DFI Infinity 965-S Disscussion, Talk About How to Tweak

AceCombat
post May 6 2007, 06:32 PM

5,434 posts

tried once at 501fsb,6 hours....anything i can help u?
AceCombat
post May 7 2007, 12:50 PM

5,434 posts

QUOTE(jslut @ May 7 2007, 07:47 AM)
hmm didn't see that setting in bios, i'll try setting that first smile.gif but y should default settings would affect already system stability?? not everyone would know sweat.gif

AceCombat : do u mean run single channel?? i'll try that too.

sorry for the late replies, major prob at workplace... some more got on tv sweat.gif
ya bro,try to run both ram together but in single channel mode.

Coolice,will keep u updated soon,i know if u ask like that,ur pc sure got kangtau liao.... icon_idea.gif
AceCombat
post May 8 2007, 12:34 PM

5,434 posts

I'm using 4GB of Kingston GMH here,but only can detected 3.5GB....
i also change a lot of ram on this mobo,all run dual channel with no problem.

@Coolice,i tried 510MHz,prime stable,but i got increase voltage for northbridge.(fsb)
no screenie,cause that time i dont have keyboard.

This post has been edited by AceCombat: May 8 2007, 12:38 PM

AceCombat
post May 8 2007, 12:40 PM

5,434 posts

QUOTE(Eoma @ May 8 2007, 12:35 PM)
Sifu's, i tried doing 500 x 6 (i'm fine for just 3Ghz at the moment) in order to get 1:1 with the RAMS. System loads up to the POST page, then doesn't proceed to the Vista loading screen. Off and on again (and a couple of resets in between) and it does proceed, though I didn't let it load windows all the way, i entered the BIOS and backed off the settings.
Do i need a vcore or NB voltage boost for 500Mhz fsb ? and at what recommended levels ? Currently both cpu and NB are at stock volts. Tq.

p/s: Or should i be trying for something else other than 500x6 ? bear in mind at 334x9=3.06Ghz, my temps are 49 at idle and 60+ in load. I dunno lah, it just won't go cooler with this stock HSF.
wah....500mhz lo,i think maybe ur ram there,speed is 1000mhz,what's ur timing and voltage for ram?
AceCombat
post May 10 2007, 11:22 AM

5,434 posts

QUOTE(coolice @ May 8 2007, 07:09 PM)
wat is the volt biggrin.gif
volt for.....?
CPU,1.5V (3.5GHz)
Ram is CL5 with 2.2V

Added on May 10, 2007, 11:23 am
QUOTE(sHawTY @ May 10 2007, 08:26 AM)
Yes, that is 100% true.
Only windows with 64Bit platform can show true 4GB of ram. smile.gif
so,it's useless for us to put 4gb la,shown only 3.5gb,the rest 0.5gb eaten by the pc liao cry.gif

This post has been edited by AceCombat: May 10 2007, 11:23 AM
AceCombat
post May 10 2007, 05:37 PM

5,434 posts

QUOTE(coolice @ May 10 2007, 12:28 PM)
NB,VTT and SB wink.gif
now no more in the spec,but what i done is :
at NB,i just press one time "+", to increase the voltage
at VTT,i also just press one time "+" to increase the voltage
at SB,remain stock.
AceCombat
post May 13 2007, 01:27 PM

5,434 posts

yup,for dfi,the step for reset bios is works.....bro Eoma,u mean ur proc and mobo cant go beyong 3.06?
AceCombat
post May 14 2007, 05:50 PM

5,434 posts

now if not mistaken new is only rm540.....

well,bro Shawty said is true,i also put them to normal cause in fast,the mobo will boost the ram speed automatically during load,this will cause the system unstable,either bsod or restart in the half way.
AceCombat
post May 16 2007, 12:12 PM

5,434 posts

but,no choice mah....must need to sacrifice,but i now put back to fast @ 800mhz lo,still can boot and orthos kaw kaw.
AceCombat
post May 21 2007, 06:57 PM

5,434 posts

brows.gif server class psu.....

well,ur psu should be no problem for ur rig,try to soft reset like bro almostthere said.

but for me,i think u better take off the batt and discharge the rest electric on ur mobo,then unplug ur power cord to let it drain 10 minutes,then attach back the batt and fire up with minimal hardwares installed.(this is not soft reset)

got any updates?

Added on May 21, 2007, 6:59 pmbro,read here,make u not so blur.

http://www.bitzenbytes.com/Content-Arcanum-18-1-5.html

This post has been edited by AceCombat: May 21 2007, 06:59 PM
AceCombat
post May 23 2007, 05:48 PM

5,434 posts

is Cellshock available in M'sia?
AceCombat
post May 27 2007, 12:35 PM

5,434 posts

noctua cooler is good,and bro,u sure u cant boot into windows with 3.2GHz?
what's the vcore that u set for ur 400x8?
AceCombat
post May 28 2007, 04:08 PM

5,434 posts

QUOTE(Eoma @ May 27 2007, 12:37 PM)
As per shawty's recommended settings, vcore was set to +1mV so ~1.425V.
no idea,i think u have to set ur vcore to 1.45 or more,if really cannot,pump it to 1.5vcore and if it's bootable,then only u lower down the vcore slower to get the most perfect setting. rclxms.gif
AceCombat
post May 29 2007, 01:42 PM

5,434 posts

i tried with GB N650i DS4 with this Dark Power (both of them same price),definitely this dark power tapau the DS4 with no problem at all.
AceCombat
post May 30 2007, 02:50 PM

5,434 posts

QUOTE(sHawTY @ May 30 2007, 12:37 AM)
Waiting for my crucial ballistix rams to arrive.

My new setup will be:

Core2Duo E6420
DFI Infinity P965-S
Crucial Ballistix PC2-5300 DDR2 667MHz 2GB Kit
BFG Geforce 8800GTX
Silverstone OP650

On a better watercooling system too. icon_rolleyes.gif
wah bro,since when u fall in love to the guy who put his hand on the head one?haha......rich fella.
AceCombat
post Jun 1 2007, 01:07 PM

5,434 posts

aiyo.....irenic already sold the kapak jahat generasi kedua,maybe he can try assus 975x mobo?
AceCombat
post Jun 2 2007, 11:16 AM

5,434 posts

nope,not accurated at all when read at cpu-z,i put 1.55vcore it shows only 1.2 something....
my dark vrop at 0.02v,around like that

so far i used only one mobo has no vdrop,the kapak jahat generasi kedua.
AceCombat
post Jun 2 2007, 06:40 PM

5,434 posts

speedfan is not accurated,only certain sensor or mobo will do
what about everest?
AceCombat
post Jun 8 2007, 07:06 PM

5,434 posts

wanna ask,what is the better bios for dark power user here?
AceCombat
post Jun 11 2007, 03:32 PM

5,434 posts

maybe ES processor?or like shawty said the psu problem,try swap other brand and model of ram.u have no choice now,u have to try everything since this dark power is kinda picky of hardwares as all of user know this.

the mobo will first boot the system then reset,then second time only will boot.

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0296sec    0.91    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 08:04 PM