Credit Cards AmBank Credit Card V3, Free for life card, PPL access with T&C

Human Nature
post Nov 1 2017, 10:16 PM

- student of human nature -
26,532 posts

The lower exchange rate is applicable to WMC only or other Ambank mastercards too?

This post has been edited by Human Nature: Nov 1 2017, 10:16 PM
Human Nature
post Nov 4 2017, 02:35 PM

26,532 posts

QUOTE(limeuu @ Nov 4 2017, 09:51 AM)
Update for those eligible for the signature version of the cards....

You need to get a form and fill in the part requesting additional cards....and submit....it will not be automatically given....they will give you the signature cards IN ADDITION to your existing ones!....so they say once you have the new cards you can request to cancel the original ones if you don't want to keep so many cards...

Fyi
Thanks for the info. I wonder whether the Signature VI has the same low foreign exchange rate as the WMC, else I will just keep it still.
Human Nature
post Nov 4 2017, 02:46 PM

26,532 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Nov 4 2017, 02:42 PM)
Yours is Signature VI or VI? Signature VI is for PB customers with unlimited PPL access.
Currently holding WMC
Human Nature
post Nov 4 2017, 02:56 PM

26,532 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Nov 4 2017, 02:48 PM)
Since free AF, just keep it and add Signature VI. biggrin.gif
haha that is one way biggrin.gif
Human Nature
post Nov 17 2017, 01:12 PM

26,532 posts

Just applied for Signature WMC. The application form only has Signature VI, so I cancelled VI and wrote WMC. Is it the same for you guys?
Human Nature
post Nov 28 2017, 06:46 PM

26,532 posts

Just collected my Signature WMC. Interestingly, it has a different CL with my WMC.
Human Nature
post Dec 28 2017, 06:57 PM

26,532 posts

QUOTE(cHaRsIeWpAu^^ @ Dec 28 2017, 06:07 PM)
anyone knows does ambank SIGNATURE priority banking wmc supplementary card can have unlimited accesses for ppl?
Yes
Human Nature
post Sep 9 2018, 01:48 PM

26,532 posts

QUOTE(charlesj @ Sep 9 2018, 07:56 AM)
Usually ok, but sometimes depend on the reception staff.
If they don't allow, go to another PPL (there are 2 in HKIA)
Make sure they swipe the AMB first before MBB tongue.gif
Hi, can shed some light on this tips?
Human Nature
post Oct 2 2018, 07:18 PM

26,532 posts

QUOTE(ckweng @ Oct 2 2018, 12:53 PM)
Called CS and attempted to ask for a "cashback/offset" on the SST of my World MC. CS said SST is collected by the bank for the gov and hence can't offer me anything. So I proceeded with redeeming my points to redeem for the SST.
Is it a Signature WMC?
Human Nature
post Oct 8 2018, 12:44 PM

26,532 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Oct 8 2018, 10:00 AM)
Really need to be careful with AmBank, just like RHB. I have cancelled their cards (left one only) since a year ago and until today all cards are still appearing in my CCRIS!

I am going to call AmBank CS to request them to remove it. This is totally nonsense.
Thanks to what shared here previously, I made sure they stated that they have removed my card details from CCRIS upon my cancellation request. They failed to do so and I suspected it is merely blocked, so nothing a complaint to BNM cannot solved.
Human Nature
post Jun 6 2019, 07:56 PM

26,532 posts

Anyone able to detect what is the difference in terms of benefits between:

- AmBank Signature Priority Banking World MasterCard
- AmBank Signature Priority Banking Visa Infinite Card

Are you able to get the bank to 'offset' the SST?
Human Nature
post Jun 7 2019, 03:20 PM

26,532 posts

QUOTE(ProxMatoR @ Jun 7 2019, 12:42 PM)
I never dare to test on the later one, because to me, it is by same bank, so they can trace easily, especially on same day, same time entering. very high chance kena spotted and charge on either 1 card...

but the different country different access... somehow felt is grey area... but... not dare to try it lol.gif

waiting someone who is kind enough to try for us  rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif
is that a recent issue? I recall using my wmc entering 2 lounges on the same day before, but more than 1 year ago la.
Human Nature
post Jun 7 2019, 07:48 PM

26,532 posts

QUOTE(charlesj @ Jun 7 2019, 03:45 PM)
Refer post # 1329 / 1332 / 1333
I reckon this is for the normal WMC/VI since Signature WMC/VI comes with unlimited.

Do share your findings about the forex spending.

I cancelled my WMC when SST was introduced last year. Hand itchy to get the VI so that I have both designs doh.gif
Human Nature
post Jun 8 2019, 11:47 AM

26,532 posts

QUOTE(sms2u @ Jun 8 2019, 11:46 AM)
no sst offset or no way to earn Rm25, If u no willing to pay for it, pls stop using it and cancel it.
i already cancelled, now thinking to re-apply
Human Nature
post Jul 17 2019, 12:21 AM

26,532 posts

QUOTE(G@rfield @ Jul 16 2019, 10:06 PM)
If i have no any commitment, dont have any loan, can apply for which bank credit card? Annual income 48k
You can apply for CC from any bank as long you meet the age and income requirement.
Human Nature
post Apr 25 2021, 10:48 PM

26,532 posts

QUOTE(markchan @ Apr 25 2021, 10:12 PM)
just applied for unionpay platinum card is ti worth it?
sorry i know its too late but still want to ask
I think only you would know its worth depending on your usage pattern
Human Nature
post Oct 18 2021, 02:15 PM

26,532 posts

This?
https://www.ambank.com.my/eng/promotions-pa...shback-Campaign

Just received an sms blast

This post has been edited by Human Nature: Oct 18 2021, 02:16 PM
Human Nature
post Jul 15 2022, 07:03 PM

26,532 posts

QUOTE(Paradigmata @ Jul 15 2022, 06:41 PM)
Anyone one tried to apply for Signature cc recently?

Saw ambank lower the bar to 200k aum.

Can I put 200k for 1month in fd to get it?
I just applied today.

This is stated at the T&C:
7.2. Upon termination of the Membership:
a. the Member shall return any item(s) which are related to AmSPB.
b. preferential rates entitlement for all products & services will no longer applicable.
c. the Member shall also return the AmSPB World MasterCard (“World Mastercard”) or VISA
Infinite Card (“Visa Infinite Card”) and the World Mastercard or VISA Infinite Card will be
replaced by a Credit Card of the Customer’s choice.

Human Nature
post Jul 16 2022, 08:16 AM

26,532 posts

QUOTE(Paradigmata @ Jul 16 2022, 06:52 AM)
For u, u just park 200k to get the metal card?

For 150k investment, what does it mean?
Can open a bursa account and transfer.?
I didn’t asked about the metal card. Went for the VI instead. Investment refers to product offered by Ambank.
Human Nature
post Jul 16 2022, 10:43 AM

26,532 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Jul 16 2022, 10:09 AM)
Which product u invested in order to get this?
I am already an existing pb customer, mainly FD. The VI lounge benefit is kinda useful compared to the previous WMC.

5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.1314sec    0.55    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 07:59 AM