger.
Amedion
post Nov 22 2008, 11:01 PM

3,377 posts

Its unstable and I finished it three times already. Now playing with tweaked mods. Gameplay is far more challenging and better than vanilla.

Shooting on head have less chance to dismember the whole body parts which is freaking gay.

Now downloading Fileplanet Fallout 3 Add on Pack 1. Don't know what's that. Maybe is mixed mods all fit into one package.
Amedion
post Nov 24 2008, 05:11 PM

3,377 posts

@ colincsf, i prefer not to have that perk. I don't like it when I shoot on raider's head, the whole body came off OR the head looks like been cut off nicely. IF i use ripper then other story. I like it if it explodes.

Its just a gameplay tweak.
Something like :-

- rare ammo & drugs ( watch what you shoot )
- more expensive ammo because your survival in wasteland depend on bullets not bottlecap
- food heal much more health & of course more radiation
- stimpack has no radiation therefore is freakin expensive. Cost 2xx.
- intelligence doesn't affect skillpoints. Melee character no need to put all into Int already. Every level can have 10 SP.
- Leveling a bit slower
- Total health reduced to half
- in VATS mode you take more dmg compare to vanilla which is 10%
- AP regen raised a bit
- running speed increased 12%
- weapon tweak can choose 3 version which is dmg not accuracy, accuracy not dmg or dmg & accuracy ( i pick accuracy not dmg because gunskill is how you handle your weapon, not dmg done by weapon. If you love RPG-ish style then pick dmg not accuracy or dmg & accuracy )
- Perk & karma changes
- greatly increases the rate at which you will accumulate radiation
- heavy armor, light, sounds, and line-of-sight are now more likely to get you caught while sneaking

Other than that I cannot memorize already. Please visit fallout nexus for the tweak.

Beth should have done this before shipping it out. More enjoyable with this tweak. 2~3 shots and you're dead, one landmine and you're gone, etc... ( Very Hard Difficulty ). I have to save more often with this tweak. Starting health only 120+.

This post has been edited by Amedion: Nov 24 2008, 05:19 PM
Amedion
post Nov 27 2008, 10:37 AM

3,377 posts

1. DeathClaw
2. Giant Scorpion
3. Sentry Bot

Top three hardest enemy for me.

I wouldn't worry about karma because I always get "Very Good" unless I can start raping people.

Everything is basically the same. Just sneak and shoot on the head with hunting rifle at long-range, assault rifle at mid-range and shotgun at short-range. If you meet tough enemy then put frag mine at the path where it will reach you. Start sneak-shoot it and it will go ka-boom. Use bottlecap mine for high-hp or fast one like deathclaw.

Ok, then when you're dead. Just re-load it from ur savegame. Then get error. Start the game again and re-load previous savegame. Error again. Then do the same and error again. Error.Error.Error. And stop playing it.
Amedion
post Nov 27 2008, 03:29 PM

3,377 posts

For me I head straight to Rivet City to max out my Intelligent first.
Amedion
post Nov 27 2008, 09:00 PM

3,377 posts

Try Balanced Overhaul Hardest Difficulty. Deathclaw one slap on you and you're dead.
Amedion
post Dec 3 2008, 11:32 AM

3,377 posts

You can download a mod that lets you play after you finished your main quest OR wait the 2nd expansion pack, maybe in march 2009
Amedion
post Dec 8 2008, 01:28 PM

3,377 posts

QUOTE(kitkat @ Dec 8 2008, 01:13 AM)
u deserve to have a better option.
play the main quest, but when you escape from "somewhere" (spoiler) and gain a new super deadly teammate, then you can take your own sweet time to do all the side quest.
he is super deadly, make no worry and leave all the whatever wasteland mutant monster to him.
Then what's the point of playing already since you can just stand & watch? tongue.gif

QUOTE(prasys @ Dec 8 2008, 01:05 PM)
Glasses , 101 Jumpsuit and all those funny stuff

G.O.A.T exam was pretty funny. I laughed when I answered the questions

Now I am lost , seriously..I don't know where to go right now
Loot worthy items. Something like pre-war money, cigarettes, medicine, pre-war book, etc... Leave those pipe, cup, plate or watever... Dun have much Str to carry cause all in Int... Put more skills into repair.. So, you can always repair ur items.. Wear raider's armor at the beginning of the game coz its everywhere..

Sometimes i also lost.. Dunno wat to do ..

Head to Rivet City first via River to get INT bobblehead..
Maybe visit Lucas Simms's house for STR bobblehead after u finished the atom quest..
Go to the water processing plant and offer to fix all leaking pipe.. Then can sell scrap metal for 10bottlecap each..
Head NE of Super duper mart to finish the Ant's quest where it can add permanent STR or PER + 25 fire resistance..
Clear raiders at certain area.. Go sleep 3 days.. Then go clear again..

Many other things.. Sometimes I walk here walk there.. Play boxing with raider..

Amedion
post Dec 9 2008, 12:26 PM

3,377 posts

QUOTE(MYNAMEISJASON @ Dec 8 2008, 01:37 PM)
You'll get a better house if you blow it up, regardless I would never blow it up until I finished Moira Brown's long long sidequest brows.gif
I think you can still do her quest after you blown up megaton .. She end up as a ghoul ..

QUOTE(DEz012 @ Dec 9 2008, 09:49 AM)
You guys should visit vault 106 it has some pretty good armor inside such as power armor, recon armor & science bobblehead. Inside only has those idiot melee npc.
Power armor or combat armor?

Added on December 9, 2008, 12:27 pm
QUOTE(prasys @ Dec 9 2008, 11:47 AM)
I did that first. Reloaded my save point (after reading the wiki). Killed Mr.B instead and then the Mayor dude (he is a sheriff) too thanked me...I like reloading at certain points to see hows the reaction

Edit : at times i get stucked tooo , can't even move out...It requires me to reload and sometimes the whole program itself crashes tongue.gif
Oh.. got quickload problem .. Everytime I quickload.. Game always crash.. What i did is to run at default clock .. No overclock.. Then only can quickload..

This post has been edited by Amedion: Dec 9 2008, 12:27 PM

0.0198sec    0.70    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 07:07 PM