8 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 >Bottom

FIFA2007 League For Beginners, No 'Big Boys' Allowed :P

TSdektos
post Jul 5 2007, 09:51 AM

Sorry for the late reply... there isn't any hamachi network for season 2.....

Anyway thanks for taking the initiative to create the networks on your own... rclxms.gif

Please get your games played a.s.a.p. and not wait till the weekends which always seem to be the case since season 1... =/ If by end of the weekend your opponent has yet to appear, you can drop me an email and notify me about ur missing opponent and I will award you automatic wins.... thumbup.gif

brot
post Jul 5 2007, 10:55 AM

22 posts

aiyah only ken in dektosleague2 network ? hihihi
ken0777
post Jul 5 2007, 03:54 PM

536 posts

Yaya only me alone... I've been sending emails la... this la that la... all also no reply...dunno where all this guys hilang...maybe they had to go see "Sivaji" in the "office" all got whacked their balls off d...maybe la...LOL! Seriously...hoping tat all this players might join this hamachi group...easier to locate ppl...
mzhai
post Jul 5 2007, 04:43 PM

D CAMPUS FAIL
593 posts

btw wat is the definition for big boys
2uk3y
post Jul 5 2007, 04:47 PM

┌П┐(◣_◢)┌П┐
2,095 posts

for people who got match with me.... i only can online between 12am untill 1am..... !!! nod.gif
this bcoz i'm so bz right now..... hope can meet u all at that time !!!! biggrin.gif
mzhai
post Jul 6 2007, 08:16 AM

D CAMPUS FAIL
593 posts

TSdektos
post Jul 6 2007, 10:08 AM

QUOTE(mzhai @ Jul 6 2007, 08:16 AM)
goin b ipoh for tis weekend...
i waited my opponent for whole week adi...
my nick is mzhai86
opponent RD10 and KamilAzmer
dektos,
free winning ^^?
Only if you email me on Sunday night.... and only if your opponent doesnt send an email also... if both of you send an email, I will notify both of you to play ur games. XD

And dont notify me on the forum thread please. Only emails are taken into account.
mzhai
post Jul 6 2007, 11:16 AM

D CAMPUS FAIL
593 posts

soli bang soli...
btw wat is the definition of 'big boys'?
TSdektos
post Jul 6 2007, 04:32 PM

QUOTE(mzhai @ Jul 6 2007, 11:16 AM)
soli bang soli...
btw wat is the definition of 'big boys'?
'Big boys' basically means the seasoned players who have been active in tournaments for the past two years... i.e. thsose from W|nDs and MyFeS....
brot
post Jul 6 2007, 07:28 PM

22 posts

mzhai
post Jul 6 2007, 10:23 PM

D CAMPUS FAIL
593 posts

brot in lyn standing no.1 count big boy...
mi juz start play 1 n haf month....
baby la...

Added on July 8, 2007, 9:15 pmno sound ?

Added on July 8, 2007, 11:55 pmsigh sigh wat no big boy ...
kena sapu 7-0
even lyn league also haven been sapu like tis...

This post has been edited by mzhai: Jul 8 2007, 11:55 PM
TSdektos
post Jul 9 2007, 02:00 AM

ANNOUNCEMENT 1

A lot of games have yet to be played. I will leave the games which neither player have notify me of missing MIA for you to complete. Since neither player have notify me, I can't award an Auto-win. I won't abandon the fixture too just in case you guys might want to pick up on it. This games have until Week 3 to complete. After that, they will be considered abandoned.

ANNOUNCEMENT 2

Please take note that for every abandoned game, the player who is awarded an Auto-win will be awarded 3 points and 5 goals. The player who abandoned the game will recieve no points and concede 5 goals.

ANNOUNCEMENT 3

Two players have pulled out - alcibald and 2uk3y. Fixtures against them are canceled, so players from that same group will play less games. Auto-Wins will not be awarded. If you have games with them, please take note that you no longer need to play.

ANNOUNCEMENT 4

For every email you send to me, please do include your League Nicks for easier reference. Thanks.

ANNOUNCEMENT 5

Please please complete your games. Thank you to the players who have really taken the initiative to look for your opponents. You have made my life so much easier organising the league. I really look forward to the coorperation of everyone in making this league a good one.

This post has been edited by dektos: Jul 9 2007, 02:06 AM
mzhai
post Jul 10 2007, 09:00 PM

D CAMPUS FAIL
593 posts

regarding ur title tat says no big boy...
i hope next time can specify clearly...
looks to mi many big boys in the league...
tis not reali wil encourage new players...
juz a little opinion
*peace
TSdektos
post Jul 10 2007, 09:33 PM

QUOTE(mzhai @ Jul 10 2007, 09:00 PM)
regarding ur title tat says no big boy...
i hope next time can specify clearly...
looks to mi many big boys in the league...
tis not reali wil encourage new players...
juz a little opinion
*peace
I really don't know where you get your ideas from. I have been around long enough to know who are those who are actively in competitions who I consider 'big boys' and who arent. As far as Im concerned, if the league has really good players, everyone benefits from it because bigger challenges = chance to improve further. Winning isn't everything, I didn't organize this league so that people win all their games easily but more to help players get used to competition pressures and learn new tricks from other players. Winning has never been the main agenda.

