Credit Cards AmBank Credit Card V3, Free for life card, PPL access with T&C

terence_say
post Dec 10 2017, 09:31 AM

313 posts

Hi, did anyone here tried to cancel their amislamic card and transfer the limit to conventional ambank card before? most of the bank was able to do that but not sure with ambank.

I called cs she told me she helps some client do it before, but is a case by case basis.

So just want to check here is there anyone have any success story

terence_say
post Dec 24 2017, 10:46 AM

313 posts

QUOTE(JuneResources @ Dec 22 2017, 09:13 PM)
Yes, exactly.. Cannot say "one of the worst" bank, is within top 5 ranking the worst bank in Malaysia. shakehead.gif
I just apply for True visa cash back since 2 months ago, really disappointed at all.

Previously ambank teams say all online transactions (include digi online portal, TM bill online portal) got cashback.
After a month, the cashback totally different. Follow up closely and call to call center about missing cashback, then claim that no cashback because utility is not eligible. I got highlight to them your previous AMBank call center explained can get cashback and right now you tell me don't have. (Kinda complicated for this cashback).

However, I give them 2nd chances and hope can improve for your service next time cakap betul betul. If cannot confirm, jgn cakap bohong. Check with supervisor or higher management teams to further investigate.
2nd time chance continue keep swipe and purchase lazada online more than RM500 transactions, and now receive cash back RM10 only. shocking.gif  I though at least RM20.

Haizz.. I think I can't tolerance like this type of bank service provider, macam scam credit card one.
And also lazy to call to this AMBank service. Email to them say cannot check via Email. Live Chat to them and request to check, also say due to limitation for the system unable to check. Only call center.
Call via call center, wait almost 10 minutes still singing at waiting call. ranting.gif
Soon once get the public bank cashback cc, will straight terminate this AMBank cc forever. puke.gif

And no thanks for your next time service. notworthy.gif
QUOTE(reanimation_84 @ Dec 21 2017, 09:37 AM)
one of the worst banks. applied for a infinite card (trying my luck) and only got the approval for signature 2 months later. then noticed that my address was wrong in the statement they emailed me , hadnt received the card yet. So quickly called and notify them of the mistake and informed that the card might b e sent to the wrong address. CS told me to wait  and see. Called a few times more after still not receiving the card. After the third week I just called and canceled.  Really speechless at the level of service.
Totally agree, Ambank is definitely one of the poorest service banks on credit card in Malaysia even on the premium card level.

Took them more than 1 months to approve my credit limit increase and VI supp card. Call many times in between but almost every cs give a different answer, some mentioned still processing, some mentioned no record in the system.

terence_say
post Dec 30 2017, 09:02 PM

313 posts

QUOTE(coolguy99 @ Dec 29 2017, 08:02 PM)
anyone went to lemon garden to try their buffet? thinking to go tomorrow to utilize the buy 1 free 1 promo before it is gone.
I went last month with my Maybank Amex Reserve

Worth it if you factor in the 50% discount, I went for the seafood buffet on Saturday night.

Enjoy your buffet and remember to make a reservation to avoid any waiting time.
terence_say
post Dec 30 2017, 09:04 PM

313 posts

QUOTE(sj0217 @ Dec 29 2017, 05:39 PM)
RM0.00 Enjoy 1-For-1 Handcrafted Beverage every Friday to Sunday with your AmBank Credit Card. Valid till 18/02/18. Visit ambankspot.com for T&C & more deals.
Wohoo rclxms.gif

Starbucks promo is back

Enjoy it while it lasts.

0.1377sec    0.40    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 02:42 AM