Credit Cards AmBank Credit Card V3, Free for life card, PPL access with T&C

ronnie
post Apr 23 2020, 12:15 PM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(prescott2006 @ Apr 23 2020, 10:36 AM)
I reload RM1000 on 1 Mar to BigPay, get RM30 CB on 16 Apr.
I reload on 11 Mar 2020 for BigPay but didn't get anything on 16 April the RM30 rebate..... OMG mad.gif sad.gif

QUOTE(wongmunkeong @ Apr 23 2020, 12:00 PM)
I got mine - like clockwork.
Perhaps, like forummer above stated - U havent followed their T&C?
Did you get the rebate on 16 April in your account ?

This post has been edited by ronnie: Apr 23 2020, 12:19 PM
ronnie
post Apr 23 2020, 12:57 PM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(wjleong15 @ Apr 23 2020, 12:42 PM)
I also din get it
What shall I do?
hmm.gif
Contact the Ambank CS to enquire... WHY WHY WHY
Then shall your findings here.
ronnie
post Apr 23 2020, 01:51 PM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(wongmunkeong @ Apr 23 2020, 01:03 PM)
huh? what 16th April?
1. I've no transaction on 16th April
2. 13th April to BP? Will be in my next month's statement - it's stated in the T&C
3. er.. did i miss / misunderstand something?
oo - this is news. thanks - gotta watch my May statement
16th April = Transaction date for March 2020 Online rebate by Ambank.
Did you get yours ?

This post has been edited by ronnie: Apr 23 2020, 01:52 PM
ronnie
post Apr 23 2020, 02:02 PM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

IF they remove then cancel card lo.... but it should be clear unless the T&C has changed or updated to reflect the "exclusion MCC"

This post has been edited by ronnie: Apr 23 2020, 02:08 PM
ronnie
post Apr 24 2020, 03:23 PM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(guy3288 @ Apr 24 2020, 02:07 PM)
GOT CB
wonder what T&C there . topup big pay not same way?
online 3% CB now depending on  luck?.
Depends on MCC... there's a change of MCC by Boost during March 2020
ronnie
post Apr 25 2020, 07:28 PM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(williamyl @ Apr 25 2020, 02:03 PM)
top up with Bigpay get the R30 also no problem by using bigay......
When in March did you do your BigPay top-up ?
ronnie
post May 4 2020, 04:05 PM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(janson_kaniaz @ May 3 2020, 10:30 AM)
Anyone got luck asking CS for SST waiver? Or mostly will ask you to use points to redeem?
Not me...

Response from Ambank CS
My BigPay top-up MCC was 4814 on 11 March 2020
mad.gif bangwall.gif bye.gif

This post has been edited by ronnie: May 4 2020, 04:09 PM
ronnie
post May 20 2020, 06:00 PM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(tiramisu83 @ May 20 2020, 12:13 PM)
top up all types of ewallet using true visa eligible for RM30 cash back. Please do not ask again..haha, i have been using it since 6 months ago.
Dont be too sure ok... the MCC can change without notice..depends on your top-up date
ronnie
post Jun 19 2020, 10:15 AM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

This type of query will trigger Ambank to "re-categorise" BigPay reloads... and other banks may follow
ronnie
post Aug 13 2020, 10:51 PM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(KeSToN @ Aug 13 2020, 06:03 PM)
oh this explanation make sense
didnt know that
thought it goes by billing cycle
first time encountering this
the CS didnt tell me that though
awaiting for her callback
You should always visit this thread before spending or applying for the card to "unleash" the fullest poential
ronnie
post Aug 21 2020, 04:36 PM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

But didn't get mine (Mar 2020) also. i've stop using them though... brows.gif

This post has been edited by ronnie: Aug 21 2020, 04:37 PM
ronnie
post Oct 20 2021, 08:29 PM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

The "Buy from Home” Cashback Campaign shall run from 1 September 2021 to 30 November 2021,

Only for AmSPB Client with minimum Asset Under Management (AUM) of Ringgit Malaysia Two Hundred Thousand (RM200,000);

Minimum of Ringgit Malaysia Two Thousand (RM 2,000) or equivalent monthly spends on Eligible Card;

The Cashback is capped at Ringgit Malaysia Six Hundred Fifty (RM650) per Eligible Card and subject to a total allocated Cashback of Ringgit Malaysia One Hundred Fifty Thousand
(RM150,000) “Campaign Limit” for each Campaign month.

This post has been edited by ronnie: Oct 20 2021, 08:33 PM
ronnie
post Jun 14 2023, 09:34 AM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(tAmp0i @ Jun 12 2023, 06:29 PM)
Just wanted to share my experience with Ambank. Recently my Ambank Bonuslink card was charged with RM550 of annual fee, so I made a call and request for the waiver. The CS told me that I did not swipe 12x per annum hence I was charged with the fee, then he said he try to appeal to the management for the waiver and will call me back in 2 days.

2 days later he said, unfortunately the waiver was rejected and I have to pay RM550 to continue to use the card. So gladly, I told him to terminate the card because I do not want to pay for the annual fee. He said cannot terminate, I have to settle all the RM550 outstanding then only can terminate (WTF?). So I said nevermind, hung up the call...

Immediately I call again to Ambank and request the CS to terminate this card. The CS said OK, she will assist for the termination and reverse the RM550. Today I received a call from their retention team and she very happy to waive the RM550 for me and asked me to keep the card, further more offer me 12 months 0% BT. Hahaha

Conclusion is, some CS don't know what they are talking about...
Dont' give up, try and try again is the right motto.

0.0998sec    0.38    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 08:41 PM