Fitness TRUE FITNESS SUCKS!, :(

nottikid
post Nov 7 2008, 06:52 AM

208 posts

QUOTE(abee @ Nov 4 2008, 05:52 PM)
I've just subscribed Fitness First Free 1 month Membership Package at rm 29.90, but im not satisfied with their customer services and marketing strategy at all and i felt like i've been cheated by them.

This is because when they came to my office to promote us this package, everything is sweet talk and we have been told that we just need to call to make first time visit apointment then we can start enjoy our membership at there.

Therefore, me and my colleagues decided subscribe this package from them and pay rm 29.90 on the spot. After that, me and my colleagues plan wil go on this Nov and enjoy tat 1 month free membership because after Nov some of us are not available, so we got called to Bukit Tinggi Fitness First branch to make an appoitment. But each time when we called, they just keep asked us leave the contact number and the consultant will call us back. Then we all just keep wait and wait for about 1 week and there is nobody call us. After that, me and my friend even got visited their branch ourself to ask in details, they also do the same way, ask us leave the contact number because that time no have any consultant, the consultant only available from 9am to 6pm. so it's ok, then we got make calls again to there between the time which the consultant is available, but nobody can assist us also! wat a poor customer service, or because we only pay for RM29.90?

This make me and my colleagues felt very angry and unsatisfied. Although we only paid for Rm29.90, but they dont forget that we are actually those among their potential member in future, coz we actually want have a trial first before subscribe yearly membership. We r not very care about tat RM 29.90, but please la, we not paid tat RM 29.90 to get a bloody services from u, fitness first SUCK!
i am lost, why its called Free 1 month Membership Package when you have to pay RM 29.90..
those trick are really terrible... go bomb their gym rclxm9.gif
just joking
anyway, they have pretty bad marketing skill, no? what u say?
they cheated RM 30 and run already doh.gif
nottikid
post Nov 12 2008, 10:32 AM

208 posts

QUOTE(AtlasWing @ Nov 12 2008, 08:25 AM)
Hi, I know my chances of getting a refund is as good as 0%, but just wanna know what you guys think.

I joined TF in Taipan on 4th Aug 2006, after being sweet talked by a consultant named Ivan. I told him that I was only able to join for a year max as I was going to study overseas. So he got me a "12months commitment, fitness & yoga platinum, valid all clubs, malaysia" package. I paid through autodebit(through my mom's subcard), RM205/month. I used the facilities for about 3 months.

At first I thought I was able to get a job in KL but then things didnt work out and i had to go back to my hometown, ipoh. I made a call, trying to cancel my account, but i was told that i must settle it in the branch. Ok, I went there and i told the person incharged (inside the office), then he told me i couldn't cancel becoz of the contract, then he said he'd help me request for acc freeze. So I went back to wait for his notice.

There wasn't any news after that until the trainer called me up and ask me to schedule the next session, i was shocked. I went back, this time a different officer, did not tell me that my application has been rejected, but by then I've already got my uni offer letter (around August 2007) so i told him to make another application saying that i'd be going to the UK for a year so i'd like the acc temp suspended. He also suggested a membership transfer, but I told him i couldn't find anyone to transfer. After that he said what i can do was to freeze my acc but pay for the full 12 months, then claim back the unused months when i come back from UK. he said he'll call me when its done. Ding dong, no news and I flew over in early September 07.

When i came back in Sep 08, my mom said my autodebit is still running(last paymonth October 2008). I went back and the officer incharged told me that there was only 1 record of my request which is the first one(rejected). I said why wasn't the 2nd one in there, he said he's new and doesn't know bout it. He said that I must have the customer service copy for that request. Then I asked why wasn't i notified regarding the rejection of the first request. He couldn't answer me.

When I told him bout the autodebit continuing after the 12 month period, he said that if you do no terminate your acc, they'll take it that you're continuing your membership.

1)Ok. I was told before that i had to pay for 12 months(the contract) which is the package i asked for, but why does my acc continue into the next year?     

2)Why would I wanna continue my acc when I know I wont be in Malaysia at all? Its not like I didn't do anything. I tried to request for freeze and termination.

3)Who's fault is it? Who would be so stupid not to solve the case (if he/she is notified) before going overseas?

4)It is the job of the person incharged to remind people of some rules and regulations (at least tell ppl that they need to fill in that stupid form).

I've ended up paying for a 14months extra through the autodebit. I went there and tried to argue with the person, but he kept pointing at article 2 & 3. So I told him the whole story, request for refund and he said he'll write a memo in their network or something. Same thing, he said he'll keep me updated but its been a month yet no news.

I have never received any emails, phonecalls or mails notifying me about my requests. All I got was about special promotions  and training schedules.

We're educated people of all lvls and yet some of us get stucked in these cases, I wonder how will those illiterate ones get treated. I will no longer join a gym like that. I really hope the consumer rights people dig out their tricks or the government to set a stronger law to bind these people so that they cant just avoid their customers.

Arghhh.. = = I'm so angry.
cant u tell your mom to call the bank and cancel any transaction from TF?
anyway... some days those ppl will get their karma back

nottikid
post Nov 12 2008, 01:24 PM

208 posts

QUOTE(aicescko @ Nov 12 2008, 01:06 PM)
For me .... What I experience before is the consultant called me and says I have one week free trial. They ask me to go to Pavillon to take the free trial. Actually I plan to join as member ... but since I am used to California Club, so I plan to take the free trial before making any decision.

First time I went there, there is an Indian lady explaining everything to me.. telling me the price and so on. But didnt talk about the free trial anymore. And very very rude... describe True Fitness as Ferrari, and California as Kancil... what the hell... so.. end up... nothing...

After a week, another lady named Felicia called me and says why I didnt join as member. So I tell her the same thing again, and again.. she ask me to come and claim for the trial... before I go there, I ady tell her that I am in hurry since I am working at the time, but she drag me for 1 and half hour ... asking me to join as member... no need to try ... cos they have 5 star facilities and that...

I though I ady tell them what I need and the situation very very clear. But.. seems like they dont understand... When I decide to go off without the trial. Then only she ask the manager to come out and give me the trial. But in my heart, I ady have another decision. Even I got the trial, I will also dare not come to this vampire place....

I really so dissapoint with all the consultant there.. Sweet talk.... but suck all ur money....

Since I met two consultant.. both their price given is totally different. No standard price...

I think their commision is super high... until they can dont care about their face and juz drag the customer to hell.

For the summary... True Fitness is very very suck!!!  vmad.gif
thanks for sharing..
quite confusing tho.. one time they ask u to join for trial.. then they ask u no need trial.. then again they ask u to go for trial when u say that u are not gonna join them
what the hell kind of service is that rclxub.gif
even if u agree to take the trial after the manager come out, i think the same thing will happen again...
they will tell u to go to pavillion to take the free trial, then after u are there, they will talk about price and etc. laugh.gif

0.0244sec    0.47    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 10:51 AM