I’ve been with them for a year now, and for the most part didn’t have much problem with them. I do enjoy the facilities and classes, and I even signed up for a number of personal training sessions and all along had a good relationship with my trainer. But 3 months back, apparently he didn’t meet his sales quota for the month, and if they don’t meet the sales quota of RM2000, they get warning letter from the company. After three warning letters (two for part timers), the company kicks the trainer out. So on the last day of the month, he got SOO desperate, he was begging, and I mean BEGGING me to sign up for more sessions, even though I already told him I didn’t want any more sessions. But he couldn’t meet his sales coz’ his father was in hospital that month, so that got me to sympathize with him, plus he was so desperate he offered me all sorts of free shit like 8 ‘free’ PT sessions, plus some other stuff I didn’t really want. He even promised to take me out for dinner 3 times. Lol. However, the thing that really makes me pissed off now is that I feel he really used our good relationship just to get he wanted. Because before that, I had invited him a number of times to visit my church or go for some events, but he was always not really interested. Then on THAT day, when he needed me to buy his contract, he went on about how he really wants to come and visit my church soon and asked me for directions there. Basically he said stuff that he knew I wanted to hear, and milked me for all my sympathy coz’ of his dad being in the hospital. So I signed the contract, but decided next day even though he’s in a rut, I shouldn’t be paying so much for something I don’t want. So I tried to cancel the contract the next day, so that’s when the hell starts lah. Tried to talk to management, they all said the full amount is already paid to them by the bank the day before, so it’s too late to cancel the contract. The only thing I can do is try and get someone else to take my contract, but the auto debit will still be running for my credit card, so whoever takes my contract has to pay me in cash and per session. It’s super difficult to find someone willing to pay cash, and of course, the management can’t be bothered to help since they are already getting my money. Then my mum tried to get them to change the contract to membership for her friends signing up, but they say it can’t be done. And no matter who in the management we talk to, they always say they will look into it and get back to us, but ultimately they don’t do anything. Ultimately, since the bank has already paid them, they CAN pay me back my money, but they just don’t want to coz’ they want to force me to use the sessions. And THAT is how crappy, shitty and f-ed up True Fitness management is. They suck because they still threatened my trainer with a warning letter event even though his dad was in the hospital, showing they have no sympathy even to their own staff, they only care about their stupid sales. And my trainer sucks for making use of our good relationship to get his stupid sale. The day after when I tried to cancel my contract, he actually laughed at me saying it was TOO LATE. And yeah, since then, he never mentioned or asked to come visit my church, although he made it out like he was soooo interested in coming, and he also never offered to take me out to dinner even though he promised to. Considering I spared him from getting his damn warning letter, even though I wanted to cancel, he STILL owes me big time. So instead of getting any of the ‘free’ shit he promised, I have to continuously bug him to find someone to take my contract, which he ‘claims’ to be doing, but I don’t know how much I can trust him now coz’ he might not be asking anyone and just hoping I’ll give up and just do my sessions. Recently I tested him by asking him when he was coming to visit my church (since that day he said he was soooo interested) and his answer was “I’ll come when I’m free.” So now I see all his true colours lah… he was never interested in the first place, and he LIED to me, the same way the management LIED when I ask to try to cancel the contract and they say they ‘look into it’ although they don’t.
Undoubtedly I feel stupid for signing up for something that I don’t want. But I am also a human being with feelings, and when someone claims to be in such a desperate situation it’s hard to say no. But now that I want to cancel or find someone to take my contract, TF and my trainer has no sympathy to me. The consultants and trainers are a bunch of unscrupulous buggers with no conscious who prey on the sympathies and trust of good people. True Fitness doesn’t care about your health, they only care about your damn money, and they pretend to be your friend and gain your trust just to USE you.
FYI, the floorboards on the instructor’s stage on the third floor have been coming apart for ages, so sometimes the instructors slip, and I heard one even fell because of it. The management hasn’t fixed it, so they obviously don’t give a crap if the instructors injure themselves! The only thing true about True Fitness is that they truly only care about your $$$!!!
Ultimately, True Fitness facilities and classes are good, and I also thought my trainer was doing a good job and would have recommended him to anyone interested in PT. But it’s only because of their unethical sales tactics which are quite unnecessary that makes people pissed off. These people are so stupid they don’t realize that happy customers leads to good word of mouth from customers which leads to long-term businesses. Pissing off your customers by lying to them can do wonders to wreck your business, no matter how damn good the facilities and classes are! I’m telling my friends to stay away from these money suckers until they learn ethics and how to make their customers happy.
Feb 6 2010, 01:30 AM
0.0142sec