Investment THE TROPIKA RESIDENCES @ BUKIT JALIL, The Ever Greens of Par Way

leyhay
post Nov 13 2019, 10:11 AM

257 posts

Middle income IBS project. Coming oso 1500 unit resi facility care liao. This area density how leh?
leyhay
post Nov 14 2019, 12:26 AM

257 posts

QUOTE(bigman @ Nov 13 2019, 11:22 AM)
The 1500 units health care related project will be built at current Berjaya property sales gallery... The unit will be small... Concept maybe like full service apartment without car park...
U sure or not. Smallest unit even BIGGER size than Tropika, in smaller plot of land. 1500 units at 12.24 acres liao. What full service apartment with no car park the area TOD boh? Even affordable home got at least free 1 car park

Another project in the pipeline within Bukit Jalil is at the last parcel of development land with a panoramic view of the Bukit Jalil Golf Course. The project, a wellness-cum-residential development, will have a combination of low and high rise residential units of various sizes ranging from 850 square feet to 2,200 square feet spread over 12.24 acres of elevated land. With the composition of purposely- built wellness facilities and residences, this development will serve to meet the increasingly sophisticated market which seeks quality wellness and health services as a lifestyle concept.
leyhay
post Nov 14 2019, 11:59 PM

257 posts

QUOTE(bigman @ Nov 13 2019, 11:22 AM)
The 1500 units health care related project will be built at current Berjaya property sales gallery... The unit will be small... Concept maybe like full service apartment without car park...
Bjaya Gallery located at jalil perkasa 7, the 1500 units healthcare residence at 12.24 acres can fit that Smaland liao? In news oso stated next to Tropika ma not hearsay2 one. But dono la what that project next to the gallery...

BLAND EARMARKS RM1.05 BILLION PROPERTY LAUNCHES IN 2019

The group, via its subsidiary Berjaya Golf Resort Bhd, launched The Tropika, a mixed development project with a gross development value (GDV) of RM720 million, comprising 868 residential units across four towers. The Tropika is located on 6.5 acres of freehold land in Bukit Jalil. There are four different types of units, measuring 732 sq. ft., 974 sq. ft., 1,318 sq. ft. and 1,251 sq. ft. respectively. Units of the first tower are priced at RM725 per sq. ft. and every subsequent tower will increase RM50 per sq. ft. The commercial space of the project features a 23,695 sq. ft. grocer along with two-storey dual frontage office lots ranging from 3,316 sq. ft. to 3,814 sq. ft. and retail space ranging from 752 sq. ft. to 1,677 sq. ft. Completion of the commercial component will take two years while the residential towers will take four years. BLand is also planning to develop the 12-acre land next to The Tropika, into a 1,500-unit residential project with managed healthcare.

(The Sun, 25/02/2019)

QUOTE(bigman @ Nov 12 2019, 01:33 PM)
View towards golf course at level 27..
QUOTE(razerlxz @ Nov 13 2019, 12:43 PM)
This look like tower A view. Nice no obstruction, clean air and good horizon
This view permanent or not. Later got obstruction dont complaint one coz it still private land one. But ok lorh can still smell fresh bukit jalil air.

leyhay
post Dec 2 2019, 10:55 AM

257 posts

QUOTE(razerlxz @ Nov 15 2019, 11:36 AM)
Yea I agree on nothing is permanent, like OKR citizen 2 or even sky condo IOI all block by new projects. But wad made me comfortable to purchase this was the land area beside tropika is too close to the bangalow similar to land beside KM1. Highly these exclusive Bangalows will not allow to be sandwiched. Secondly it’s part of the golf course, not bare land. I’m not a golf player but I assume their 18 holes they won’t gazette a few holes for condo. Esp considering price for membership. But who knows right! All is just assumptions aha
How can exclusive Bangalows not allow project on land not of their own ah? Oso golf course private own land even forest reserve land can de-gazette ma for development, private golf-course is nothing liao. But u see ah so convenient healthcare just nearby, no need public transport. Maybe can walk oni ma when needed so value added
leyhay
post Dec 3 2019, 12:52 PM

