22 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

Samsung Samsung Note 8 Discussion Thread v5

mafioso
post Jan 9 2018, 01:41 PM

6,155 posts

QUOTE(tshin810 @ Jan 9 2018, 01:36 PM)
Go whitestone or go naked like me. Don't buy cheap TSP, 99% of the time not gonna work. I bought one and threw it next day. You can read back what people say about TSP/TG.  rclxms.gif
Yea transparent tpu sucks

But i am buying dark tpu

Should be able to avoid it turning yellow? laugh.gif

Or anyone can suggest a super slim case that does not fully cover the back. laugh.gif
mafioso
post Jan 9 2018, 01:42 PM

6,155 posts

QUOTE(kding2 @ Jan 9 2018, 01:37 PM)
You saw the white dot? That was it.  smile.gif
Thanks for your trick about the dialer.

It said 2017 09 11.
Hmm could be first batch issue

As some say they dont have this peeling problem.. Some do

Probably samsung trying to rush for the launch so cut corners on paint job maybe? rclxub.gif
mafioso
post Jan 9 2018, 02:12 PM

6,155 posts

QUOTE(kding2 @ Jan 9 2018, 02:02 PM)
When i bought it, it was fine but I still thinking it was my fault for not using full casing because I am not exactly handing it with care.  Except bottom the rest angles were fine as it was protected. Just for some reason the original clear case doesn't cover the full bottom.

So I guess I have to live with the peeled color until I switch to newer model?
so it really could be batch issue

like i said probably samsung was trying to rush for the launch date so probably they cut corners for the first batch sweat.gif

hopefully.. 2nd batch onwards no longer have such issues shocking.gif
mafioso
post Jan 9 2018, 02:20 PM

6,155 posts

by the way

our malaysian note 8 is EXYNOS chipset right?

how to confirm that when we inspect the phone?
mafioso
post Jan 9 2018, 02:29 PM

6,155 posts

QUOTE(kding2 @ Jan 9 2018, 02:22 PM)
Tough luck for me then.

I wonder, can Samsung can repaint it back for me? Haha.
angmoh ppl also cannot get replacement laugh.gif

probably samsung will just say its wear n tear mad.gif

damn hopefully my midnight black unit wont be like that. LOL

hopefully different batch man

QUOTE(edan1979 @ Jan 9 2018, 02:24 PM)
its written on the back of the box...  laugh.gif or just download the samsung phone info from playstore...
eh ok.. next week i go check laugh.gif
mafioso
post Jan 9 2018, 02:33 PM

6,155 posts

QUOTE(llk @ Jan 9 2018, 02:29 PM)
The model no should tell, N950F is Exynos while N950U is Snapdragon
noted

thanks for the info

but if selling by GLOO should be genuine as SME lah i guess? laugh.gif

GLOO parking its outlet in AEON branches
mafioso
post Jan 9 2018, 02:44 PM

6,155 posts

QUOTE(Xaser_3 @ Jan 9 2018, 02:43 PM)
Like the saying goes, "Once you go black, you never look back". Just go with what your heart desires Bro.
haha yea true true

waiting for the promo day feels so long now laugh.gif

almost everyday i just google around to check out regarding the note 8 since the day i reserved the unit laugh.gif
mafioso
post Jan 9 2018, 02:52 PM

6,155 posts

QUOTE(Xaser_3 @ Jan 9 2018, 02:49 PM)
Snapdragon chipset is single sim, where else our Malaysian set  which is Exynoss chipset is hybrid sim (dual sim or sim + micro SD card). Can't go wrong Bro.
niceeee

im considering to buy the samsung evo 64gb micro sd (class 10) as well

not sure if i should. but its nice to have for more storage rclxm9.gif

my note 5 32gb only.. 2 years now still havent finish yet. still got 7gb remaining. haha
mafioso
post Jan 9 2018, 03:22 PM

6,155 posts

QUOTE(RotiPrata @ Jan 9 2018, 03:18 PM)
Wow, that's actually really bad, are all note 8s affected by this? Seems like a really bad painting job
seems to be batch related

hopefully 2nd batch onwards no more this issue

his batch was month of 09 (few posts back i got write down how to check your phone's manufacturing date without relying on 3rd party apps on play store)

most probably samsung cut corners to get it meet the launch date in time

so hopefully 2nd batch no such issues sweat.gif

as some do report that they dont have paint chipping
mafioso
post Jan 9 2018, 03:41 PM

6,155 posts

QUOTE(Ryo8864 @ Jan 9 2018, 03:36 PM)
This is the reason why i would rather get the all round protected case with soft rubber that dosent scratch easliy, although some of them might abit bulky but thats ok for me  tongue.gif

