Credit Cards AmBank Credit Card V3, Free for life card, PPL access with T&C

leootan
post Sep 25 2023, 10:21 PM

224 posts

QUOTE(wjleong15 @ Sep 25 2023, 08:28 PM)
1. 1st oct onwards supp not eligible
2. 1st oct onwards spend 1k
3. No.
3. is a solid NO? I just got my VS recently, when i called to change my statement date, the helpful CS told my i got a total 10x entries since i got both conventional VS and Islamic VS. And if i got the VI too, i will get a total of 15x entries.

All this will change to 18x entries starting from 1st Oct.
leootan
post Sep 26 2023, 09:46 AM

224 posts

QUOTE(wjleong15 @ Sep 25 2023, 11:43 PM)
Conventional and islamic are separately
But you cannot hold both vs and vi at the same time in ambank
Unless bonuslink vs
In this case I have no clues
I second that cannot hold VI and VS at the same time.

Because when i collected my VS from the branch, i submitted another application for VI with supporting documents. The helpful staff said ya why not? Then smile a bit and asked whether i just want to apply for conventional VI, or together with the Islamic VI too. And i said just the conventional VI will do. Anyway the application still in pending. Lets see if i got the VI then i will update here.
leootan
post Aug 23 2024, 04:45 PM

224 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Aug 23 2024, 02:09 PM)
I'm super disappointed by AmBank's efficiency, I wanted to add the Enrich VI and applied since last month 23rd July. Until today still no progress though I have been following up almost every week, one officer called me just now and told me they have a huge backlog and no definite time when my application will be processed. rclxub.gif

Is this true?
Mine submitted through app on 8/8/2024, bank staff called for verification on 12/8/2024.

Enrich VI approved on 19/8/2024, called to collect card at branch on 20/8/2024.
leootan
post Aug 24 2024, 12:16 PM

224 posts

QUOTE(apalexar @ Aug 24 2024, 07:32 AM)
Hmm that's weird, if UOB give you 100k credit limit Ambank should give more or less the same but shouldn't be that low.
I pardon this🤣

My ambank CL is just merely half of my UOB’s. 🤷‍♂️

leootan
post Aug 24 2024, 02:03 PM

224 posts

QUOTE(apalexar @ Aug 24 2024, 01:04 PM)
Maybe income info not updated? But yeah uob so far the highest CL among all banks even I just provide them monthly income, wonder how far it can goes if update for annual tongue.gif
Both submitted this year. UOB in April, ambank in August. But is ok for me, ambank i basically just use for lounge access. Half the CL from UOB also fine😂
leootan
post Sep 4 2024, 08:49 PM

224 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Sep 4 2024, 08:32 PM)
Oh no. Then they retain that low limit. laugh.gif
Ambank gave me the same CL for my new Enrich VI. The only cc i got from the is VS.

And one thing weird, no any application history appeared in eccris. The card just like approved macam tu saja, no email no sms no nothing 😐
leootan
post Jul 30 2025, 09:39 AM

224 posts

QUOTE(ericlaiys @ Jul 25 2025, 08:09 PM)
senai got malaysia golden lounge? ambank vi only for mas golden lounge, not PPL
Why is that so? He is using the ambank vi, not the ambank enrich vi. But yup of course as said, even his vi not entitled now anymore.

0.0239sec    0.69    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 11:37 AM