257 posts

QUOTE(LipotKing @ Dec 2 2019, 03:19 PM)
Just want to ask where is the exact location of the healthcare condo? Berjaya Sales Gallery?
QUOTE(razerlxz @ Dec 2 2019, 05:42 PM)
my point is it will be hard, highly unlikely but i acknowledge this is bolehland. however doesn't mean the land is yrs, u can erect anything u wish like a 40 storey building esp so close to residential landed prop, it will literally cast a shadow over 20 bungalows and the feeling of being squeeze will be miserable. Perhaps further at the end, near the gallery make more sense if ever consider to gazette some golf course land. i think they building smth there anyway
Aiya why so hard think can or can not just ask the sales that serve you lorh when u bot tropika. If the sales tell that the wellness condo at Sales Gallery side then ok lorh. They should know one what. If sales dont want to tell then can guess2 lorh like now
leyhay
post Feb 26 2020, 04:56 PM

257 posts

QUOTE(LipotKing @ Feb 26 2020, 12:23 PM)
Just received a call from tropika. They said there are changes to the plan. Anyone received the same call?
expected already ma in the current economic climate
leyhay
post Mar 7 2020, 06:24 PM

257 posts

QUOTE(bigman @ Mar 3 2020, 10:01 AM)
the pricing strategy same applied before by other developers... Like Tropicana Gardens... Block A sold at cheaper / market price... for other blocks...sold at 20% premium to create havoc among buyers... for the last phase...even higher but come with fully furnished package
Yes. Later havoc oso if gone under the hammer. Good luck to all buyer if even cheapest block dont sold out
leyhay
post Mar 8 2020, 11:48 AM

257 posts

QUOTE(DavidKool @ Mar 8 2020, 02:28 AM)
Unsure if it was the lay-out problem. On paper, it looks right but the felling upon step into the show unit, I feel the kitchen is too small and balcony too huge for a Type C, 1318 sq feet.

Furthermore, 7 units a floor is very fantastic but all 3 corners are belongs to Type C, 2 each for Type A and B. Type A seems had huge demand, spelling a probability of buyers invest more than own stay.

But I believe it could be the pricing problem, which RM 850k plus for Block A and subsequently over RM 900k plus for Block B, left even more unsold units of Type C.

It's not easy to absorb for current economy and spillover for BJ buyers who opt for sub-sales since Park Sky and Skyluxe are VPing, more fancy but albeit RM 900 psf crazy price. If wanted gold view, The Link 2 is also a choice cum Twin Arkz lowered price for similar view and price, while KM1 West offered cheaper price but lesser facilitates.
Yalor. On paper of coz all nice and fancy. Increase price for next block and all. High-end project buyer usually knowledgeable will owiz look at psft price not absolute price. Early bird promo dont hold water anymore in current economy ma
leyhay
post Mar 11 2020, 09:46 AM

257 posts

no economic sense
leyhay
post May 26 2020, 03:37 PM

257 posts

QUOTE(kamael37 @ May 26 2020, 09:21 AM)
Tropika will use EITA lifts.
Really ah Eita brand lift? Can usually see in low-med to medium price project worh
leyhay
post Jun 8 2020, 10:50 AM

257 posts

This Tropika can get later cheap2 at hammer sale or not?
leyhay
post Jun 11 2020, 05:02 AM

257 posts

QUOTE(LipotKing @ Jun 9 2020, 04:03 PM)
That's like after 3 years bro?!

Too early to think bout that haha
3 years not that long ma. see nearby project can predict one will go which way uuu bbb or whichever way ley
leyhay
post Jun 11 2020, 05:06 AM

257 posts

QUOTE(zer016 @ Jun 10 2020, 10:56 AM)
I got the latest price from SA few days ago.
974sf SPA price at about 825k and after rebate 7% will be at about 770k.
You'll only need to fork out 3% down payment.
800 psft worh. good2 can increase more later a lot of economic activity here
leyhay
post Jun 14 2020, 01:08 PM

257 posts

QUOTE(Desmondboy71 @ Jun 13 2020, 09:45 AM)
what kind of economic activity there?

when will this project be completed?
I dunno leh me never buy and not stay this area
leyhay
post Aug 6 2020, 09:00 AM

257 posts

QUOTE(shadow_bayangan @ Aug 1 2020, 06:38 PM)
Hi Sifus, I had booked a unit at Block B, however recently I have been seeing too many negative reviews from Berjaya customers. I am now concern on these bad reviews eventually happening on myself if I signed the SPA later. At least its not too late if I still decided to cancel the booking.

