Credit Cards AmBank Credit Card V3, Free for life card, PPL access with T&C

fantasy1989
post Sep 12 2018, 10:31 AM

4,707 posts

i went through both infinite and world card for ambank

seems like there is not much different on both.

fantasy1989
post Sep 12 2018, 09:13 PM

4,707 posts

QUOTE(charlesj @ Sep 12 2018, 05:15 PM)
Yea, quite equivalent.
However, MC tend to have better conversion rate compare to Visa, when spending in foreign currency.
Also, last time AMB did have miles promo only for WMC.
Too bad I apply the wrong one.

If you intend to apply only one / keep one, I will suggest WMC.
Don't blame me if AMB have promo for VI next round tongue.gif
fantasy1989
post Sep 23 2018, 04:06 PM

4,707 posts

applied ambank VI ..let's see how it goes biggrin.gif

hopefully i am not making wrong decision ..lol

This post has been edited by fantasy1989: Sep 24 2018, 10:43 AM
fantasy1989
post Sep 26 2018, 11:53 PM

4,707 posts

Hi all,

quick check..what is the interval to know whether my application is approved or reject?

i submitted with all document through Amonline since 20/9

but till now still showing status "submitted for processing"
fantasy1989
post Sep 27 2018, 09:45 AM

4,707 posts

QUOTE(laymank @ Sep 27 2018, 09:37 AM)
my past experience was 1-2 weeks to know if it's approved. Then another 1-2 weeks to get the card.
They are relatively slow compared to maybank, etc.
is super slow ...cimb bank can know within 2 days and get the card within 4 days sweat.gif
fantasy1989
post Jan 13 2019, 10:49 PM

4,707 posts

just share this info for ppl who interested to apply smile.gif

RM0.00 Apply for AmBank Credit Card to enjoy complimentary Morgan Air Fryer + BonusLink Points. Promo valid till 31/03. T&C apply.Visit ambank.com.my for details
fantasy1989
post Feb 22 2019, 09:41 PM

4,707 posts

quick question here

if i buy flight ticket with cimb card

then when i going to lounge ..i use ambank world card (spend rm500 per receipt)

can go in right? it's not like we must use same CC to buy ticket

sorry for asking noob question.. never go into lounge before

This post has been edited by fantasy1989: Feb 22 2019, 09:44 PM
fantasy1989
post Feb 22 2019, 10:17 PM

4,707 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Feb 22 2019, 09:52 PM)
Yes, not necessary to use the card to purchase flight ticket to enter PPL.
nice. thanks..thinking to apply for priority banking at somewhere April... but going to Osaka flight ticket now having good deal

This post has been edited by fantasy1989: Feb 22 2019, 10:18 PM
fantasy1989
post Feb 22 2019, 11:38 PM

4,707 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Feb 22 2019, 10:28 PM)
Why need to spend to enter PPL when other cards have the same thing without spending? Since their benefits have been downgraded, they don't attract me anymore.
my cimb VI only have 8X malaysia and singapore lounges... can only renew with 100k spend annual

any good lounge card with annual fees free that can recommend?

This post has been edited by fantasy1989: Feb 22 2019, 11:40 PM
fantasy1989
post Feb 23 2019, 12:07 AM

4,707 posts

QUOTE(ProxMatoR @ Feb 22 2019, 11:55 PM)
this is OOT ady....

but anyhow...

PBB VS / VI
HSBC VS
UOB VI
MB2P
MBB VI / MUVI / WMC

seriously, there are a lot from many banks....

or, you can simply apply membership directly with PPL
understand that ...will keep discussion for ambank only smile.gif
fantasy1989
post Mar 11 2019, 10:19 PM

4,707 posts

QUOTE(coolguy99 @ Mar 10 2019, 09:31 PM)
Just cancelled my WM card. Bye Ambank. It was good when it lasted.
reason of cancel this?
fantasy1989
post Jun 18 2019, 09:39 PM

4,707 posts

QUOTE(beLIEve @ Jun 18 2019, 05:41 PM)
Seems like they couldn't care less. I applied from their website before and they asked me to fill up form and send back to them. I didn't. This time I try am online, but looks like will end up like you.
better apply via credit card booth or direct go to ambank and find officer

apply through amonline is shit
fantasy1989
post Jun 19 2019, 10:34 AM

4,707 posts

QUOTE(akafoz @ Jun 19 2019, 10:28 AM)
How true is this..ambank CC e application is bad to me..

i submitted application for True Visa early march by email telemarketing, after 2 weeks call to hotline and CS said application unsuccessful.
Submit again last week with amonline, call hotline yesterday, CS said application unsuccessful.

during this period, I got other cc approved from Citi CB card, SC JOP and LFC, Aeon Big Visa gold without any issue.

I have very good payment record in eccris for all card and loan, include a hire purchase since 4 years + with ambank.

How come so difficult to get ambank basic card lol..
i applied 3 times already

1st time totally no news or call

2nd time ..ambank lady told me my card is approved with whatever limit ..in the end amonline show rejected and expired... my ctos still stuck at there that i applying XX k amount of credit card application

3rd time .. no news after submit everything ..in the end show expired

but i applied M2U Premier after that ..can get within 2 weeks

This post has been edited by fantasy1989: Jun 19 2019, 10:40 AM
fantasy1989
post Jun 19 2020, 05:49 PM

4,707 posts

Applied thru amonline at 16 may... Still waiting.. lol.. submitted for processing
fantasy1989
post Jul 2 2020, 02:03 PM

4,707 posts

QUOTE(singgung @ Jul 2 2020, 01:53 PM)
What's the status of your application? I submitted mine on 2nd June. Until now still submitted for processing. Lol
STTTTTTTTTILLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLL waiting laugh.gif

CC application also kena MCO-ed i think laugh.gif

This post has been edited by fantasy1989: Jul 2 2020, 02:05 PM
fantasy1989
post Jul 2 2020, 02:24 PM

4,707 posts

QUOTE(singgung @ Jul 2 2020, 02:06 PM)
biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif  Can cancel and apply through other methods? People want to apply also they dont want to process.
ringgitplus kind of thing should be faster.. but since i am not urgent ..just leave it there
fantasy1989
post Jul 2 2020, 05:12 PM

4,707 posts

QUOTE(1hoohoo1 @ Jul 2 2020, 04:50 PM)
Those who applied through AmOnline need to call and complaint to customer service.
I called and the agent said there is some problem on the system, so they can't capture all those submission through the AmOnline portal.
smart system shakehead.gif
fantasy1989
post Jul 23 2020, 10:52 AM

4,707 posts

QUOTE(Kyan0411 @ Jul 18 2020, 12:51 AM)
This looks good. New to bank, can just apply either conventional or islamic card and spent rm1k get 20% rebate at rm200?
yes.either 1 ..just spend 1k then rebate rm200

fantasy1989
post Oct 18 2020, 04:49 PM

4,707 posts

is there any lockdown period for credit card? i applied and get 2 CC from ambank at Aug ..felt like under utilized..wanna cancel it
fantasy1989
post Oct 18 2020, 07:43 PM

4,707 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Oct 18 2020, 05:37 PM)
"lockdown period"?

of what?
1) to cancel after gotten the cards in Aug?

2) to reappy after cancellation of cards?
cancel after gotten the card .. long time ago i heard some guy mention there is 6 months time that you cant cancel..not sure whether this is still applicable or not

0.0251sec    0.60    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 01:01 PM