Nov 14 2017, 09:03 AM
163 posts Joined: Aug 2008 |
QUOTE(ben3003 @ Nov 14 2017, 08:23 AM) received nilkin slim hard case, very nice matte feel with abit rubber coating for extra grip. the phone snap in nicely all sides covered, no hamper the infinity display feel of the phone. Bought at garage sales section, the inner part is coated as well so not hard plastic like the ori clear casing touch your phone. Pics pls... |
Nov 14 2017, 12:52 PM
Can we do a group buy for the whitestone dome? maybe save on the shipping fees?
Nov 14 2017, 01:02 PM
Nov 14 2017, 02:42 PM
Nov 14 2017, 03:39 PM
Nov 21 2017, 07:24 AM
Nov 24 2017, 01:20 AM
Just want to share my experience with spigen rugged armor case. I love how subtle it is and yet protective. However after less than a month of usage it now looks like it's beate up and have been put to 'rugged' use. I truly love how it looks like however it's not something I can show off any longer due to how it looks now. It could also be due to my sweaty palms that's why there is discoloration. Nevertheless it's a great case.
Nov 24 2017, 04:18 AM
QUOTE(ApostLes` @ Nov 24 2017, 03:23 AM) Not sure what happened. To be honest it's my wife who has been using it most of the time and I know for sure she has been putting it in her bag pocket where her keys are in which would explain the scratches. Though for the discoloration, It could also be due to the stuffs(mositurizers, etc.) she is using on her hands. but then again, I still could not tell. I am using the neo hybrid and it still looks like new. QUOTE(Rei7 @ Nov 24 2017, 03:28 AM) Definitely not. I purchased from a well-known seller.This post has been edited by neochaser5: Nov 24 2017, 04:19 AM |
Nov 24 2017, 07:34 AM
QUOTE(touristking @ Nov 24 2017, 06:32 AM) may be there are fake ones around? Mine still like new after 3 weeks and I have sweaty palm. yeah. just realized that the spigen rugged armor looks like that one from Olixar and ringke. Does it mean they all get it from the same manufacturer. Like u say, could be the beauty product she is using. Then imagine, if those chemical can do this then what could they do to the skin On a side NOTE... just watched a video about Huawei Mate 10 Pro using desktop mode only with a cable!!! Any thoughts on why Samsung had to come up with extra hardware? |
Nov 24 2017, 07:56 AM
QUOTE(Kiki-Lala @ Nov 24 2017, 07:45 AM) I've the same case too. 2 weeks in usage and still ok lah. Dropped my phone onto the ground accidentally but luckily the phone is still fine. I'm worried this case might not be durable enough as i'm working in construction field. I couldn't confirm with rugger armor however i have dropped my phone with neo hybrid case and ringke invisible shield from the height of about 2 feet directly unto tiled flooring and nothing happened. Very happy with the neo hybrid because of that. Feeling-wise, I prefer the sides of the rugged armor as it's more easy to grip/pick up since the sides are rubber unlike the neo hybrid which has the plastic frame. |
Nov 24 2017, 12:18 PM
QUOTE(joytest @ Nov 24 2017, 09:47 AM) To milk more money and tout it as a unique selling point. Any recommendations? Might need it in case I go outstation and would require to be more productive with a keyboard and mouseThere are 3rd party apps that can also switch the layout to desktop mode with the taskbar etc and activates once screen sharing is enabled. |
Nov 24 2017, 09:42 PM
Nov 25 2017, 11:51 AM
Nov 29 2017, 03:06 AM
QUOTE(kelvinling @ Nov 29 2017, 02:02 AM) Anyone know how to sort out the 'My Phone Number' unknown part? I already Google, set my contact at contacts profile and changed sim but both still shows 'Unknown Number' I've been trying to figure that out too. not a big deal but would be a good-to-know thing.Earlier had my first experience on using the s-pen to fill up a pdf document for a bank. it was really convenient. I didn't have to print out the document, fill it up and scan/take pic then send it back to the bank! I just had to edit it straight, sign and send! |
Dec 1 2017, 02:08 AM
QUOTE(TongCN @ Nov 30 2017, 04:57 PM) same here... never had the time to claim it.. anyone has tried this case? http://www.lazada.com.my/samsung-galaxy-no....2916086bSe1IAV I'm thinking of buying it as it looks like the spigen rugged armor for a very good price. This post has been edited by neochaser5: Dec 1 2017, 02:11 AM |
Dec 6 2017, 03:56 AM
Dec 6 2017, 04:09 AM
QUOTE(Jitty @ Dec 5 2017, 07:23 PM) Anyone bought tempered glass from a shop called Mr gadget in damansara uptown? Please let us know how is your experience with this tempered glass. Would love to know more about it.According to many, the tempered glass they selling there is on pad quality ( no matter sensitivity or what) as the white dome. Anyone tried? Heard alot of review from Facebook, but not sure any of your guys tried here. Want go try, but haven't got the chance yet, as it run out of stock very quickly. Price is just rm55 |
Dec 6 2017, 04:26 AM
Same here. downloading update now.
This post has been edited by neochaser5: Dec 6 2017, 04:27 AM |