I really like The Tropika's strategic location. I am aware its maintenance fees is consider very high among most of the condo. With SPA price at RM850k++ I am now worrying if The Tropika actually giving me more trouble like what other Berjaya Customer having.

1) Base on this Link 2 tenants, other than poor workmanship problem (I just ignore this poor workmanship seems like everyone recognize Berjaya has poor workmanship), what really catch my attention is the Washing machine yard water overflows, Both toilet have terrible smell of cockroach infestation, Lift is not working, he had bring this issue more than 5 times to the management, however the management doesn't seems like giving helpful response. Click the link to see the videos & images, you will be surprise to see that disgusting condition, and was happened at Link 2. If not I thought it would be any low cost condo.

link: https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/4746472

From my point of view, if I'm as a future Tropika resident and I am having the same issue, some more I'm paying RM500 every months for maintenance, yet they do not response to my complaints. Am I actually risking myself into endless debts but treating us like had not paying any fees??

2) I also found the same issue for Link 2 commercial retail owners, the shop is flooding many times, they claimed that management requested for high maintenance fees but don really care about the owner/tenants. Their furniture is broken n cant even operate the shop due to floods. I have no idea if the issues has been resolved.

link: https://goo.gl/maps/nUazwk1zudQyGiur6

3) Residensi Lanai, most of the units has water leakage issue, grow fungus, many defects. The owners cannot move in because since Feb - July 2020 the developer did not take any action to fix their defects (Sadly it falls under MCO period, but still, berjaya can arrange the contractor after CMCO rite??). Its very frustrated.(I am understand that this is Rumahwip project, however as a consumer I think everyone deserve to receive a quick response and effective services from developer, somemore Berjaya is a reputable developer)

link: https://goo.gl/maps/nUazwk1zudQyGiur6
There are too many negative comments in Berjaya Properties Official Facebook Page. I am very dilemma now. If i did not see all these reviews I probably sign the SPA agreement dy. Any berjaya owner can advise?????
Wahliao after doing research and get that kind of info you still in dilemma? Simple only you trust or no trust that info. Some people just buy dont care, some buy first regret later. Or can check la what QC standard developer use qlassic conquas or others and what the final mark they get. Also if got award or recognition etc. Else can buy la and stay there until retire convenient one
leyhay
post Aug 22 2020, 01:52 PM

257 posts

QUOTE(bigman @ Aug 21 2020, 10:39 PM)
is commercial ...Jaya Grocer attached to this development
wahliao so atas got jaya grocer
leyhay
post Sep 23 2020, 09:44 PM

257 posts

QUOTE(surf-it @ Sep 22 2020, 09:41 PM)
dont listen to the agent, the lelong unit will come, price will come down for sure...
I already start observing some owners can't repay the maintenance fee (1st sign of lelong)
Buy just as trophy ma. Keep for show2 oni. Why need to pay maintenance
leyhay
post Oct 20 2020, 09:46 PM

257 posts

QUOTE(steveong.prop @ Oct 20 2020, 06:29 PM)
Best time to Grab Bukit Jalil Golf View Condo with Special CMCO Package !!!!
MCO????
Will you agree is best time to get under value good property deal???
I believe you will say YES!!!!
We have one best deal 30% below market grade A property to grab with Special CMCO package + Freehold + Next to Pavillion 2 + Fronting Golf View + Jaya Grocer below + 80 Acre Recreational Park in front.
Cant wait to join our event? This coming weekend 24& 25 Oct 3pm, we have online Zoom talk
Do reach us for to attend online zoom session ya.
www.wasap.my/60129005315
Thank you .
Regards,
Steve Ong
<a href='https://pictr.com/images/2020/10/20/78UALx.md.jpg' target='_blank'>https://pictr.com/images/2020/10/20/78UALx.md.jpg </a>
Yes i agree
leyhay
post Apr 19 2021, 03:48 PM

257 posts

QUOTE(jorgsacul @ Apr 18 2021, 05:24 PM)
Saya takut ini project.
Banyak Berjaya projects all leaking badly
Which projects leh? Need proof
leyhay
post Apr 20 2021, 08:09 AM

257 posts

Markup price and then offer more discounts geh. Is it not normal meh?

0.0490sec    0.63    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 10:21 PM