7 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

World Cyber Games 2007 Malaysia Championship, Official Games Announced !

deathstrike_111
post Apr 19 2007, 09:24 PM

well bro, i din say "previous champion cannot win twice coz of game diffrent"..i just said "DOESN'T" mean he can mastered it..so there is possibility he can master or not..like luige, he prove that he is the worthy champ for representing msia...again just like mutsumi said "its up to the national organizers to do their things"...
kujaboyde
post Apr 19 2007, 09:26 PM

jaHat macam MoRza
1,281 posts

hahaha wat i saw this previous years, all top 3 are the same players.. hohohoh
ok enough arguing..

btw, if im not mistaken or im read the wrong statement, the representative for AC is the champion of their country.. it just not AC, but WCG-Europe also the same tat ended last month.. the participant is the last year champ of their country..

This post has been edited by kujaboyde: Apr 19 2007, 09:29 PM
deathstrike_111
post Apr 19 2007, 09:32 PM

and the result is oso same..hoho..msia isnt going anywhere..
kujaboyde
post Apr 19 2007, 09:36 PM

jaHat macam MoRza
1,281 posts

haha so mean.. maybe u go represent msia and see wats the diffrent.. hoho tats good..
btw wat game u play? u just register tis month..
sphear
post Apr 20 2007, 09:52 AM

Even for DOTA also is the same?.....Last year's champ represent Msia?....msia doesnt have a success gaming company so far.....if u r going to tell me Mas-1 is a successful gaming company, i will tell nah.....i wont wan to criticize but i had enough bad exp with them.....dissapointment....ODIN faster start 1 gaming company!!......i will support u!!hehe

This post has been edited by sphear: Apr 20 2007, 10:00 AM
arroyos
post Apr 20 2007, 10:43 AM

408 posts

QUOTE(deathstrike_111 @ Apr 19 2007, 08:44 PM)
Just my 2 cents, i think there should be a qualifier for FIFA and NFS(if got NFS) for representing msia..coz every year the game of both fifa and nfs is different in term of gplay and so on unlike the starcraft, warcraft and CS..so if the person was the champ of the previous year, doesn't mean he can mastered dis year game coz it's different...he can prove it he is the worthy for representing msia by passing the qualifier..i feel like a little bit unfair for the auto qualify procedure.. quoted from the ACG site  "Qualifiers will be held in each country and only the best will win a trip to Singapore for the finals."

ps:may the best man win
totally agree with u man !! good point ! rclxms.gif
gM | Mutsumi-san
post Apr 20 2007, 11:15 AM

PhD Falcon punch, Gunslingin, Sentry & Trollin Engineering
1,429 posts

QUOTE(sphear @ Apr 20 2007, 09:52 AM)
Even for DOTA also is the same?.....Last year's champ represent Msia?....msia doesnt have a success gaming company so far.....if u r going to tell me Mas-1 is a successful gaming company, i will tell nah.....i wont wan to criticize but i had enough bad exp with them.....dissapointment....ODIN faster start 1 gaming company!!......i will support u!!hehe

what on earth are u talking about?
mas-1 isnt a gaming company
its a multi-gaming clan

if ur talking about in2 then its about marketing solutions and consultations
and the term gaming company is lean more towards a company who makes games not organize gaming tournaments
Odin`
post Apr 20 2007, 02:16 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(gM | Mutsumi-san @ Apr 20 2007, 11:15 AM)
what on earth are u talking about?
mas-1 isnt a gaming company
its a multi-gaming clan

if ur talking about in2 then its about marketing solutions and consultations
and the term gaming company is lean more towards a company who makes games not organize gaming tournaments
lol noob sphear i said game event company he go say gaming company wakakak 9 5 tap 8 biggrin.gif
M4Gi_7
post Apr 20 2007, 03:01 PM