Of cos if there are experienced players I know who are coming under new nicks, then that I cannot help. You can't possibly expect me to do a thorough background check on every single player that registers for the league. A lot is based on mutual trust. If a person feels it is their right to violate and abuse the system, its up to them.

All I hope through organising this league is that players get to know other players, improve their games and be an active part of the Malaysian FIFA community.

mzhai
post Jul 10 2007, 11:03 PM

D CAMPUS FAIL
593 posts

it like oredi can tell who is goin to the last 8..
no offence
n
tanks vl much for organising..
juz some little opinion from a little noob...

Added on July 10, 2007, 11:04 pmbtw cel games in to semi final stil not consider big boy?
XD

This post has been edited by mzhai: Jul 10 2007, 11:04 PM
Gendz
post Jul 12 2007, 09:29 PM

QUOTE(mzhai @ Jul 10 2007, 11:03 PM)
it like oredi can tell who is goin to the last 8..
no offence
n
tanks vl much for organising..
juz some little opinion from a little noob...

Added on July 10, 2007, 11:04 pmbtw cel games in to semi final stil not consider big boy?
XD
Big boys is those with 1 year competition experience and above rite??As in WCG,Celgames and all those competition..so far dint really c any with 1 year experience and above join da league wat...

Btw..cel games Grand Final also havent start how come there is semi??or are u talking about prelims??
ken0777
post Jul 13 2007, 07:55 AM

536 posts

This is my opinion is "big boiz"... wateva it is... experienced or non experienced players... i don't really care that much...not really a bother to me... As long there's good players in this league, that will increase the competitive level among players in this league. Like for me i've just started playin online FIFA about 2 months back. And since then i've got the opportunity to play with among the so called "big boiz" in friendly matches. Seriously, at first... i was whooped real bad and i was having that feeling that this people are way above my league in gaming experience. But thanks to the online gaming forum of fifa on LYN and Dektos, i've been gettin contacts from all range of FIFA players. In my opinion, "big boiz" or not... just bring it... I don't mind losing cause if i lose, it shows that there are way better players than me...and it's more than a reason to further improve myself and be better. *Thatz just my 2 cents on this matter...*Peace Out -kenneeee-

Added on July 13, 2007, 7:58 amOh ya BTW... CELgames preliminaries is on this sat... This will be my 1st time joining CELgames... Hope to see some of the guys on sunday at TBUN Wangsa Maju... So see you guys there... icon_rolleyes.gif -kenneeee-

This post has been edited by ken0777: Jul 13 2007, 07:58 AM
arroyos
post Jul 13 2007, 09:38 AM

408 posts

QUOTE(dektos @ Jul 10 2007, 09:33 PM)
I really don't know where you get your ideas from. I have been around long enough to know who are those who are actively in competitions who I consider 'big boys' and who arent. As far as Im concerned, if the league has really good players, everyone benefits from it because bigger challenges = chance to improve further. Winning isn't everything, I didn't organize this league so that people win all their games easily but more to help players get used to competition pressures and learn new tricks from other players. Winning has never been the main agenda.

Of cos if there are experienced players I know who are coming under new nicks, then that I cannot help. You can't possibly expect me to do a thorough background check on every single player that registers for the league. A lot is based on mutual trust. If a person feels it is their right to violate and abuse the system, its up to them.

All I hope through organising this league is that players get to know other players, improve their games and be an active part of the Malaysian FIFA community.
yea,dektos can be consider the veteran in msia fifa community redi..and i agree fully with ur point..Winning should not be the main purpose for each of u all when playing in this league,but the main thing is to gain experience and have fun of course...

dektos may not be able to stop the league frm having non-big boys..but i believed he had done his best by stopping those known big boys like frm winds n myfes clan frm joining the league..

ken0777
post Jul 13 2007, 11:59 AM

536 posts

^ thats a pro up there... beat jali in dotcom tourny!!! wow... and i still remember tat 3-0 lost to u...in 1st dotcom tourny...ish... gonna get my payback soon!!! tee hee hee icon_rolleyes.gif
TSdektos
post Jul 14 2007, 01:01 AM

QUOTE(ken0777 @ Jul 13 2007, 11:59 AM)
^ thats a pro up there... beat jali in dotcom tourny!!! wow... and i still remember tat 3-0 lost to u...in 1st dotcom tourny...ish... gonna get my payback soon!!! tee hee hee  icon_rolleyes.gif
LOL yea.. that wan pro wei... don't play play.... i also scared... icon_question.gif

8 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 >Top

0.0217sec    0.48    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 08:28 PM