Btw the Spen button(?) seems abit tilted  hmm.gif
as in a TPU case? flex.gif biggrin.gif
mafioso
post Jan 9 2018, 03:50 PM

6,155 posts

QUOTE(aaron80 @ Jan 9 2018, 03:45 PM)
read all the comments about keep on talking about bad paint quality.. LOL

due to the casing not protect the bottom, and also the owner told that he is a bit careless while using, so it is also possible scratched by other stuffs too

never heard that it is possible to repaint the phone's paint, the only solution is to change it
well when you are spending 4k on a phone, the paint is expected to last at least for a while before it chips

if you say use for over 5-6 months of rough use

or 8 months with a little bit of care

then it starts to chip, its acceptable

if you google a bit (on xda), some of them only use for a month or 2.. then it starts to chip

WHILE other colors do not have reports of paint chipping

its definitely case from samsung, but problem is not everyone has it

and its still a rare case, so its also high chance that its batch related
mafioso
post Jan 9 2018, 04:09 PM

6,155 posts

QUOTE(aaron80 @ Jan 9 2018, 04:04 PM)
any paint that can let you hit, scratch, etc many times then peel off?
the online complaints are about that they didn't hit or scratch it, but the paint just peel off with no reason
yes

it just peeled off for no reason

so its definitely an issue coming from samsung

but then its also rare if you google it, it does not flock the 1st page of google laugh.gif

so thats why i keep saying its batch related

just need to know if those who have paint chip issue are from similar batch manufacturing date laugh.gif

(i just hope mine isnt affected. lolol)

This post has been edited by mafioso: Jan 9 2018, 04:10 PM
mafioso
post Jan 9 2018, 05:21 PM

6,155 posts

QUOTE(miyakochan89 @ Jan 9 2018, 05:15 PM)
I just changed to S8 last September. LOL!
Unless I won the lottery, chances are I can only look from afar!  sweat.gif
Then I will need extra protection to take care of the phone cause it is quite huge! I always dropped my Note 5 back then, haha!
i was deciding between s8+ or note 8

at first s8+

end up i gave note 8 another look

no fcks given anymore, straight decide on the note 8 after comparing it side by side laugh.gif
mafioso
post Jan 9 2018, 08:28 PM

6,155 posts

QUOTE(sam60 @ Jan 9 2018, 08:25 PM)
so far never put SP on my any previous phone....still in good care.
u not scared of micro scratches?

very tiny particles in your pocket that can scratch the phone laugh.gif
mafioso
post Jan 9 2018, 10:09 PM

6,155 posts

QUOTE(chongkiatz @ Jan 9 2018, 09:16 PM)
no wonder my note 5 can't be use samsung pay lol , but i never use it also

new note8 gonna keep it stock , not gonna root or do anything  biggrin.gif  Samsung pay very convenience?
I still prefer to use physical card

But yea same like u

Buying 4k phone. Plan to keep it stock lol

mafioso
post Jan 9 2018, 10:40 PM

6,155 posts

QUOTE(chongkiatz @ Jan 9 2018, 10:37 PM)
plan to try the samsung pay out on Note 8 , must move forward and upgrading , now searching youtube and found it's so convenience to use samsung pay  rclxm9.gif
i was also researching some note 8 features while "patientttttttlllllllllyyyyyyyy" waiting to get my phone on the promo day next week

s-pen bixby vision is a really cool tool for real life usage! nod.gif

mafioso
post Jan 10 2018, 12:03 AM

6,155 posts

QUOTE(Robin Hood @ Jan 9 2018, 11:05 PM)
There is a scratch near the bottom edge of my phone that ive been ignored for months now. Today i was in a rush, accidentally put my phone alongside my key in my pocket because of that i scratch my phone again, jst small scratch. After work i quickly went to the nearest samsung branch to buy sp cost me abt rm65+. Should have done that earlier.
you mean your gorilla glass got scratched?

or the default screen protector that comes with the phone got scratch?
mafioso
post Jan 10 2018, 09:21 AM

6,155 posts

QUOTE(aaron80 @ Jan 10 2018, 08:13 AM)
there is no default screen protector
wah so its your gorilla glass the one that got scratched?

permanent damage already loh?
mafioso
post Jan 10 2018, 09:42 AM

6,155 posts

QUOTE(kutitata @ Jan 10 2018, 09:36 AM)
wahhhh seems bulky....

1) does it still fit ok ok in your pocket?

2) what job do you do that you require a lot of battery, construction?
thats like 3 note8's tongue.gif tongue.gif tongue.gif
mafioso
post Jan 10 2018, 10:45 AM

6,155 posts

QUOTE(Robin Hood @ Jan 10 2018, 10:29 AM)
My naked phone screen lh. Lol, who cares if sp got scratch.
no feel hurt? laugh.gif

22 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.1763sec    0.44    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 10:22 AM