QUOTE(Odin` @ Apr 20 2007, 02:16 PM)
lol noob sphear i said game event company he go say gaming company wakakak 9 5 tap 8 biggrin.gif
come on ODin u noe u will need a good lookin comentator like me if u wanna start an gaming event company cool2.gif cool2.gif just gib me 20% share enough we are BROTHERS ma....!!
lynch
post Apr 20 2007, 03:20 PM

304 posts

a company tat pushes the competitive gaming scene in malaysia may be a great idea, whether it works or not, have to give it a try. is all about money and most of the people do not dare to take the risks with their money. if im a millionaire, i dont mind sponsoring or maintaining a "gaming event" company, too bad im not. lol. random babblings.
zirconium
post Apr 20 2007, 04:23 PM

23 posts

YES NO DOTA XD WAHAHAHAHAHA
biatche
post Apr 21 2007, 02:02 AM

1,649 posts

crap... no age of empires 3 too...
Odin`
post Apr 22 2007, 11:01 PM

19 posts

haha last years winners will represent malaysia smile.gif

i think the organisers just wanna get it over and done with, i dont think its their business to promote competitive gaming.

choosing nfs,fifa and c&c over starcraft and war3 is quite weird. which game is more competitive? which game has the bigger turn out each year? and not having dota....thats like losing hundreds of participants. right now malaysia gaming future doesnt look bright at all T.T

http://www.worldcybergames.com/6th/history...ing_wcgrank.asp

right now Malaysia is ranked 27th, drop 3 spots from previous year....i wonder where we will stand next year....
-Rage-
post Apr 23 2007, 08:55 AM

147 posts

Where is Dota!!! cry.gif
luige
post Apr 23 2007, 09:06 AM

1,865 posts

QUOTE(Odin` @ Apr 22 2007, 11:01 PM)

i think the organisers just wanna get it over and done with, i dont think its their business to promote competitive gaming.

choosing nfs,fifa and c&c over starcraft and war3 is quite weird. which game is more competitive? which game has the bigger turn out each year? and not having dota....thats like losing hundreds of participants. right now malaysia gaming future doesnt look bright at all T.T

right now Malaysia is ranked 27th, drop 3 spots from previous year....i wonder where we  will stand next year....
ure wrong then
which year did the sc3 and wc3 players manage to advance to the playoff? go through each year's result, then u will know which is better....
dota is not an official game of wcg,even last year...

This post has been edited by luige: Apr 23 2007, 10:10 AM
-Rage-
post Apr 23 2007, 09:20 AM

147 posts

Ya..so sad cry.gif lolx ..i was hopping it will this year..xD
nles
post Apr 23 2007, 12:38 PM

♥ It's not about the girl ♥ It's the G-Shock
2,125 posts

Which game is more competative? internationally maybe starcraft wc3, but in Msia. It seems Fifa and nfs are the ones.
Look at last year participants of sc and wc3, less than 32. fifa and nfs? Almost 100.
So little participants, I also not sure gamer can improve till wut level.
Anyway, when I 1st saw no wc3 and sc I also feel quite weird.

Dota? not official game? or maybe not enuf budget liao xD

gM | Mutsumi-san
post Apr 23 2007, 01:23 PM

PhD Falcon punch, Gunslingin, Sentry & Trollin Engineering
1,429 posts

right now Malaysia is ranked 27th, drop 3 spots from previous year....i wonder where we  will stand next year....
seriously do u know how the wcg ranking even works?
and please do check your facts on which game on the grand finals did promote more to the ranking points
losing participants due to dota? sheesh why bother having useless assets on people who cant do nuts on the ranking at all
the problem with malaysian gamers is that they are too darn afraid to actual did tackle the "official" games thats why we hardly see any new faces who did actually made it through the national qualifying rounds
outsiders_86
post Apr 23 2007, 03:44 PM

198 posts

lol no warcraft 3...paulyan no money get in wcg this year
Loongy22
post Apr 24 2007, 12:27 AM

316 posts

edit: whoops.

This post has been edited by Loongy22: Apr 24 2007, 12:30 AM

7 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top