6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

Samsung Samsung Note 8 Discussion Thread v5

llk
post Jan 17 2018, 06:09 PM

4,158 posts

QUOTE(khainiz94 @ Jan 17 2018, 05:53 PM)
For those anyone planning to buy Whitestone Dome.
There is an offer on Qoo10 SG.
Official Whitestone store.
Convert SGD around RM150.
Look like not bad, wanna do bulk order?
llk
post Jan 17 2018, 06:17 PM

4,158 posts

QUOTE(khainiz94 @ Jan 17 2018, 06:10 PM)
Can save cost on shipping?  biggrin.gif
Not much different actually.
llk
post Jan 17 2018, 06:18 PM

4,158 posts

QUOTE(WaNaWe900 @ Jan 17 2018, 06:10 PM)
I'm currently using this
llk
post Jan 17 2018, 06:33 PM

4,158 posts

QUOTE(Theoutspokenguy @ Jan 17 2018, 06:28 PM)
I got free mo max when bought my note 8. Gave to a friend because don't like it facing up. I am using the original Samsung wireless charger
Wow which shop you bought got freegift?

QUOTE(khainiz94 @ Jan 17 2018, 05:53 PM)
For those anyone planning to buy Whitestone Dome.
There is an offer on Qoo10 SG.
Official Whitestone store.
Convert SGD around RM150.
Bro how u get the extra $10 voucher?

This post has been edited by llk: Jan 17 2018, 06:34 PM
llk
post Jan 17 2018, 06:49 PM

4,158 posts

QUOTE(Theoutspokenguy @ Jan 17 2018, 06:43 PM)
It's note 8 pre order gift that comes with 2 years warranty , 1 year glass insurance, free powerbank and also wireless charger for rm3200
I thought only free powerbank & extended warranty, didn't know wireless charger also included sweat.gif
llk
post Jan 17 2018, 06:50 PM

4,158 posts

QUOTE(khainiz94 @ Jan 17 2018, 06:48 PM)
Try to find in the Qoo10 website.
Cart Coupon 10 SGD.
Plus with Whitestone Dome 20% off.
Make sure you are in SG website.
Try to find in the Qoo10 website.
Cart Coupon 10 SGD.
Plus with Whitestone Dome 20% off.
Make sure you are in SG website.

Yea, i manage to snap $5 only and the 20% discount, but can't find $10.
llk
post Jan 17 2018, 07:02 PM

4,158 posts

QUOTE(khainiz94 @ Jan 17 2018, 06:55 PM)
Press the Hamburger menu button and find the ‘Grab Coupon today’
There got.
Ok, got it, thanks. Btw do you buy it?
llk
post Jan 17 2018, 07:17 PM

4,158 posts

QUOTE(khainiz94 @ Jan 17 2018, 07:14 PM)
Will buy today.
Feel like a good bargain.
Plus it is official Whitestone Dome store.
But need to ask someone to install for me.
Haha, i'm also struggling now, the big obstacle is the installation part doh.gif
llk
post Jan 17 2018, 08:03 PM

4,158 posts

QUOTE(khainiz94 @ Jan 17 2018, 07:19 PM)
Hahaha.
That is why I still thinking to buy one or not.
But watch video seem easy install.
Sadly discount is only for today.  sweat.gif
i think i might have a problem here, just check the youtube spigen tough armor case is barely fit with whitestone, need very precision installation.

llk
post Jan 17 2018, 10:14 PM

4,158 posts

QUOTE(Theoutspokenguy @ Jan 17 2018, 09:25 PM)
Does it fit rhinoshield?
I can't recall,, there are part 1 and part 2 you may watch all them to check
llk
post Jan 18 2018, 12:38 AM

4,158 posts

QUOTE(zero721 @ Jan 18 2018, 12:19 AM)
Hey guys. What is your available ram when you click on device maintenance - memory section? Mine showed system and apps used about 3gb. Is that considered normal? And I used antutu apps to verify my phone, it showed unknown at the website. How come??!! I bought from official Samsung authorised phone shop. And second day when I bought it sms aid warranty registered. Couldn't be fake phone right?
Why u like first time owned this phone? i thought u have used before it was stolen in macau. To answer your question mine has used up 3.5gb
llk
post Jan 18 2018, 10:05 AM

4,158 posts

QUOTE(zero721 @ Jan 18 2018, 08:35 AM)
I didn't even touch much on my first phone when kena stolen. Now second unit finally got time to play around much more details. Sorry for the bugging.
I see, just forget the unpleasant incident, lets enjoy the phone
llk
post Jan 18 2018, 01:23 PM

4,158 posts

QUOTE(Savor_Savvy @ Jan 18 2018, 12:22 PM)
Just received my Spigen Rugged Armor Case. Made in Korea? Mmm, seems legit but cannot be verified online.

