Credit Cards AmBank Credit Card V3, Free for life card, PPL access with T&C

gouzun
post Nov 1 2017, 04:06 PM

27 posts

just got this card then the ppl t&c revised...
but the rm500 spending i think is still doable..pay ur astro,electric bill etc. not too hard to accumulate until rm500

This post has been edited by gouzun: Nov 1 2017, 04:08 PM
gouzun
post Nov 1 2017, 04:30 PM

27 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Nov 1 2017, 04:09 PM)
Well, unless you travel all the time. If spend for the sake of PPL macam not worth pulak. hmm.gif
Unless already planned PPL visits, then can spend accordingly.
i rarely travel.
so if i know i am going to travel, my plan will b :
plan the travel ppl visit date
paying all bills with this VI until the target amount
after back from travel put the card aside icon_idea.gif

30days before and 30days after basically i can pay the same bill for twice already.
home bill such as unifi,astro , electricity, phone bill etc.
or i can accumulate the bill by not paying for 2 months since they wont charge me interest fees.
this way good for single user.

now my problem is i have 2 sub card so if we 3 go travel and ppl together at the same time....
gouzun
post Nov 1 2017, 05:36 PM

27 posts

QUOTE(wanttobuylaptop @ Nov 1 2017, 05:27 PM)
one question, if i swipe my air ticket ~ 1500, means i can enter PPL 3 times or just one time with 1500 swipe?
rm500 1 times
rm1500 is 3 times.
but 1 day only can access 1 time.

"4. Cardholders are entitled to access the lounge only once per day. Any subsequent access on
the same day and any access exceeding the 3 hour limit will be subject to the applicable
charges set by Plaza Premium Lounge. "
gouzun
post Nov 3 2017, 12:56 PM

27 posts

QUOTE(limeuu @ Nov 3 2017, 11:36 AM)
I know it allows accumulated spendings....the problem is the 30 days before and after part....if you trickle spend spread over many days, and at the same time, make many entries, how to you calculate which spending is used to cover which entry?....
noneed to calculate which spending on which entry.
if you travel on 15th,16th,17th,18th and each day u go into PPL, total 4 times

1 times rm500
4 times rm2000

to be safe,make sure urself spend accumulative rm2000 within this period of time : 26 days before 15th and 26 days after 18th
gouzun
post Nov 3 2017, 01:20 PM

27 posts

QUOTE(limeuu @ Nov 3 2017, 01:08 PM)
Yes, that works if that's all you used...

If you enter 1st, 10th, 20th and 30th?....and then the same the next month?...
frequent as that then u need to do your own record on each visit. make sure each hit rm500 30days before and after.
or u go make urself priority banking.

basically that whole mth u spend rm2000 will resolve ur issue

This post has been edited by gouzun: Nov 3 2017, 01:24 PM
gouzun
post Nov 3 2017, 01:52 PM

27 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Nov 3 2017, 01:43 PM)
Just used my AmBank card for Sushi Tei, buy 1 free 1 promo. laugh.gif Bought sushi platter and sashimi, went with 5 colleagues. rclxms.gif
"Limited to a maximum of 2 complimentary items
per table, per visit and per cardholder. No split
payment is allowed."

means u can buy 2 free 2 maximum?

gouzun
post Nov 6 2017, 02:16 PM

27 posts

QUOTE(KTCY @ Nov 6 2017, 02:05 PM)
Just got the card. Not sure what benefits available laugh.gif
Browsed the web, macam nothing
https://www.ambank.com.my/eng/deals-page/DiningB1F1

this 1 will be the most direct benefit if u holding VI or WMC
gouzun
post Jan 9 2018, 09:05 AM

27 posts

QUOTE(Fortezan @ Jan 2 2018, 02:56 PM)
Limited to only 300 redemption daily, so cheapskate, you had better standby your PC at midnight sharp, coz it'll be gone in 60 seconds
So far i tried once. bought in afternoon and watch in afternoon. still available.
i think not much ppl know yet so still can get easily. spend $15.50 for 2 tickets and saved $14.50 for that.
1 day only can buy once but there is no limit how many times u can use in a month.

0.0228sec    0.48    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 08:45 PM