> THE TROPIKA RESIDENCES @ BUKIT JALIL, The Ever Greens of Par Way Investment

Hunakadoo
post Aug 2 2020, 12:07 AM

Call me Gold Man !
2,463 posts

QUOTE(shadow_bayangan @ Aug 1 2020, 06:38 PM)
Hi Sifus, I had booked a unit at Block B, however recently I have been seeing too many negative reviews from Berjaya customers. I am now concern on these bad reviews eventually happening on myself if I signed the SPA later. At least its not too late if I still decided to cancel the booking.

I really like The Tropika's strategic location. I am aware its maintenance fees is consider very high among most of the condo. With SPA price at RM850k++ I am now worrying if The Tropika actually giving me more trouble like what other Berjaya Customer having.

1) Base on this Link 2 tenants, other than poor workmanship problem (I just ignore this poor workmanship seems like everyone recognize Berjaya has poor workmanship), what really catch my attention is the Washing machine yard water overflows, Both toilet have terrible smell of cockroach infestation, Lift is not working, he had bring this issue more than 5 times to the management, however the management doesn't seems like giving helpful response. Click the link to see the videos & images, you will be surprise to see that disgusting condition, and was happened at Link 2. If not I thought it would be any low cost condo.

link: https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/4746472

From my point of view, if I'm as a future Tropika resident and I am having the same issue, some more I'm paying RM500 every months for maintenance, yet they do not response to my complaints. Am I actually risking myself into endless debts but treating us like had not paying any fees??

2) I also found the same issue for Link 2 commercial retail owners, the shop is flooding many times, they claimed that management requested for high maintenance fees but don really care about the owner/tenants. Their furniture is broken n cant even operate the shop due to floods. I have no idea if the issues has been resolved.

link: https://goo.gl/maps/nUazwk1zudQyGiur6

3) Residensi Lanai, most of the units has water leakage issue, grow fungus, many defects. The owners cannot move in because since Feb - July 2020 the developer did not take any action to fix their defects (Sadly it falls under MCO period, but still, berjaya can arrange the contractor after CMCO rite??). Its very frustrated.(I am understand that this is Rumahwip project, however as a consumer I think everyone deserve to receive a quick response and effective services from developer, somemore Berjaya is a reputable developer)

link: https://goo.gl/maps/nUazwk1zudQyGiur6
There are too many negative comments in Berjaya Properties Official Facebook Page. I am very dilemma now. If i did not see all these reviews I probably sign the SPA agreement dy. Any berjaya owner can advise?????
base from berjaya past record , yes , it might not be only rm0.42 psf maintenance fees .

1,2) quite bad review for link 2 , from facebook/google review .
better ask from link 2 owner OR commercial shop owner for the flood issues is it settle or havent .
before u make decision , do some homework ur own first .

3) mco period , no choice .
i believe alot developer also affected ,not only berjaya .

i believe no owner can give 100% accurate advise to u on purchasing a property .
somehow i see u did some homework already before it ,
maybe u should walk-in ur own to all shops & ask about it .
Or ask agent bring u to view link 2 unit first before u make decision on tropika .

Good luck !

Hunakadoo
post Aug 3 2020, 03:01 PM

Call me Gold Man !
2,463 posts

QUOTE(cy91 @ Aug 3 2020, 12:42 PM)
0.42 per sqft is already super expensive bruh...
the link 2 , as proposed is 0.33 psf
and now , base from google review , it's 0.50 psf now

within 2 yrs only
Hunakadoo
post Sep 19 2020, 11:03 PM

Call me Gold Man !
2,463 posts

QUOTE(Ivan9811 @ Sep 19 2020, 06:29 PM)
😂😂😂 I went to visit Arcuz by Exism... theirs is much more attractive .. the design is so attractive . Now struggling between these 2.
what so attractive ? hmm.gif wanna know
Hunakadoo
post Sep 20 2020, 05:09 PM

Call me Gold Man !
2,463 posts

too far to compare i think
one in Bukit Jalil one in Kelana Jaya
Arcuz i think it's good coz LRT 3 will be 200m away . but still beside highway is bad idea . so maybe investment wise at PJ

So nxt time compare apple with apple ya
Hunakadoo
post Dec 15 2020, 12:10 AM

Call me Gold Man !
2,463 posts

QUOTE(SPHead @ Dec 6 2020, 08:11 PM)
Around 40cents was told.

Can pay maintainance since this is high rise expected, but the quality just too bad, rubbish in void area and etc. Kinda dissapointed.

I saw a unit with 5 rooms in link 2, different room tenants inside
quite common nowdays , almost most newly built condo have this type of 'investor'
trying to divide as much as possible room & get max profit from rental

Hunakadoo
post Dec 15 2020, 01:58 PM

Call me Gold Man !
2,463 posts

QUOTE(SPHead @ Dec 15 2020, 01:19 PM)
Thought this only apply to low mid end product or old product shop lot. Suprise this happen in prime area.
This room sublet things start goes to trend since 1~2 yrs ago. It consider illegal built , taught by some property guru
Maximize the rental to survive
Casa green b.jalil alot.
Usually it happened in condos nearby public transportation.
Hunakadoo
post Dec 16 2020, 11:24 PM

Call me Gold Man !
2,463 posts

QUOTE(ryan@chua @ Dec 15 2020, 02:27 PM)
Is good to record the guru videos and reports to police.
nothing to do with police ,
no legal act that u can put guru on court with guru's speech .

willing seller willing buyer

0.0318sec    0.59    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 04:33 PM