Then i found this:

Starting January 2016, Spigen is no longer implementing an authentication process.

Because all Spigen products now retain intellectual property rights, authenticity slips as well as holographic logo stickers are no longer required to control counterfeit products.

We assure you that we will continue to keep controlling counterfeit products so you can use Spigen products worry-free.

But the packaging was not sealed. How can i ensure they do not swap it out?
I read somewhere the original one do not have sealed packaging, in the other hand if the packaging is sealed then confirmed is counterfeit.
llk
post Jan 18 2018, 02:32 PM

4,158 posts

QUOTE(chongkiatz @ Jan 18 2018, 01:46 PM)
Guys stil asking pls help me T_T
Use this perhaps?

llk
post Jan 18 2018, 10:59 PM

4,158 posts

QUOTE(chongkiatz @ Jan 18 2018, 10:31 PM)
Very tight bro T_T
Where can get this bro
Bought from Mr DIY
llk
post Jan 19 2018, 10:03 AM

4,158 posts

QUOTE(mafioso @ Jan 19 2018, 09:30 AM)
like the one i replied to? lol
yea. some people are still so narrow minded in 2017/2018 and keep thinking that samsung still lags after some time

they have changed so much and are improving with every release.

oh dont get me started with the explosive jokes as well.. they screwed up the note 7. its logical they cannot screw up the note 8

hence, note 8 is the most worthwhile note series to buy. because they gotta win back consumer trust after what happened to the note 7.. so they pack in every good stuff in it to make us buy laugh.gif

and if they really screw up with the note 8, they can bungkus already.
wasted sweat.gif

but i've disabled bixby laugh.gif
Sometimes really hard control people mouth, up to them to say anything. As for me why i choose Note 8 over others because i just like it's design & its curve screen, i don't use spen at all even with my previous note series, until now i haven't take out the spen from the phone..lol, and also i don't use the features packed in the phone, i use the phone for browsing internet, FB, whatsapp, wechat, lazada, shopee, 11street, taobao... not a single game installed in the phone. I did compared m10pro in shop, but then the screen so yesterday laugh.gif
llk
post Jan 19 2018, 10:17 AM

4,158 posts

QUOTE(mafioso @ Jan 19 2018, 10:06 AM)
you definitely should try the s-pen nod.gif

was from note 5 then bought the oneplus 5t, sold it off after a week then bought the note 8 lol

but curved screen phones are not for those who are rough users.. need to use the phone gently as its quite fragile when dropped

unlike flat screen phones sweat.gif

although i've only dropped my note5 like less than 5 times in 2 years

still a little afraid of mishandling the note 8

buying the screen insurance tomorrow at samsung SC sweat.gif
Yea, i have heard lot of screen damaged incidents in FB group, have to be extra careful when holding the phone, no choice you want the gorgeous screen have to sacrifice something
llk
post Jan 19 2018, 10:21 AM

4,158 posts

QUOTE(mafioso @ Jan 19 2018, 10:19 AM)
yea but if i really do have bad experience with curved phones over the next 1-2 years

i probably wont get another curved screen phone

but if still need to stick to samsung then no choice cuz i believe their flagships from now onwards are all curved screen already until something else is innovated
Mind tell your bad experience with curve screen?
llk
post Jan 19 2018, 10:25 AM

4,158 posts

QUOTE(mafioso @ Jan 19 2018, 10:22 AM)
no i meant if i really do (in the future)

haha
Okok, get what you mean , haha
llk
post Jan 20 2018, 01:48 PM

4,158 posts

QUOTE(chongkiatz @ Jan 20 2018, 01:40 PM)
Already bro , it show this
Same, try install but unsuccessful.

6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0243sec    0.48    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 10:07 AM